Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa Reviews

The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa

The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa

Riverside, CA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 80 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
80 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

80
  • Romi
    Romi P. Sent on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa: The Santa Barbara Room and St Francis of Assisi Chapel

    Beautiful! The staff was so lovely and accommodating! Kristi Pierce, who is the coordinator at The Mission Inn, was always so responsive and professional. She always had a smile on our face and was ready to help whenever we had a question or request. She made our day perfect. The location is reminiscent of old European architecture. My guests were in awe of the aesthetics as well as the picturesque chapel where we had our ceremony. Two of my guests who are engaged want to get married there as well. It was a day we will never forget.
  • M
    Mariela C. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Kristi Pierce!!

    We originally were going to book a different venue but due to the horrible customer service, we decided to keep looking and I’m so glad we did because Kristi Pierce is incredible! Loved working with her! She had all the answers to all my questions. We had our wedding 10/16/21 and even though we didn’t know if regulations were gonna change by our date and I’d bug her at least once a week for random stuff, she was always professional. 99% of our communication was through email and I could tell that she was sincere and happy to help. She was upfront and didn’t leave us in question.
    I would book every event I have (if I had the $$) because of the great customer service we received.
    Kristina Vanaman, the rooms coordinator is also amazing! She was very flexible with us and kept me updated any time I needed it. Thank you for bearing with me ladies!
    The venue is gorgeous!! So many options for photos! The food was perfect! We were worried that the food wouldn’t be as good as the tasting but it was 10/10! We received so many compliments. Not a single complaint!
    I don’t remember our servers name, but the lady who had our table was a sweetheart!
    Mission Inn-you really have 2 wonderful ladies who care about their customers! Thank you Kristi and Kristina!!
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant and Intimate

    The mission inn was absolutely stunning
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 01/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Magical

    The location is breathtaking for anyone looking for a venue with history. The artifacts around the entire historic hotel will take you a few days to see. The St Francis Chapel is the most intimate, Romantic in California. The staff were so attentive and ensured our wedding was everything we dreamed about.
  • Lynne
    Lynne Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing

    The Mission Inn is one top notch place. From the reception desk to the wait staff and the restaurants in the bar and I want to especially mention Omar our Bellman on a number of occasions. Extremely professional and nice young man who has a great future ahead of him. The catering staff and the staff that served all of the food took care of our guests during the wedding couldn’t be better. If you’re looking for a great venue for your wedding there’s no other place to look.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey A. Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100 stars out of 10. Magical Wedding Experience!

    My wife and I got married in October (2019) at the Mission Inn Hotel and were SO lucky to have found such a truly incredible venue. The Mission Inn Wedding team seriously knows their stuff and our wedding was simply magical.

    We found the Mission Inn through their Wedding Expo event (highly recommend checking it out). At the event, we spoke with Jordyn Prather (Catering Manager) and she was unbelievably helpful and accommodating. She helped make the decision to go with the Mission Inn super easy by being so truly nice, straightforward, honest, and communicative with package information and pricing. The pricing for the Mission Inn was SUPER affordable, especially considering the absolutely gorgeous historic venue and the top notch quality service you are getting. A major plus, was that our package came with a hotel room for us on our wedding night (on top of a few other wonderful perks!)

    In my opinion, the Mission Inn is the ideal place to have your wedding. Besides it just being stunning head to toe in every location of the hotel/banquet halls, everything is in one place and is made to be quite seamless with the wedding event planning team. It felt like we were getting married in a gorgeous Spanish style castle and every detail was so perfectly elegant and magical. It made it challenging to pick what exact locations we wanted for our photos! We had our ceremony in the Atrio Courtyard (right outside the Chapel) and it was just glorious. We loved that since we reserved the Atrio Courtyard, that in case it rained, we had the option to go inside the chapel in case at no extra cost. We then had our cocktail hour and reception in the Grand Parisian Ballroom. It couldn’t have been more perfect. Right outside the ballroom is a private bar area with private bathrooms. The ballroom by itself is gorgeously decorated, so we felt like we didn’t need to add much to the room for decor. We had 100 guests, but the room can easily fit 250 people. The other major plus, was that we were able to have our room block at the hotel (at a pretty good price for the Mission Inn), making it super convenient for us and our guests to just go right up to our rooms after the reception was done. We didn’t have to worry about shuttling guests to a hotel or whatnot.

