Skip to main content
Weddings

The Oaks at Williams Creek Reviews

The Oaks at Williams Creek

The Oaks at Williams Creek

Kaufman, TX
4.7 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

41 User photos

  • Joshua
    Joshua R. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Oaks at Williams Creek is beautiful venue for any gathering

    The Oaks at Williams Creek is even more beautiful then the pictures. It is so peaceful and we often saw deer when at the venue. The owners were helpful and amazing with all our needs. Kim answered texts and had so much of the decor we wanted already which was a big help..the day of coordinator, Kathryn, was such a big help (especially with our friends and family...it can be like herding cats). The venue has plenty of space, inside and out, for all our guest to have fun and feel safe and comfortable, especially given the pandemic. The pictures were even more beautiful then we could imagine especially outside with the wedding party.
  • Margie
    Margie Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent , Exciting

    Hal & Kim are great ! We did 3 tours before booking our date and on all tours they treated us as if it was our first ! Super friendly & kind, made us feel comfortable and like at home ! Cant wait for our special day ❤️

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Aawww. Thanks Margie!!
    We can’t wait for your and Oscar’s big day.
    It will be great!!!
    Thanks for the review!! Reviews are very important!! And we sincerely appreciate it!!
  • JoAnna
    Joanna M. Married on 02/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Incredible Host!

    Beautiful Venue & Incredible Host!

    This place is a hidden gem! The owners came out early, helped with everything, and were so kind in doing things they weren't even required to do! The wedding was one of the most enjoyable weddings I've ever been to and this venue was part of making that happen! I have nothing negative to say about the location.

    They had a beautiful suite for the bridal party and a great spot for the guys to get ready and hang out (play poker) before the wedding. We LOVED it!

    I highly recommend!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Joanna—A business could not ask for kinder words. Thanks so much! It’s a review driven world and we appreciate you more than you know.
    We had a great time that Sunday! And you guys are welcome back anytime!!
    Sincerely—Hal & Kim
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding venue

    We just had our wedding there, and it was amazing! The owners, Kim and Hal get there early and help with setting up. Hal is seriously so handy and gracious- he went above and beyond getting things set up outside for us. You have communication with Kim (the owner) the whole time, so any questions throughout the process they’re very quick to answer to.
    The venue is beautiful itself and honestly we didn’t have to do very much to make it beautiful.
    Brides also leave stuff each wedding that’s open to each bride. They have a closet FULL of stuff to use!

    We couldn’t be happier with how things turned out!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Taylor—
    We are so glad you and James had a great time at The Oaks. We appreciate your kind words so much!
    Good reviews make our hearts sing!!😊
    Love y’all—Kim & Hal
  • C
    Candi H. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The oaks is the perfect venue!

    Thank you to The Oaks for such a beautiful weekend! We celebrated my parents 40th wedding anniversary at The Oaks this weekend! Everything turned out so beautiful and perfect. I had a great experience with this venue from day one. I met with Kim and Hal to tour the venue and they were the sweetest people. They were so great and the venue was so beautiful that I canceled my appointment with another venue that I was scheduled to look at that day because I knew The Oaks was THE place.

    Hannah was the one that I worked with the day we came to decorate and she was so sweet and helpful with everything! Then the day of the event Maegan was my go to girl and let me tell you she was amazing!! Anything I needed she was there and she was very adamant about making sure there was no stress involved and that everything ran smoothly. She fit right in with our family and was the most sweetest down to earth person I have ever worked with. I definitely recommend The Oaks for your next event.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Candi—
    This is the kind of review all venues want!!
    Thanks for your kind words.
    And genuine remarks.
    In a review-drive world, this is awesome!
    Thanks so much—Kim & Hal
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personable and homely

    Hal and Kim did a great job building this venue from the ground up! Gorgeous pictures and unending compliments from all the guests, even three months after our big day!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Emily—
    I’m so glad you posted some pictures!! They are so good!!
    Thanks for these kind words also!
    You guys are the BEST!!
    Sincerely—Kim & Hal
  • K
    Kelsey M. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Oaks, Wedding

    The Oaks was absolutely amazing, our day went off without a hitch! Kim and Hal are so amazing and helpful in any way they can be! We had such an amazing time and so did all of our guests!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Kelsey—
    You two are so special to Hal & I. We are so glad you found us and put your faith in us.
    You had a beautiful, unforgettable day! We are glad we got to be a part of it.
    Thanks for the great review.
    Kim & Hal
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING People, Amazing Place!

