The Photo Bus VW Photo Booth Reviews

9 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Photo Bus VW Photo Booth

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

9
Order by:
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVE THE PHOTO BUS! We had the Photo Bus KC at our wedding at the Guild and it as a huge hit! Our guests continue to talk about it and laugh at the photos for weeks after!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a fun and popular attraction at our wedding reception. John and Cate are so nice and easy to work with. It was so much fun to have this set up and was a real hit! The pictures were so much fun and they posted them to facebook quickly! Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • User4073583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the photo bus is a MUST have for your wedding!

    here's the deal- if you're getting married, you need this. like maybe more than a cake. there's not ONE person who didn't enjoy this at my wedding and i can't say enough good things about john and cate- the lovely owners.

    -the service is impeccable, the correspondence quick and amazingly pleasant. they're honest, won't try to sell you the moon and stars and are concerned with making the photo bus the best it can be for YOUR event. negotiating wedding vendors can be so stressful- but this was so wonderful and they made it so easy to make sure that what we chose fit into our budget and aesthetic. they are so thoughtful- from the type of book you'd like to the way you want your border to look to what background you like, they really take the time to tailor the experience just to you and your partner.

    -people LOVE THIS. like LOVE. it's a bus, it's amazing, mobile and something that gets your guests moving, excited and engaged in what's happening. it's retro so your older guests will get a kick out of it and your younger ones will love it because it's like a giant bus selfie. they get gorgeous printed copies immediately! #amazing.

    -it moves! they pulled this to TWO locations at my wedding and it made it SO easy for my guests to use it. no more of those random booths that people just don't get to.

    -you get amazing candid photos that are incredible. john and cate let the guests control the shutter so it's almost like you get MORE authentic candids than you would otherwise. you get to look at them and literally laugh yourself silly remembering the evening and seeing what your guests did.

    in short, please do yourself a favor, call john and cate- and run to book the photo bus- you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 04/30/2014
  • K

    KRISTY · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have been the same without the Photo Bus! All my guests are still talking about how much fun they had in the Photo Bus, taking their own pictures and interacting with John & Cate. From a bride's perspective working with John was super easy and he was so accommodating to all my requests (props, background and personal touches). The Photo Bus was well worth it!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • M

    Mackinze · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved The Photo Bus! Everyone has a photobooth these days and The Photo Bus is a fun, unique and vintage twist on the popular trend. We enjoyed having John on-site, he answered questions for the curious guests and gave them each a print to take home. He was there all night and dealt with the kids taking pictures over and over and over. Finally, the best thing was John working with our Venue to get the Bus in, he went out of his way to make our event special. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/19/2013

    The Photo Bus VW Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We had so much fun at your event, and we hope to work with you again soon!
  • M

    Mindy · event on: 11/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a out of the box, fun addition to any event!! They are just fantastic to work with and look forward to doing a lot more with them...Huge Fan!!

    Mindy Ramirez-Setser
    Meeting and Events Planner
    M Events

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guests at our wedding had a blast with the Photo Bus! It is great for all ages! My grandparents enjoyed getting their picture taken and the kids had fun being goofy with the props! They all also enjoyed getting a copy of their pictures to keep. I would definitely recommend the Photo Bus for any event!

    Sent on 02/06/2013

    The Photo Bus VW Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Allison! Your grandparents were so funny! It was our pleasure to give everyone a copy of the photos to keep... we wouldn't have it any other way!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John & Cate & The Photo Bus are fabulous. They were responsible, flexible, and really nice. They drove their bus into our venue (yep!) at 9:30 that morning to be there and set before the other vendors. They let us pick the color bus. They let us help design the label on the side of the photos that people took home (which by the way, every person in the photo gets to take one). They provided metallic sharpies so folks could writing loving and silly message in our photo guest book we added to the package. They also made sure to get me and my groom in the bus before they wrapped up so we'd have our own special set of photos, something we would have likely forgot and regretted. Beyond that, they were very easy to work with. Their contracts and payment are electronic (though they'll take checks!) which make inquiries, bookings, and payment simple. Nothing is worse than tracking down a vendor as a bride/groom/frazzled helper. We really enjoyed having them at our wedding, as did all our guests!!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/02/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John was great to work with from start to finish. We looked at at lot of different photographers for our wedding and decided we liked his personality and style best for our special day. As far as costs go, he fell right into the middle of all the photographers we talked to and looking back, he was a strong value for the money. And having the Photo Bus be a part of the day was worth every penny - I'd highly recommend John to anybody looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 02/07/2013

    The Photo Bus VW Photo Booth's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Kyle! Thanks for allowing us to be both your photographer and your photo booth. Happy almost 1 year anniversary!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review