    The Food and Drinks are fantastic at this venue and came a part of the venue pricing. We had the most wonderful and romantic time at our food tasting. The food we had was steak, salmon, ravioli and they were able to accommodate a few vegan meals as well. Our guests raved about how delicious the food was (which is not always common at weddings!) and we loved it too. The drinks were wonderful and top notch. Our package came with a champagne toast which was super special. Our Mission Inn coordinator, Paige Young, gave us a preferred vendors list which was very helpful. We ended up working with a few of the vendors, but we also were able to have outside vendors come in. The preferred vendors that we worked with were awesome and truly know the Mission Inn thanks to Paige’s recommendations.

    At the Mission Inn, you are assigned a day-of coordinator as part of your package. We had hands down the BEST coordinator ever, Paige. From the moment we met her to every single phone call, meeting, email, she was just the most attentive, communicative, honest, fun, professional, and organized coordinator we could’ve imagined. If it wasn’t for Paige, our wedding wouldn’t have come together as perfectly as it did. We planned our wedding from across the country and Paige made it so easy to help us plan despite the time change. She was so accommodating, would always respond to our calls/emails quickly, and would always check about something if we had a request to try to make it possible. I would give Paige a million stars out of 10 if I could! Paige was so helpful with every moment leading up to the day before to the day of the wedding and she truly went above and beyond to make our day so special. Getting our reception site set up was super easy with Paige’s help and her recommendations were always on point. Paige always listened to what we wanted, made great recommendations, and always appropriately took charge which was so nice when wedding planning can feel so overwhelming. I highly recommend requesting Paige if you are getting married at the Mission Inn! We were additionally assigned a Ceremony Coordinator, Aricel Rojo, who was in charge with anything related to the Ceremony. It was so wonderful having Aricel as our point person for the ceremony and getting to have that as part of our package. Aricel additionally went above and beyond and was so lovely to work with. She made sure our Ceremony rehearsal went smoothly and that all small ceremony details were taken care of and that we felt comfortable and calm leading up to the ceremony. Aricel was so wonderful to work with. I highly recommend her too.

    The other major thing that stood out to us, was the overall fantastic customer service at The Mission Inn. From the valet staff, front desk check in, maintenance, cleaning, the wedding teams, restaurant managers-every single team member consistently went above and beyond to make sure that we had top notch service the whole weekend. Overall, the Mission Inn Hotel & Spa was a serious dream come true for our wedding and it was truly magical thanks to the amazing staff. It was so wonderful to have an LGBTQ wedding and to always feel 100% supported throughout our wedding process at this venue. I 100% recommend it for future couples!
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with amazing staff!