    Kim is such a pleasure to be around. I cannot wait to see our big day unveil. She is so personable and very fun loving with the kids. The venue is beautiful and so are the owners! Cannot wait, #02/22/2020.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Aawww. Kelly!! You’re so sweet. Thanks so much for the sweet review. Hal and I appreciate it so much. It’s a review driven industry and we truly appreciate you taking the time to write it for us!! You’re the best!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica R. Married on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue of your dreams!

    I can’t say enough about this venue and amazing vendor team! Hal and Kim felt like old friends the minute we spoke with them. The venue and all of the landscaping has been dreamt and built from the ground up by this wonderful couple. Everyday, they are on the property to ensure it looks 100% spotless. On the day of our wedding, they were with us the entire day to lend a hand, answer questions and have a good time with us as well....because at this point they were basically family to us! ☺️ Brides, you get access to a secret decor closet! And make sure you check out the immaculate claw-foot bathtub. Grooms, your suite is the ultimate man room! You won’t regret working with this power couple and their top-notch team.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Jessica—oh my goodness, sweet girl!! This review! It’s awesome!! You said all the best things. And let other brides know about things that don’t always get mentioned!! You’re the best!!
    We enjoyed your day so very much!!
    You guys are just going to have to come back by every anniversary!!😊😊😊
    Hugs to you both—Kim & Hal
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome night

    My experience at this venue wasn’t a wedding but instead a birthday party! This is a gorgeous venue that can accommodate 300 people but it can also become an intimate room for 30 (our number). It’s crazy how that happens. Haldon and Kim went of their way to help us any way they could...from table decorations to caterers. It was a magical night that will not soon be forgotten. I highly recommend The Oaks and unless you’re someone who just can’t get along with others, you will find Haldon and Kim the easiest, most generous and flexible people to work with ever!! Give them call, you won’t be sorry you did!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Rebecca—thanks so much for this sweet review! Such kind words!
    We enjoyed your party so much. Thanks for spreading the word about The Oaks. We appreciate it more than you know.
    Sincerely—Kim & Hal
  • R
    Robert D. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue, superb hosts

    We had a birthday party to celebrate my wife's 65th birthday. It was a somewhat intimate affair. Kim and Hal arranged for caterer to serve ribeye steaks. It sounded great, but I have to admit I had my doubts about a caterer serving steaks. They were excellent--the whole dinner was excellent. Kim and Hal set the table up as one long table with my wife in the center. Everyone felt included at the head table--great planning. They also arranged for a bartender to serve prior to the dinner and then to fill wine glasses during dinner. She was great. The music during dinner was perfect as was the dancing music afterwards. It was cold and wet outside so everyone stayed inside, but the outside was lit up beautifully anyway.
    To sum it up, Kim and Hal were the perfect hosts for a perfect evening at a perfect venue!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Thanks Rob!! Such kind words!!
    It was a very fun event! A great way to celebrate #65 for your beautiful bride! We will always treasure that fun evening—the room was full of love! Thanks again—Kim & Hal
  • Cecilia
    Cecilia P. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location, even more amazing owners!

    We fell in love with the Oaks as soon as we saw the place, but even more so we were blown away by Kim and Hal’s kindness, flexibility and passion for what they do. We knew we would be in great hands with them, and they both surpassed our expectations. The venue was stunning the day of, Kim and Hal worked so hard to make our day special and they are constantly working on improvements for the venue. Thank you for making our day unforgettable and being such a great part of it!!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Ceci and Todd—
    Your wedding was such an awesome day! You guys did such a great job putting your special day together. Every detail was so well-thought out.
    Hal and I are so glad you found us. We fell in love with you guys. And your families. Then your friends. A wonderful day all around. Thanks for the awesome review!
    Hope you guys stay in touch. Hugs and more hugs. Kim & Hal
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It could not have been more perfect!

    Hal and Kim are the sweetest people! They made my day so perfect. Hal is so handy is always volunteering to help make any ideas you have come to life. The venue is so stunning and works with any style you have. They really have thought of every little detail. I am so thrilled with how everything turned out!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Aaawww. Sweet Taylor!! We adopted you—-even if you didn’t know it. 😊. We fell in love with you as you fell in love with our vision of what we are doing here. Thanks so much for your kind words. And those gorgeous pictures!!! Come back and see us anytime!!
    ❤️❤️ Kim and Hal
  • A
    Alison B. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Kim and Hal made this such a stress free experience. They know exactly what brides want and the venue comes with so many perks that other venues don’t have... Day of Wedding coordinator (Holly was awesome), tables, white linens and more, just to have that final touch look. The beauty of the property makes for awesome pictures. Any bride looking for a venue in this area should give them a call. The Oaks at Williams Creek sells itself.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Aawww. Thanks Alison!! You’re the best! Thanks for the kind words. Can’t wait for your pictures!! I’ve seen a sneak peek and they are stunning!! They look like something out of a magazine!
    You and Donnie are welcome anytime! Love y’all!!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking with Kim and Hal is like working with family.

