The Makery Cake Company Reviews

131 | Littleton, CO
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for The Makery Cake Company

Recommended by 98%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

The Makery Cake Company 1
The Makery Cake Company 2
The Makery Cake Company 3
The Makery Cake Company 4
The Makery Cake Company 5
The Makery Cake Company 6
The Makery Cake Company 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tony · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best tasting, most beautiful cake I have ever seen! They were so easy to work with and they even made us a complimentary 1 year anniversary tear!!

    Sent on 07/09/2008
  • F

    Becky · Married on 05/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We adore the Makery! Our cake was a work of art and was well photographed at the wedding. There was not a single slice leftover because it was such a hit (I didn't even get any!). I work for a wedding planner and I have seen and tasted a lot of wedding cakes. The Makery is the best value around and Desiree is a very talented sugar artist. She worked with us get exactly what we wanted even though some details were not on the options list. Thanks Desiree!!! I HIGHLY recommend the Makery for ALL your bakery needs, especially wedding cakes!

    Sent on 03/07/2008
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place. So good. Customer service was excellent. Cake was absolutely delicious. They even make you a honeymoon cake (no charge!) for after the wedding, in case you don't get a chance to eat your fill the day of! We are very satisfied customers!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • User2890338 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was a time or two that I wasn't able to get ahold of someone. But other than that, nearly flawless!

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • S

    Staci-Lyn · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Makery after trying their delicious cake and experiencing their flexibility in our first consultation. They helped us to create the perfect creation for our Big Day! They were very patient and willing to work out every detail. We got many compliments on how good the cake tasted and we were very pleased with the design of the cake. Great place!

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/03/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    delicious and beautiful! easy to work with! Free small cake on your 1 year anniversary, freshly made!

    Sent on 02/10/2009
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. My wedding cake was beautiful and a lot of people complimented it. It also tasted very good! The complimentary honeymoon cake is such a nice touch and we enjoyed it very much.

    Sent on 05/31/2016

    The Makery Cake Company's reply:

    Thanks so much, Ann! We love working with you as well.
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our cake design and flavor from the Makery! They provide free cake tastings every Sunday and a free consultation as well. The best part was they not only provide a cake on your 1 year anniversary but also a cake to have after the wedding. They understand most brides and grooms do not get a full piece of cake at their reception.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • M

    Martina · Married on 03/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had hired a bakery who at the Last Minute closed Its business. That And Weddingwire are how I found the Makery.
    Although they Did Not carry the flavors I had previously picked out with bakery number One, they Made it! I found that everytime I have gone in for a cake (Did I mention this is my go to bakery now?) They have a CAN DO/WILL DO attitude.

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • L

    Lenore · Married on 09/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We special ordered a race-themed cake for our wedding at a drag race track. The Makery did a great job, making a 3-tier black-and-white checkered cake just as we had requested. It looked great, and we got many compliments on not only how it looked but how it tasted. Their cake flavors are amazing! I am not usually a frosting fan, but their buttercream frosting is to die for! They had no problem delivering the cake to the racetrack on a 99 degree day, and were there even a bit earlier than we expected (which is good!). The only downside I can think of, is that they are a bit pricier than most other cake places, however, considering their quality of cake and excellent service, I can understand why, and thats why we didn't mind spending a bit extra. I love that we get a little anniversary cake after 1 year. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was PERFECT. The Makery did a wonderful job! They made suggestions on the design that fit perfectly with my taste, arrived right on time, and the cake was amazing. All my guests raved about how delicious the cake was!

    I also love the way they do the sweetheart cake and the anniversary cake. They make you a sweetheart cake in case you don't get some of the real cake at the wedding, and then you can just call at your one year anniversary to have your anniversary cake made... it's so easy!

    The value was also incredible! For the job they did, I would have paid double!

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • P

    Pita · Married on 01/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Makery made us a delicious cake.We had no problems picking out flavors, or getting the cake delivered, and the decorating they did for us was beautiful.It was a big hit,we got many compliments.We are definitely going back for our one year anniversary cake.

    Sent on 05/20/2009
  • Ally

    Ally · Married on 12/31/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Gluten Free option!! Everyone loved it!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • J

    Jazmyn · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dez and her team are great! After tasting TERRIBLE wedding cake from the vendor included with our venue The Makery came to the rescue. This is a bakery focused on working with their clients, not against them. My husband and I were delighted to received TWO sample boxes of their tasty cake assortments and Dez squeezed us in for a quick consultation since we were flying out the next day. Her team created two custom flavor options for us (a request the other bakery refused to do) and we decided to go with one, though both were great. The honeymoon cake (with our custom flavor) was such a nice touch. We couldn't wait for the one-year mark because we wanted to eat it again ASAP. :-)

    Everyone loved the cake and we loved our custom flavor so much we used it again for a birthday cake for my mom. Oh yea, that cake was 10% off since we were still within one year of our wedding. You will NOT be disappointed with The Makery.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Dez. She is an absolute cake artist. Our cake was so good and we especially loved the small cake we got to take home on the night of the wedding since we just got the bite we fed each other. Yum!! Looking forward to our anniversary cake.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/05/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was beautiful and so delicious! And they gave us an extra cake to take home :)

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • User2637094 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Incredible cake! As an avid cake-lover, this was a really important piece of our wedding reception. The flavor was amazing, the design was beautiful, and the price couldn't be beat. We paid about $650 for a cake that fed about 130 people--and I just love how it turned out!

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • M

    porsha · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very flexible and underling of a budget conscience bride. Love the fact that we got a sweet heart cake to eat in the room.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • kimmyk

    Kimberly · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to so many bakery's to taste the perfect wedding cake. It was hard because they are all so yummy! The Makery had outstanding service. It was a little pricy, but they had such wonderful service we decided to go with them. I would recommed the Makery. I can't wait for my 1st anniversary, they will make aus a free 6" cake.

    Sent on 05/03/2010
  • User7391692 · 1+ year ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Makery does great cakes. Their cake tasting on Sunday afternoons are very convenient and helpful!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • User4542123 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Cake was absolutely fantastic. Exactly what we decided on and it looked so delicious cutting it up and serving it was almost painful!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/27/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Makery provided us with the most tasty wedding cake ever! My one bit of negative feedback is that we ordered strawberry filling, and I think we got raspberry. It also arrived a little later than our scheduled delivery time to our venue. Either way, those are small details and the cake was GREAT. Beautifully decorated and stayed moist for days after (when we were still eating it for dessert!). I can't wait for our anniversary cake!

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • User6349295 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Many options and can customize to your preference.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Kyla

    Kyla · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Makery had free tastings every Sunday which made it possible for me to try cake, and try again, before I needed to make my decision. The cake they make is from scratch and delicious! Even my groom, who hates dessert of any kind, had a couple pieces! They worked with me down to the smallest detail and everything was just perfect on my wedding day. Not only was the cake perfect, but they delivered a "Sweetheart Cake" to my hotel room that night so my new hubby and I could enjoy it together! And no need to worry about saving the top layer of the cake and eating old cake a year later- an Anniversary cake is included in the pricing and they will make you a fresh one on yuor anniversary. Looking forward to mine!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/14/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very flexible in allowing you to design your own cake. The cake was great.. both in presentation and in taste!

    Sent on 06/27/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review