The Mill at Sugar Grove Reviews

7 | Chrisman, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Mill at Sugar Grove

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

The Mill at Sugar Grove 1
The Mill at Sugar Grove 2
The Mill at Sugar Grove 3
The Mill at Sugar Grove 4
The Mill at Sugar Grove 5
The Mill at Sugar Grove 6
The Mill at Sugar Grove 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Caleb Harrison 路 Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Choice

    Having our wedding reception at The Mill was an excellent decision! The venue itself was beautiful. Jacob was very accessible and helpful prior to and during our reception. Overall, our event went perfectly!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • A

    Anita Marvin 路 Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride

    We are very happy we chose the Mill as our venue for our daughters October 12,2019 wedding. Jacob was very accommodating and very professional. We had so many compliments as to what a beautiful venue it was. Check the Mill out in person it is breath taking beautiful! The chandelier isle was perfect馃尭 The bridal suite was a bonus 鉂わ笍You won鈥檛 be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Shelbi

    Shelbi Rigsby 路 Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, versatile venue with an amazing owner!

    My husband I married on September 14, 2019. We had both our ceremony and reception at The Mill. Using this as our venue was hands down the best and easiest decision of our wedding planning process. It is absolutely stunning and there are so many ways you can utilize the main building, the outside pavilion, and the surrounding grounds to fit whatever vision you may have. The owner, Jacob, is an absolute delight to work with. He responds in a timely manner and is so easy and flexible to work with. He even accommodated us coming back twice to visit because we were indecisive about which area we wanted to utilize for our ceremony. Jacob has an amazing vision for his property and is constantly doing upgrades and adding inventory to his decoration options. One thing I loved most about working with Jacob is how open he is to the ideas his couples have. If you have a vision, he finds a way to work with you to make it happen. You won't be disappointed booking this charming, rustic venue!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 8
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 9
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 10
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 11
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 12
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 13
  • Carrie

    Carrie Rideout 路 Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!!! It was for my son and daughter-in-laws wedding

    Was absolutely amazing! Couldn't of asked for better venue and proprietor! Both were exceptional!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • Hadlee

    Hadlee Sluder 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sluder Wedding

    The Mill was the perfect place for our ceremony and reception! We were able to have our own bridal and groomsman suites, wonderful bathrooms with many supplies, and many other amenities. Jacob, the owner, was quick to respond to any questions, comments or concerns throughout the entire process. He also joined us for the ceremony and reception which I thought was wonderful! We had a great experience and will recommend The Mill at Sugar Grove to others because it was the reason our wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    The Mill at Sugar Grove 14
  • S

    Shai Harrison 路 Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planning Decision

    Jacob made the entire process of planning and implementing our wedding a complete breeze. He was readily available to meet on our schedule, and he always provided helpful advice based on his previous hosting experiences. The venue is gorgeous on its own, so very few - if any - decorations are needed to supplement the natural beauty of the mill. Almost all of our guests mentioned how beautiful the mill was, and it only gets better as the sun sets and the skylights dim the building. We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at The Mill at Sugar Grove, and we would make the decision a thousand-times-over!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Smith 路 Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Venue!

    We rented the Mill for our indoor wedding ceremony and reception. The decorative lighting is beautiful! We added a few of our own decorations but everything else he had set and ready for us. Jacob was great to work with and more than accommodating both pre-wedding and during. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! The Mill is an affordable venue option for our area and perfect for any event! So many guests were pleasantly surprised by the beauty inside the barn. Thank you Jacob for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 04/01/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review