    Kim and Hal, the owners of The Oaks, are quite possibly the sweetest people I have ever met. Immediately upon meeting them I felt like I was visiting with family. They were incredibly helpful every step of the way and really made our vision a reality. Also, they were flexible with us when my husband's leave was denied and we had to change our wedding date. Their venue is absolutely gorgeous and every detail had so much thought put into it from the restrooms to the beautifully designed and spacious bridal suite. We comfortably fit 6 bridesmaids, 2 moms, myself (the bride), 3 hair/makeup artists, as well as the the flower girls, ring bearers and their mothers in the bridal suite. There were tons of outlets and mirror space for us to get ready. My husband was equally impressed with the size of the groom's suite. The guys had tons of space and outlets too, they had about 10 guys getting ready at once and they loved that there was a large TV to watch football on. Everything about The Oaks is impressive. I'd recommend this venue to anyone wanting an outdoor space as well as a beautiful indoor space.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Oh my goodness, Melanie!! We were so touched by your kind review! We could not have asked for more from a client.
    I loved that you talked about the bride and groom’s rooms. They really are fantastic!!
    We are glad you found us on Wedding Wire.
    You two will have to come back on your anniversary—we will celebrate together!!
    Thanks again.
    Hugs to both of you—-Kim & Hal
  • R
    Raven H. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful

    Kim and Hal are everything you could ask for as venue hosts! And their venue itself is absolutely beautiful! They helped make our day so perfect. I HIGHLY recommend this place, even if just to host a family reunion, birthday party, etc.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Raven—you’re the best!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate it more than you know.
    We had so much fun at your wedding. It was a joyous affair.
    It still holds one of the funniest moments I’ve seen. The ceremony was over, the bridal party was off in the distance taking pictures. A young man was playing cornhole out front while waiting for the reception to start. He sees you guys off in the distance and hollers—“Raven, are you sure? It’s not too late! I’ll still take you back. (Silence). Ok. I’ll just keep playing cornhole!” Cracked me up!!
    Anyway! We are glad you found us!
    Hugs!!! Kim & Hal
  • Kevin
    Kevin T. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exemplary venue and hosts

    I just officiated a wedding at this venue last night (actually all day yesterday) and I can say that in my 12 years of doing this, this couple have the best wedding venue.
    They have really covered all the details (down to the small thoughtful items like shave kits and mouthwash in the bathrooms).
    I will recommend this location to all my future collegiates who are considering marriage and want a beautiful, outdoor or indoor, ranch style wedding.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Kevin.
    We appreciate your review so very much. We enjoyed the day you spent with us! It was a fun day from start to finish!
    Thanks for telling others about us. We appreciate you making us look good! We appreciate it more than you know!
    Come back anytime—Kim & Hal
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Above and beyond!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek is beautiful! Kim and Hal are amazing, and they do everything they can to make sure you have exactly what you've always dreamed of for your special day. The venue itself is beautiful, and it doesn't require many decorations because it is already so nice. All throughout the night, we had guests coming up to us mentioning how naturally beautiful the property is. They had great recommendations for vendors. We used the DJ and catering off of recommendations, and both were amazing. My husband and I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a venue. You will not be disappointed.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Lauren—thanks so much for helping us out with your review! Our future clients thank you!! And Hal & I especially thank you!
    What a fun day we had on your wedding day! We are both still talking about how much we enjoyed it!
    You’re the best! You guys come see us anytime you’re in the area!!❤️Kim & Hal
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So extremely happy with our choice!

    From the moment we met Hal and Kim, the owners, we knew they would be a vital part of our special day. We signed our contract before construction on the venue was complete, and that was the best leap of faith we ever took! From day 1, Kim always had an answer for my questions within a couple hours, and she was always very willing to work with us on anything we wanted to do to make our day unique to us. The venue is GORGEOUS and Hal has added so many unique touches - all done by his own hand! They are the sweetest people and we are so glad we found them. For anyone wanting an outdoor ceremony and an indoor party/reception at the same place, this is the spot for you! We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Amy and Brian—
    We truly feel honored that you took a chance on us back last June—when we were so far away from having a completed venue. But what a fun ride it has been!! We are so glad you two have been along for the ride!
    Then your wedding day finally got here. And what a perfect day it was! You were a gorgeous bride. Brian turned into Fred Astaire—who knew? The whole day was so fun. I can’t wait to see your pictures.
    Your bridal shot at the swing will be a fav of mine for a long time. We love you guys. Thanks for the review. Kim & Hal
  • B
    Brooke J. Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Best day ever at The Oaks at Williams Creek. It was supposed to rain that evening but it didn’t and Kim & Hal waited until the very last minute to put chairs out for us to have the ceremony outside under the pergola. I have received a TON of compliments on how beautiful the venue was and how perfect the day was. I could not have asked for a better place or people to work with. Kim and Hal are truly unique!