    I had a great experience having my wedding and reception at The Mission Inn. Everything went perfect thanks to the team of professionals I worked with. Kristi and Emily were amazing and they went above and beyond to make my day special. A
  • P
    Patty Sent on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    our daughter was married at the Mission inn and it was amazing! I am so grateful to everyone who works at the Inn! They helped us from the beginning of the end , guiding us through the process of putting together a wonderful wedding! It went very smoothly! If you are interested in the Mission inn for your wedding, they do a wedding showcase in early February. Buy tickets early!
  • L
    Lupe Sent on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    so much of an amazing experience here. everything was about as perfect as can be. loved every moment.
  • EMILY
    Emily Sent on 07/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at the Mission Inn Hotel and Spa on Saturday, April 22, 2017 to my amazing husband, Cody Goodman. From the Moment I stepped foot in the Mission Inn in early 2015, I knew this was the place I would marry my best friend. I took the Wedding Tour and fell in love with the ambiance, architecture, and the history of the Mission Inn. My husband has a fascination with history and this place was perfect. He had 2 requests, an Organ and a Chocolate Fountain, and of course the Mission Inn has both. From the professionalism of my Coordinators of Shaina and Molly, to the overall staff, reservation desk, etc. I could not have asked for a more amazing and beautiful place to say "I Do!' I want to thank the Mission Inn for making my perfect fairytale on to remember. The Mission Inn was able to accommodate every detail of my wedding from the most minute to the most extravagant. Thank you so much to every there! Cody and I are forever thankful!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 07/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hosted our wedding reception in the Mission Inn's Grand Parisian Ballroom and could not have been happier with the outcome. Kristi, our assigned coordinator, did not overlook a single detail, and was always quick to respond to emails. Not one thing went wrong over the course of the reception--pretty incredible given all of the moving parts in a wedding.
    We also appreciated the recommended vendors list we received when we first booked with the hotel. All of the vendors on this list know each other and have worked with each other at the Mission Inn before. Needless to say, it's amazing how little coordinating you have to do when your vendors already have the routine down!
    The food was absolutely incredible. We did the fillet and salmon combo plate--very generous portions, and excellent quality and presentation. Our guests went home very full and very happy. We were also allowed to customize our hors d'oeuvres, and so add another personal touch to our big day.
    Of course, the hotel itself is gorgeous. We stayed in the Amistad Suite (definitely worth the splurge if it's in the budget!), and were allowed to take photos anywhere on the premises. Our wedding photos are even more beautiful than we could have imagined. And I know guests really appreciated the opportunity to visit and explore such a beautiful place.
    We also reserved a room block for our guests, and found the discount to be very generous (basically 50%). Even many local guests decided to stay the night.
    Many people told us that ours was the most beautiful wedding they had attended. If you're looking for a timeless reception venue with options for a range of budgets, then the Mission Inn is your place.
  • L
    Life Sent on 12/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mission Inn in Riverside Venue is a very unique and exclusive wedding venue we had privilege to work in.

    As wedding videographers we were just fascinated by the architecture of the hotel!

    When you get there the real world is dissipating. It’s like a teleportation through the ages!

    Life.Film had a chance to capture a beautiful wedding in The Mission inn on May 2016 and we cannot be more happy with this venue.

    We found so many beautiful locations to capture the couple in. When we look at the footage it feels that we went abroad- to Spain or Portugal but the truth is that this venue is situated in RIVERSIDE.

    LIFE.FILM would definitely recommend The Mission Inn in Riverside for every couple who are looking for an exclusive venue in Spanish style.

    Life.Film team is looking forward to work at this venue again!

    http://life.film/wedding/
  • A
    Angelina Sent on 05/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding in the St. Francis of Assis Chapel, cocktail hour in the the Atrio and my reception in the Spanish Art Gallery and the venue itself is remarkably beautiful! I have wanted to get married at the Mission Inn since I was a teenager in those exact locations. There is no other venue in the Inland Empire more historic, beautiful, or elegant than the Mission Inn. There is a magical & regal feeling once you step foot in the Historic Hotel. My wedding was planned in 6 weeks and I could not have asked for a better team to work with. My catering manager Ashley Shepard and my coordinator Kristina Pierce were professional, extremely responsive, accommodating and so easy to work with. They made me feel as though they were going to do any and everything to make my wedding perfect or close to it. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about the event planning team. The Mission Inn does charge more than your average wedding venue but it is worth every single penny. The ceremony coordinator Molly and Kristina Pierce were such a great team, getting the bridal party together, made sure the decor in my reception was completed and even bustled my wedding gown, what service! I must have thanked them 1,000 times & their reply was always "not a problem, is there anything else we can do?" The banquet captain and servers were top notch, food was served hot, they were always refilling water glasses, champagne glasses, taking finished plates and so helpful with all of our needs. The food is also worth every penny, you truly are providing a fine dining experience for your guests. My wedding was so beautiful thanks to the entire team at the Mission Inn. Forever grateful to everyone who helped with my dream wedding.
  • D
    Dana Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire team at the mission inn was so incredibly helpful and flexible with our needs. I felt like we were treated like family. The historic Spanish architecture of the atrio (courtyard in front of Chapel) and original tiffany stained glass windows in the Chapel and the Galleria ballroom made the most impeccable backdrop for our wedding! I highly recommend accentuating the already beautiful details of the location into your decor. This venue offers everything on location in the package and as customizable as you would like! There are smaller or larger areas available for all wedding sizes and walk throughs with no sales pressure!
  • User2391242 Sent on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was such a timeless venue! I wouldn't have my wedding any other place!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 02/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie was very informative & patient,gave us two separate tours before booking. She was very flexible w/our budget and creatively worked out a plan to make our dream wedding a reality ! We can't wait until November to experience it all !!!
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 04/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much Mission Inn. We have been coming here for getaways for years and finally had our wedding here. Everyone here made it so easy--the dj (Main Event Productions), florist (International Flower Loft) and photographer (T.K. Photography) they suggested were all fantastic and did their jobs without causing us stress. The wedding planners Amber and Anderson handled everything extremely well. The baker made an absolutely beautiful (and delicious) cake and the food and service at the ceremony and reception were exceptional. The technical people made the Spanish Gallery as beautiful as we wanted it to be. The best part was introducing this great place to all of our friends from all over the country. Everyone was blown away and some, even locals, had never been there before. Also, special mention to Kristien the concierge who handled all our guests and their plans with great energy--as always.

