The Old Grove Reviews

24 | Homestead, FL
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for The Old Grove

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

24

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Karina

    Karina S. · Married on 12/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Location

    I recently was married at The Old Grove and cannot sing the praises of this venue enough. Idalia was an absolute pleasure to work with from day one and was fantastic in communicating throughout the pandemic while we were unsure of the future of our wedding. The venue is naturally stunning and includes so many beautiful features that cannot be understated. The food catered through the venue was AMAZING, many of my guests made it a point to let me know how great their meal was. The dj was wonderful and kept the crowd dancing. Idalia made sure to check in on us regularly to make sure we were enjoying ourselves and tended to our every need. I cannot recommend this venue enough!

    Sent on 12/19/2020
  • C

    Calley T. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Grove

    Our daughter and son in law got married a few weeks ago and let me tell you this venue is absolutely beautiful. Idalia was always available to answer any questions. This place is awesome don’t hesitate to book your event here

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • Daniley

    Daniley G. · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    Everything was well organized Idalia was wonderful and the place was spectacular

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • S

    Justin · Married on 05/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique venue with great staff

    The perfect day at the perfect location! All the guests loved the venue. Idalia was amazing throughout the whole process with ideas and played a big role on the day of too. She was easy to deal with our requirement of outside Indian food catering and also liaised with our caterer. Idalia helped our wedding that was planned in four months fall into place amazingly so we cannot thank her enough!!

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • K

    Karina · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So worth it!

    The Old Grove was the best location for our wedding. We also had the catering done with the old grove and our guests told us that during cocktail hour the hors d'oeuvre were continuously being distributed. Our guests enjoyed the food and so did we. Everything turned out great and the day of coordinator Idalia is the best! She was on top of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of my wedding.

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • Krisha

    Krisha · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Grove

    The Old Grove is truly a magical place to get married!! The first time I visited this venue, I knew this was the perfect place! My guest cannot stop talking about how good the signature drinks were and THE FOOD!
    Most importantly Idalia is by far THE BEST WEDDING COORDINATOR EVER!!!! The wedding day went smoothly all because of her! My husband and I are truly blessed to have found The Old Grove and Idalia that just made the whole wedding planning stress free as possible.
    Idalia you are the bomb!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2020
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?! My wedding was on February 24, 2018. I had the ceremony at Plymouth Congregational (I wanted a church ceremony, but trust me, the grounds are beautiful for the ceremony, too) and had transportation for everyone to the Old Grove after.

    My husband and I are living in Connecticut but he's from Miami. I didn't want a traditional ballroom type place but rather an outdoor venue with a rustic and romantic feel. The Old Grove was exactly that. Guests were constantly gasping as they explored the grounds. As someone who was planning from Connecticut, I can tell you that Idalia and Andres were SUPER responsive via email. I only saw the venue twice in the year and a half leading up to my wedding.

    I didn't even get to go to the tasting but my mother-in-law and sister-in-law attended and they were blown away by all the food. Ultimately we chose the rodizio style bbq (which was a HUGE hit!). So many people said it was the best wedding food they had ever had. The rodizio style is the most expensive option, but they have many other menus to select from. The cocktail hour allows three beverages to be served (we did Moscow mules, sweet tea vodka, and red wine) and you buy all your liquor for the bar which I thought was a plus because you choose exactly what you want.

    We ended up with a guest list of 130 which was perfect for the covered space and left just enough space for the dance floor as well. I hired Idalia as the day-of coordinator, and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND! She made sure everything went smoothly, guests were where they were supposed to be, and she always made sure my champagne glass was full! She went above and beyond, creating beautiful presentations for the placecards and even somehow orchestrating a whole set up of vintage sofas and tables in one of the common areas by the firepit we rented.