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Aaawww. Brooke! You are so sweet. You and Dawson made the most handsome couple. But mostly, we think you’ll have a lovely, forever kind of marriage to go along with your lovely wedding day! I’m glad we are neighbors. Y’all are invited to come by anytime!!
    Sincerely—Kim & Hal
  • C
    Crystal Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the opportunity to tour this venue for my daughters upcoming wedding. We met Kim and Hal and I felt like we had been friends for years! So kind and accommodating! I can't say enough great things about these 2 wonderful people!!
    Now lets talk about the venue....I am almost speechless about the pure natural beauty of the property, but the work and additions they have made to this gorgeous, private, serene setting is incredible!!! They haven't left out one detail! The barn is absolutely stunning!!! Rustic elegance!!! If you are venue shopping I highly recommend taking this tour!!! I am betting it will end your search! It did mine! Its good on the budget, but I promise your guest will think you broke the bank on this slice of heaven!! We are actually traveling from Houston for this venue, because nothing else has compared to The Oaks!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic place!!

    This venue is beautiful and Hal and Kim and so wonderful to work with. They truly go the extra mile to make it perfect. They were so nice and easy to work with.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Lisa—thanks so much. Our first client. Thank you doesn’t begin to convey what we feel towed you. You saw our vision when there was nothing but concrete and red iron! You are THE BEST!! And sure enough. It all came to pass and we got it built. Then hosted your beautiful wedding. It’s been quite the ride. Thanks for putting your faith and trust in us! Love you! Kim and Hal
  • K
    Kelly B. Married on 02/22/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    What are you waiting for?

    We booked at the venue at our one year mark. I have made a handful of trips back for numerous reasons and Kim & Hal have always been welcoming! The day of (2/22) was one to remember. We showed up and Kim, Hal & Holly were there with helping hands for whatever needed to be done! The set up process went so smoothly and turned out beautiful.
    Even supplied over 50 batteries because I wasnt prepared for the lanterns that I brought!
    Kim & Hal do have rules and preferences they enforce. They care about their beautiful venue and want it kept a certain way.
    I as the very nervous & apprehensive bride, had no complaints. We rolled with the flow and kept moving.
    Kim was so dedicated, on the floor slaving lol(we joked) over the menu sign. She even snapped a few pictures of my kiddos and I because it had slipped my mind.

    Absolutely beautiful venue, very caring owners.

    If you are looking for clarification on the negative reviews......
    Don’t get married at a venue if you don’t want to abide by what the owners ask. These owners go above and beyond.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Kelly—
    Thanks so much for this great review! And thanks for addressing our negative review. We appreciate you taking time to not only give us a great review. But to also clarify his negative remarks.
    We learn something every event. Thankfully, sweet clients like you were willing to take a chance on us. And willing to take the time to understand us and why we do what we do. Our ultimate goal is an unforgettable wedding and a happy bride! Glad you got both!
    You’re the best!! Come back and see us anytime!!
    Hugs! Kim
  • Duane
    Duane M. Married on 11/01/2020
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    was not an enjoyable experience

