The NY Troubadours Reviews

20 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The NY Troubadours

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
20 The NY Troubadours Reviews
Sort by:
  • I

    Ilise Levitt · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours did an incredible job at my daughter’s Bat-Mitzvah! Thank you!!!

    I received so much feedback from our guest regarding how incredible the band was and their song list. They exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend them. I will book this talented group again for another event! Thank you Sam, Nick and Stephen!

  • J

    John · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a wide selection of music, gorgeous harmonies, great musicianship, and people easy and fun to work with, check out the New York Troubadours! They provided the ceremonial and celebratory music for our son's bar mitzvah, and it was the number one thing people talked about during and after the party. The music in the service was uplifting and inviting and the party music was strikingly good. Our guests actually applauded the band after many of the songs.

  • J

    John · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a wide selection of music, gorgeous harmonies, great musicianship, and people easy and fun to work with, check out the New York Troubadours! They provided the ceremonial and celebratory music for our son's bar mitzvah, and it was the number one thing people talked about during and after the party. The music in the service was uplifting and inviting and the party music was strikingly good. Our guests actually applauded the band after many of the songs.

  • S

    Shara · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours were absolutely wonderful to work with. They were professional, responsive, and provided wonderful music for our Company Holiday Party. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The boys were amazing at my boys B'nai Mitzvah. They sounded beautiful! My whole family couldn't believe how well they played and how professional they sounded! 5 star for sure!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The New York Troubadours are fantastic to work worth! They are easy-going, creative, accommodating, and fun! They have a large repertoire and were happy to work with us to tailor a program for our needs. The NY Troubadours work with us as song leaders in school and for ceremonies. We highly recommend them!

  • D

    Dina · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had over 300 people at our event and everyone loved this band. Everyone joined in the whole time.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band and perfect for our wedding. We used them for music during our ceremony and during our cocktail hour. The band was the perfect vibe for the outdoor part of our wedding.

    Amazing value and working with Kathy was very easy. I would totally recommend to others looking for light acoustic music during a wedding.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nick and Sam are very musically talented with great personalities! Many of our families are booking them for their Bar & Bat Mitzvah services and are thrilled with the results. Additionally, they have provided music for our community Shabbat celebrations. They create a joyful, engaging, spiritual, inspiring and participatory atmosphere. They are very professional and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them!

  • User5603896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours were a wonderful and very special addition to our wedding. This ensemble has amazing vocals supported by great instrumentals, and a super energy. We had the group perform a very lovely song as part of our processional (Dodi Li) and then "I'm a Believer" as our recessional, setting the mood perfectly at both times (sweet and spiritual to begin and at the end people were dancing in the aisles!)

    We would highly recommend them as part of a ceremony, though with their talent and repertoire they would certainly be great to perform for far more of any celebration. Jill & Charles

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Troubadours were professional and punctual in their responses to our many questions and requests. We had a truly terrible DJ come after them and we ended up having them play more songs and stay longer at no additional cost, they really were lifesavers. Everyone RAVED about them and several of our engaged friends have already inquired about getting their services for their wedding!

  • J

    James and Judy · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours played for our daughter's wedding in a remote location in Stokes State Forest, NJ. They arrived early and set up quickly. They played and sang the extensive prearranged playlist of oldies that really got our guests hopping. We received many complements from our guests regarding their performance. We would recommend them to anyone needing sweetly harmonizing professionals that can share their love of music with a wide ranging audience of different ages and backgrounds. We loved them!

  • V

    vidur · event on: 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the age group for the party was from 60+ to 15....and they all loved the music! the band was very flexible in incorporating some requests at the last moment. would highly recommend them for any party that needs good live music.

  • P

    Phyllis · event on: 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours, as personified by Sm and Nick Kline, identical twins and colleague Braden Palmer are a joy to behold and to hear. They are lively, favor the music of the 60's and are especially adept at interpreting the Beatles songbook.

  • N

    Nancy and Glen · event on: 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's bat mitzvah was scheduled for June 16th, 2012. The synagogue where she attended Hebrew School informed us a few month prior that she would not be able to have her ceremony at their synagogue. We were shocked to say the least. We began a search for someone to officiate at our daughter's bat mitzvah. We received a recommendation from The Academy for Jewish Religion for Cathy Lawrence, Cantor.

    Ms. Lawrence, along with her colleagues, (who also happen to be her sons), Nicholas and Samuel Klein (The Troubadours), worked with our daughter and us to create a wonderfully meaningful ceremony. The combination of prayer, poems, torah, and beautiful music made it an incredibly memorable day for all that attended. Everyone, and I mean everyone, commented how they had never been to a bat mitzvah like this before, and how much they enjoyed it. Most importantly, the bat mitzvah was meaningful for our daughter and it represented who she was.

    Thanks to Ms. Lawrence and The Troubadours our difficult situation was turned into one of the most treasured memories of our lives. I cannot speak for everyone, but it always seems that the party is the focus of a bat/bar mitzvah. We had a great party, but no question, it was the ceremony that blew everyone away. People are still talking about it.

    Ms. Lawrence and The Troubadours were great to work with. They wanted to make this day the best that it could be for our daughter and for us. Ideas were always exchanged in a positive light, and the environment was easy going and fun. This was a once in a lifetime experience for our family.

    Ms. Lawrence and The Troubadours have our highest recommendation.



  • User2552433 · event on: 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with The Troubadours. They made our daughter's Bat Mitzvah even more special!

  • R

    Rena · event on: 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was terrific and everybody LOVED their music. Charming guys and beautiful musical arrangements!

  • E

    Ellen · event on: 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The NY Troubadours are a fabulous young group. They play guitar and sing while Cathy, their biggest fan gets the crowd moving by dancing. They have played at a Senior Center in Far Rockaway and my clients loved them. They danced and sang along. I was very impressed of the talent these young men had. They were fun, enjoyable, great, marvelous and I love when they play at the center. I would recommend the NY Troubadours to any one.

  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We planned a very simple, quick, casual wedding and had the NY Troubadours recommended to us to play a few songs to dance to immediately after our ceremony. The NY Troubadours gave us a selection of music for us to choose from before the event, so we could plan ahead which we appreciated. We chose a song that really meant something to us and left the rest up to them. We were thrilled with their performance and really enjoyed their stage presence, enthusiasm, and charisma. It meant so much to us that the NY Troubadours were a part of our wedding and brought so much fun and meaning to our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review