19 Reviews for The NY Troubadours

5.0
out of 5.0
13 The NY Troubadours Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If you want a wide selection of music, gorgeous harmonies, great musicianship, and people easy and fun to work with, check out the New York Troubadours! They provided the ceremonial and celebratory music for our son's bar mitzvah, and it was the number one thing people talked about during and after the party. The music in the service was uplifting and inviting and the party music was strikingly good. Our guests actually applauded the band after many of the songs.

Profile Picture John, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

If you want a wide selection of music, gorgeous harmonies, great musicianship, and people easy and fun to work with, check out the New York Troubadours! They provided the ceremonial and celebratory music for our son's bar mitzvah, and it was the number one thing people talked about during and after the party. The music in the service was uplifting and inviting and the party music was strikingly good. Our guests actually applauded the band after many of the songs.

Profile Picture John, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The NY Troubadours were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were professional, responsive, and provided wonderful music for our Company Holiday Party. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture Shara, 2/11/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The boys were amazing at my boys B'nai Mitzvah. They sounded beautiful! My whole family couldn't believe how well they played and how professional they sounded! 5 star for sure!

Profile Picture Gina, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The New York Troubadours are fantastic to work worth! They are easy-going, creative, accommodating, and fun! They have a large repertoire and were happy to work with us to tailor a program for our needs. The NY Troubadours work with us as song leaders in school and for ceremonies. We highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Karen, 9/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had over 300 people at our event and everyone loved this band. Everyone joined in the whole time.

Profile Picture Dina , 6/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Great band and perfect for our wedding. We used them for music during our ceremony and during our cocktail hour. The band was the perfect vibe for the outdoor part of our wedding.

Amazing value and working with Kathy was very easy. I would totally recommend to others looking for light acoustic music during a wedding.

Profile Picture Brian, 5/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Nick and Sam are very musically talented with great personalities! Many of our families are booking them for their Bar & Bat Mitzvah services and are thrilled with the results. Additionally, they have provided music for our community Shabbat celebrations. They create a joyful, engaging, spiritual, inspiring and participatory atmosphere. They are very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Sharon, 3/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The NY Troubadours were a wonderful and very special addition to our wedding. This ensemble has amazing vocals supported by great instrumentals, and a super energy. We had the group perform a very lovely song as part of our processional (Dodi Li) and then "I'm a Believer" as our recessional, setting the mood perfectly at both times (sweet and spiritual to begin and at the end people were dancing in the aisles!)

We would highly recommend them as part of a ceremony, though with their talent and repertoire they would certainly be great to perform for far more of any celebration. Jill & Charles

Profile Picture Jill, 11/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Troubadours were professional and punctual in their responses to our many questions and requests. We had a truly terrible DJ come after them and we ended up having them play more songs and stay longer at no additional cost, they really were lifesavers. Everyone RAVED about them and several of our engaged friends have already inquired about getting their services for their wedding!

Profile Picture Sarah, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The NY Troubadours played for our daughter's wedding in a remote location in Stokes State Forest, NJ. They arrived early and set up quickly. They played and sang the extensive prearranged playlist of oldies that really got our guests hopping. We received many complements from our guests regarding their performance. We would recommend them to anyone needing sweetly harmonizing professionals that can share their love of music with a wide ranging audience of different ages and backgrounds. We loved them!

Profile Picture James and Judy, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.9

We planned a very simple, quick, casual wedding and had the NY Troubadours recommended to us to play a few songs to dance to immediately after our ceremony. The NY Troubadours gave us a selection of music for us to choose from before the event, so we could plan ahead which we appreciated. We chose a song that really meant something to us and left the rest up to them. We were thrilled with their performance and really enjoyed their stage presence, enthusiasm, and charisma. It meant so much to us that the NY Troubadours were a part of our wedding and brought so much fun and meaning to our special day.

Profile Picture Monica, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Band