    I will start by saying that this is a beautiful venue but that is where the good stops. Kim and Hal (owners) were very rude to many of our guest and participants at my daughter’s wedding. From the point of not letting us set the tables and decorations the way we wanted to being rude to our food vendor because the smoke smell from the barbecue pit got into the building to telling my granddaughter that she was putting too many deco leaves on the table and making her remove some. Kim also argued with my 81 yr old father because he was telling her that it was hard to locate the venue and he was told that everyone else could find it while we were waiting outside for other guest who couldn’t find it. This was the worst experience I could have imagined and will tell anyone who asked so. Kim is very rude and even told my wife that it was time to go get ready just because she didn’t agree that silverware had to be wrapped. A number of the ladies in the bridal party were jumped onto by Hal (the shoe police) because they came down the staircase without shoes while getting ready. Also I was told I had to give Kim a $500 check before the event was started and was told it would be torn up after the event and then Kim told me when I questioned her about the check being destroyed that they usually wait 2 to 3 days to make sure nothing was missing and got mad and again very rude when I told her I felt like they should check the venue the night of the event because any number of things could happen after the event was over and be charged to me. She finally tore the check up on Monday after the event on Saturday. As I said this place is beautiful too bad the owners are so over bearing and want to run the clients event. Never again will I use or recommend this venue.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Duane—
    Wow!! We really blew it!!
    We regret that you walked away unhappy from such a beautiful day!
    Having had dozens of wonderful, successful events, we’ve worked with many different types of brides, families, & guests. Some need or want more hands-on assistance than others, but we believe all have very high expectations for us and our staff, which may be why we are quick to address anything at all that we see as an issue that could affect the happiness of our client or their guests. Perhaps on this occasion, our attempts to address what we saw as key issues were not necessary. Or came across as being done too forcefully.
    Please know that was not at all our intent.
    Our intent was just to make everything wonderful for your special day. Please accept our apologies.
    We will learn from your comments. And be more attentive to our clients wishes.
    If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Kim or Hal at 469-595-1984.
  • Mallory
    Mallory M. Married on 12/19/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Rude to guests and brides family

    So first I’ll say that this venue is beautiful. However, the owner has a hateful personality. I was in a wedding not too long ago and she was hateful. She over stepped when it came to decorating our tables. She was hateful to the brides mother questioning every little thing she did. The mom finally said “I’m doing what the bride wants. This is what she asked for so I’m going to do what she asked.” Kim proceeded to say “well then I think it’s time for you to go get your dress on...”. If anyone had talked to my mama like that on MY wedding day she would have had another thing coming. So inappropriate to be that condescending and hateful to anyone but even more so to the BRIDES MOTHER. They also got upset with us for having the bridal suite door open for fresh cool air while we were getting ready. I was getting my makeup done and had my eyes closed and had no idea that the girls had opened the door up to cool it down. I went downstairs to grab food and was asked how the temp was a said it was great(again didn’t realize we had our door open to cool it down). Anyways went back up and continued getting ready. Kim busts into the room saying “what do you need” and closes the back door. The girls said “oh it got a little hot so we opened the door up” she then said “what do you need” again. Not “oh we can lower the temp for y’all”. Hateful tone the whole time. OH AND they had a tour going on while we were all getting ready for the wedding... that’s super tacky.

    Also I hope your feet don’t hurt when it comes to dancing in your shoes because if you take them off you will get yelled at as well.

    I know they are new to the business but they really need an attitude adjustment or they will flop. I don’t know if they were having an off day or what based upon the reviews. They must have a different attitude when giving tours. I only liked one of the staff members and I really wish I could remember her name because she was extremely sweet. I believe her name is Megan.

    The Oaks at Williams Creek's reply:

    Mallory—
    We are so sad to read your review. To say that we missed the mark is quite the understatement. It is evident by your comments that your experience was not what most of our guests have enjoyed.
    We are very sorry that we came across as “rude and overbearing”. Please accept our sincere apology.
    I’m sorry it appeared I’d “burst” into the bride’s room. I had knocked twice, with no response. So I came in.
    At the client’s caterers request, the meat smoking trailer was parked 30 ft from the rear brideroom’s door. (But a change in the wind direction, made for an unforeseen problem). Once the bride’s room door was propped open, it allowed smoke into the building. Our fastest solution to the problem was to shut the door. I’m sorry I came across as excited and stressed. But my goal was an attempt to make for a smoke-free wedding.
    As to rolling the silverware incident: what I saw as my attempt to help Emily’s mom roll silverware has been misunderstood. Truly. I thought I was being helpful. At one hour before “start time”—she hadn’t had time to get dressed. My comment was—“we can handle this, please go enjoy your day”. I do not know how this was relayed to you but this is how it was intended. Sweet Maegan was there if you’d like to ask her about it. Also, a family member was there if you would like to ask Emily’s mom who else was helping us.
    As to shoes: In a society that has become more health conscious, we feel that asking for shoes to be worn is more in line with the public’s expectation of cleanliness in public spaces (restaurants, shopping, schools churches, etc.)
    As to the tour being conducted: our contract, that all clients sign, allows tours from 9am-noon on the day of an event. The client had agreed to this when she signed the contract.
    Truly our goal is to take care of details— from small to large. And to take as much burden as possible off of the client. Obviously, we have missed the mark. We will learn from your comments and be more attentive to our clients wishes and feelings.
    If you would like to discuss this further, please contact Kim or Hal at 469-595-1984.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message