The Phoenician Resort Reviews

9 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for The Phoenician Resort

Recommended by 99%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6410975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% one of the best investments that we made for our wedding. It can be expensive but so very worth it. The sunset restaurant is gorgeous and the staff is incredible.

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • User5119332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Wirth is a fabulous event coordinator! Thank you very much for keeping in contact and responding quickly. Greg will work with you and recommend anything that is needed. Very knowledgeable and easy going, no fuss.

    Sent on 05/27/2015

    The Phoenician Resort's reply:

    Thank you very much, we are honored to have worked with you; making your wedding day so special.
  • N

    Nina · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Il Terrazzo Salon at the Phoenician. From booking to event, our questions and concerns were addressed immediately. We followed the catering manager's suggestions for the florist, cake, day planner, and hair/make-up people. Everything was perfect and the day went without a hitch. The service and ambiance was superb. The sun was shining and the grounds were breath taking. We were so pleased and so were our guests. The bride said this was the wedding she always dreamed of. You cannot get better than that.

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • User3887503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really satisfied to the staff at The Phoenician. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed themselves. Everyone were helpful to answer any questions and everything went flow less.

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • K

    Kamini · Married on 04/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough for the Phoenician. They went out of their way to make sure my wedding was beautiful. I feel like I didn't even need a wedding planner because they were on top of everything. Kelly, in particular, was AMAZING! She made sure I got everything I wanted, and went out of her way to do so. The food was provided by an Indian chef who did a great job as well.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Phoenician in April and it turned out wonderful. The service was outstanding and the catering manager, Traci, was great to work with. They really worked hard to make it a special day for us. The food was outstanding, the location we chose was stunning, and the pastry chef created the cake I wanted and it turned out more beautiful than I had imagined.

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my then-fiance' suggested that he wanted me to look into the Phoenician as a wedding venue, I was sure it would be impossible. At first glance, The Phoenician's rates seem much higher than their competition. We were leaning towards the Hyatt at Gainey Ranch or Royal Palms... until we actually sat down with Traci Mead in their catering department.

    There are a number of reasons why the Phoenician has a higher value for your price than many of the competition in the area:

    1) They don't nickel and dime you. Both with the Hyatt and Royal Palms, when we dug deeper, we realized how many hidden costs many venues squirrel away until you've committed to use their facilities. While the Phoenician is expensive, more is included that you would likely have been charged the same for at other hotels. Our ceremony sound, chair set up, linens, plateware, bridal dressing room, grooms dressing room, etc. etc.... and best of all, your ::honeymoon suite:: are included. We're not talking a normal guest room either. They go out of their way to provide you with the best room available short of a presidential suite!

    2) Your hotel contact is a true ally. Traci, even before we had hired an actual wedding planner, was more than willing to help us above and beyond her duties to arrange the wedding at the hotel. She and her staff will take care of you so you don't have to worry about things going wrong on your big day. That was another reason... their service is legendary, and you can be sure that excellent care and attention to detail will be put towards your event. From staff ushers to help guide your guests (your groomsmen can relax!) to the meticulous service their catering department will provide to your guests (I still remember the image of a waiter walking by with a tiny bottle of tabasco sauce balanced on a tray for a guest who couldn't open it), you'll be well taken care of.

    3) Beautiful Locations to choose from... We got married on the Orchid Lawn garden, which was a gorgeous spot. They also have indoor venues, both for reception and ceremony. The Windows on the Green Galleria is especially lovely for smaller receptions.

    4) Less worries. I already mentioned this, but truly, the staff of the Phoenician made this event far more spectacular than we could have ever expected. They took amazing care of us... An excellent example is our wedding night suite. We had used that room as a bridal/bridesmaid changing and holding area. It was beautiful before, but without even realizing it, during the reception, the staff went in and transformed that room into a romantic paradise... Wine and champagne from the reception, chocolate covered strawberrys, candles throughout the bedroom and bathroom, rose petals on the bed, on the sinks, on the bathtub, robes, bath salts... We felt like royalty and had never asked for all that. They just put their best foot forward.

    In short, I would highly recommend the Phoenician despite the initial cost. This is your wedding, for many a once in a lifetime event. If you're going to splurge on something, splurge on a venue that will take care of you and your guests. While you may have to talk them down at times when it comes to estimates (again, they like to put their best foot forward, so their estimates are often high and can easily be worked down while still maintaining amazing quality), they're easy to work with.

    The only cons are you do have to use their catering and cake bakery. They are certainly qualified (the food was AMAZING without being ostentatious; they actually served the dinner buffet in cast iron skillets for our event), but you'll need to work with them on cost (especially cake costs. The cake was delicious but pricey. This may be one of the venues to do a small bride and groom cake, then a sheet cake for the guests at.)

    The Phoenician helped make our wedding more amazing than we could have imagined. Definitely give them a shot during your vendor search!

    Sent on 10/14/2009
  • User3814799 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenician is a very beautiful resort if you never stayed here! To have our wedding here was just pure amazing! Who doesnt like to have their wedding on a beautiful golf course? Too bad we cant do it again lol

    Sent on 01/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review