    It truly was the best day of my life and I am so grateful to the old grove for the beautiful memories.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Grove is a beautiful rustic venue if that is the type of venue you want for your wedding. We choose this venue exactly for that. It was very luscious with greenery with beautiful waterfalls. Come wedding day, it was so magical looking and it was everything we have dreamed of for the fairytale wedding. Idalia works for the venue and also you can book her for Day of Coordinator. I can’t begin to tell you how amazing she is to work with. She goes above and beyond and it wouldn’t have happened if it wasn’t for her. She has an amazing eye for all of your props and decorations. So if you’re going to choose this venue site make sure you choose Idalia! They also have this amazing Special Vendor Package that includes Idalia, Ron Wood Photo, and DJ. Our photos and video came out perfectly because of Ron Wood Photo by Gabe .

    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Grove is an amazing rustic venue. The day of coordinator (Idalia) is very attentive and goes above and beyond. My guests were extremely happy with everything. I wouldn't have had my wedding anywhere else! Thank you Andres and Idalia for all that you do!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • User4785260 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location is beautiful! It's better than the pictures.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing. The location, the staff, the food, the entire experience was perfect. I could not have chosen a better place to have my wedding.

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Rustic charm meets tropical wonderland. Every inch of this beautiful venue is perfect, our guests can't stop talking about this venue. Do your self a favor and book Idalia as your day of Coordinator, she was fantastic in every way possible. From the first phone call I made to inquire about prices etc I was greeted with impeccable customer service and all my questions along the way. We are so happy we didn't look any further than The Old Grove. Our day was flawless and full of love. I can't stop smiling and can't say enough great things about our entire experience!!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • User6206579 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, wow wow!!! Best place ever! My Wedding was a fairy tale here at the Old Grove. From Andres to the Servers and manager ( cant remember her Name) but she was very nice! everything came out perfect! Thank you OLD GROVE for making my wedding look gorgeous. I couldn't imagine it better!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT!!! We literally have no words to thank the Old Grove staff , specially Idalia, for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. We were so stressed the day of the wedding but Idalia took care of everything! She remained calm and really had everything under control. We were worried our DIY flowers and decoration was not going to be enough but she managed to create the most amazing decoration for us. She arranged the wedding of our dreams - a Pinterest wedding! It was everything we ever pictured it to be, and we know we owe a lot of it to Idalia! The venue absolutely perfect, the food was really the best - my family is from Brazil and they have been eating churrasco all their lives and every single one of them said the churrasco was the best of their lives! and a special thanks to all of The Old Grove staff who were also so amazing. Andres was extremely professional and always prompt to answer our emails. We will always have the best memories of our wedding day, forever in our hearts!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • I

    Isabel · Married on 12/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment that we met with Andres we knew this would be the place to have our Christmas wedding!
    We loved the beautiful canopy of trees, lazy rivers, rustic furniture and meticulous care to property. Every single detail and request was granted by this amazing team. Idalia (our wedding planner) was so detailed, patient, creative and delivered everything we requested. The food was spectacular, fresh and delicious. There wasn’t a single thing that we would have wanted to be different. The venue includes beautiful chivalry chairs as well which made our event even more beautiful.
    We couldn't be happier with our choice of venue and to work with people that genuinely care about you and your event. We would do it all over again!! THANK YOU for making our day everything we requested and more. HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone!

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • User5599859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Old Grove is such a beautiful setting and really made our wedding day! We wanted a rustic outdoor wedding and this venue exceeded our expectations. Andres and Idalia were very accommodating and very professional through our whole process. All of our guests loved our wedding. The old grove is so gorgeous you don't even need much decor. If you want a rustic theme I suggest the old grove.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User5625281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was a dream. The Old Grove is a beautiful venue. I am so happy with the service and attention to detail they provided.
    I had so many details in the wedding and they were so accommodating to all my requests and ideas. I wish I could relive the day.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5478828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place for us! My husband and I love nature and we're both very creative people. I fell in love with the koi fish pond and the rustic-cool look surrounded by nature and waterfalls. We had so many compliments from our guests and that made me incredibly happy.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is absolutely stunning, and we received raves from all of our guests. We went with the Gaucho style Brazilian barbecue and my husband and I still talk about it to this day (how many wedding have you been to where you wish you could go somewhere to have the food again)! We decided to go with their day of coordinator and loved Idalia. Everything was taken care of down to the last detail so we did not have to worry about anything (worth way more than the small extra cost). All the staff we interacted with were so accommodating and friendly. We just can say enough good things! Thank you Old Grove staff for making our day PERFECT!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • K