    The Mission Inn Hotel & Spa's reply:

    Thank you for your review Daniel. We were honored that you shared your special day with us at the Mission Inn. We wish you and your lovely spouse Paul, an amazing married future together. Warm regards, Rosanna and the Catering Team
  • A
    Amber Sent on 05/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy with my wedding at the Mission Inn. The only thing I wish was that I had gone over timing of the ceremony better, but that was my fault. I tried not to get stressed as it was pouring rain that weekend, but the expert staff quickly moved awnings in and out of the way as needed. Which is no small task. We had a great day. It went by SO fast. Our pictures were fantastic. How could they not be with such an amazing back drop? We keep getting compliments on how good the food was. Everyone expected typical wedding food and were blown away with how great everything tasted. With all the excitement, I was unable to eat much at the wedding, so our lovely caterer gave us dinners to go to eat after the wedding. That was great and so relaxing. If we had to do it all over again, we would still choose Mission Inn.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 01/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole was awesome. Had great suggestions and answered all my many questions. She was flexible as I vasillated with our headcount and even with a date change....7 months early. Love her....Thanks Nicole Kim and Edward 12/27/2013
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 09/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding here on September 1, 2013. Everyone that has attended our wedding keeps telling us that is the most beautiful wedding that they have ever been too. The Mission Inn is very professional and I felt like my wedding went perfect, without any problems. Their wedding coordinators handled everything and I would recommend anyone to have their wedding there. It is a beautiful hotel and you will not be disappointed =)
  • J
    Janell Sent on 07/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    had nothing but raves from our wedding guests about what a beautiful and interesting and historic place this was and how they felt that it was like a destination wedding as it was such a great place to stay for the weekend while they were there for the wedding. the reception in the Music Room was so beautiful and everything we wanted and more. the food was just delicious one of the best steaks I have ever had. their spa is also fabulous for a little pre wedding relaxation. wedding coordinator was also great. so glad we decided to have our event there
  • J
    Johanna Sent on 07/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The place is just simply beautifully historic. You need minimal decor in this place, as at the very core the place is perfect. I recommend it. The staff was amazing. The food was delicious! And the coordinators worked very hard to make it a smooth occasion!
  • B
    Leticia Sent on 04/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Mission Inn is not only a beautiful locale, but the staff is outstanding as well. Everyone treated us and our families like royalty and we felt very spoiled. The hotel is really a 'one stop shopping' experience as we had it all under one roof: the rooms, the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and reception. The catering staff and wedding consultants know their stuff and were there for us the whole way through. One of our guests commented on the wait staff "Now these are professional waiters and waitresses!"
    We made many visits to The Mission Inn prior to our wedding ceremony and will continue to enjoy the many events they host throught the year. This magical place will always hold a place in our hearts.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 04/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place to get married. I loved everything about the mission inn & the food was really yummy
  • D
    Peter Sent on 12/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mission inn staff very helpful. Great bang for the buck.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message