    Karina · Married on 10/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Where do I start ! I just want to thank "The Old Grove" for all your help, being a newbie & trying to do all of this on my own, ( The Mother in Law) You guys always answered all of my emails, and responded to our texts in a most timely manner. I am not going to lie, when Hurricane Irma hit, we didn't even dare email or Text you guys only because we were afraid of what the response would be! But once we did you guys made sure to give us the right answers and assured that all would be great! The couple picked this Venue because of your wonderful grounds and those beautiful Avocado TREES! & the rustic look they wanted, and they couldn't be happier .
    That is exactly what they found at "The Old Grove". My Son's & Daughter in laws expectations were meet! Thank you to the staff & the servers they were amazing, and the FOOD, my guest are still talking about the Rodizio Style ! Thank you Idalia & Andres for all your amazing service, and I would definitely recommend The Old Grove to Family & Friends.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect venue and staff all together, look no more it is at the old grove. The old grove is beautiful and it has its natural beauty. The staff is so professional and helpful, especially Idalia the day of coordinator. She really is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. We are forever grateful to her for making our wedding so perfect. The food is absolutely amazing. Words simply can't describe how perfect our wedding day was and everyday leading up to it thanks to Idalia. Andres was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Everyone is very dedicated to making everyone happy And just with that you will have your perfect wedding. Again thank you guys for making our dream come true ?

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • C

    Cat · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures on their website do not do it justice. From the moment my husband and I stepped onto the property we fell in love and knew that this was the place to hold our reception. I got married on February 4th, 2017 at the Old Grove, and I am so happy I did! Leading up to the event Andres and Idalia were accommodating in meeting with me to tidy up any loose ends, and treated me with such respect in accomplishing my visions for the special day. I got married at a church an hour away and did the cocktail hour and reception at the Old Grove, so I definitely wanted to make sure my guests were taken care of once they arrived from the long drive. The day of was fabulous, the wait staff was INCREDIBLE, and there was never a line at the bar EVER. Their food was AMAZING and I didn't receive a single complaint about it (and trust me I come from a family of food snobs that would let me know). The night was magical and so were the memories. Due to the gorgeous nature of the venue ALL my photos came out stunning and so did the video. I am so incredibly happy I held my reception here. Also, in case you are worried about the bugs that may come with the outdoors, DO NOT PANIC, there was not a single bite on any of my guests or me and I am typically a magnet for those! Andres and Idalia took great care of me and my guests on my special day, I could not be happier!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 04/10/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a fantastic wedding at The Old Grove! Everything came out simply beautiful and everyone was very accommodating! The staff was very easy to talk to, answered all my questions, and were even willing to meet with me when needed. I have some dietary restrictions, so I was concerned about our menu options. Regina was nice enough to invite us into her home and host a private menu tasting so we could get a sense of our options that met our needs. They were even willing to alter any dish that we liked. This was extremely helpful and made our planning process much less stressful. The day of our wedding went very smoothly and I couldn’t have asked for a better venue. We fell in love with The Old Grove the moment we laid eyes on it and I have continued to recommend it to many other brides looking for their special place to say, “I do.”

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • Sheena

    Sheena · Married on 04/11/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I'm very disappointed! I flew all the way to Florida from Las Vegas to look for venues and the old grove was one of my top choices! I called numerous times and could never get through to anyone. The day of our scheduled viewing we sat by the gate and called, for thirty minutes. I left a message and was never called back. It's very unfortunate, to be ignored and treated this way. Terrible customer service!! My scheduled appointment was April 17th, today is now the 20th and I still have not received a phone call or apology. This is not the proper way to handle business! If something came up and the property wasn't available for a showing then the least you could of done is contacted us to let us know! Instead we drove out of our way and we weren't even given an opportunity to explore the venue. Such a shame you lost a great customer and are now tarnishing your name in the way you run business!!! By the way for those that are looking these same people from what I understand also own the cooper estate ... fair warning.

    Sent on 04/20/2017