The Madison Washington DC Reviews

6 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Madison Washington DC

Recommended by 87%

6

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • S

    S · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Loews Madison as our hotel for out of town guests. We initially reached out to quite a few hotels, and the Loews Madison was one of the few hotels to actually respond. Not only did they respond quickly, they gave us the best rate around.

    Leading up to the event, Diana was great to work with. She was kind, professional, and responsive. We went over our contracted room number, and they accommodated a few additional rooms at the contract price. What a huge relief! On the weekend of the wedding, the staff and the concierge, Milan, went out of their way to make us and our guests comfortable. The staff handed out gift bags to each of our guests as they checked in -- at no additional charge! The concierge, Milan, was gracious in helping us coordinate our transportation on the wedding day. We also had a breakfast the day after the wedding in one of the event spaces. The food was good and the staff was great -- they even brought me a plate of fresh fruit. The whole weekend they went above and beyond.

    Our guests appreciated the central location of the hotel, and the rooms were beautiful (yes, some reviews will say they are on the small side or that the street side is noisy, but for the center of the city it wasn't bad at all!) We booked a certain number of rooms, so we got an upgraded suite, which was modern and spacious. The staff even left us a card and treats when we returned to our room on the night of our wedding!

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience and would highly recommend the Loews Madison.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was May 23, 2015. Loews handled the rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and wedding breakfast the following morning. If I could give them more stars I would. It was spectacular! Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they'd ever attended. Jessica Malone helped us every step of the way, including being there at the actual reception to make sure everything went as planned, and that all of the gifts, envelopes and mementos made their way safely back to the bridal suite. She even soothed over a few bridal and MOB meltdowns along the way in the months and weeks leading up. The event space was lovely, the rooms gorgeous. The staff went well out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly and all guests were made comfortable. And if the quality of the food is important to you, look no further...the food at each of our three events was superb! We had about 180 guests at the reception, and every dish looked and tasted as if the head chef had personally created each one. I just can't say enough good things about the facility, the service and the people of the Loews Madison Hotel. I wish we could do it all again!!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User3903694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we toured the Loews and met Scott Button, we knew that we absolutely had to have our wedding at the Loews Madison. I wasn't a huge fan of hotel weddings, but the Loews is so gorgeous that it doesn't feel like a hotel. They only have one ballroom, so you don't need to worry about competing events and the space is absolutely gorgeous. My wedding looked like it could be in a magazine and Scott Button handled everything perfectly. I highly recommend the Loews Madison. The room block rates were very reasonable and everything has been recently remodeled. The staff is friendly and our guests kept mentioning how attentive everyone was to their needs.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at the Loews Madison Hotel and it was absolutely perfect.

    First off, Scott Button is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is professional, funny, detail oriented, and the amount of experience he has is extremely apparent. From our very first tour of the venue and meeting with Scott, we knew that we were in great hands. His humor and demeanor made all of the meetings that we had with him very enjoyable and it always felt like we had his utmost attention, although we knew just how busy he was.

    The venue itself is gorgeous. It is tastefully decorated and really can suit a wide-range of tastes. Even though the space can be used for conferences, etc. it only needed some florals and a few touches to really transform the space into a beautiful, romantic, and elegant place for a wedding with plenty of areas for great photography opportunities. The location of the venue is incredible - especially with the Fiat promotion that weekend (free ride within a 3 mile radius of the hotel), our guests were thrilled to be in such a great location for tourism.

    Loews-Madison also provided the catering for our wedding. We put food as one of our top priorities for the wedding, knowing that some wedding food can be less than desirable, and the catering staff at Loews-Madison did not disappoint. Not only was the entire selection at the tasting delicious, but the same high quality of preparation carried through for the actual reception for all of our guests. Everyone raved about the food and how delicious it was - a real compliment when many people don't expect much from a wedding reception meal!!

    Scott and his team at the Loews-Madison absolutely deserve 5 stars. We had the most incredible, stress-free wedding weekend and are confident that booking the Loews-Madison was a critical decision in how fantastic our wedding was!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is not enough space for me to explain how phenomenal Loews Madison Hotel DC was. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is amazing. Scott Button was a major part of making my wedding incredibly beautiful and helping me be the best bride I could be. I wish I never had to leave the hotel. I feel as though I have made a lifelong friend in Scott Button and hope that on every anniversary my husband and I can spend the weekend at the hotel. The hotel is classic and contemporary all at the same time. The color pallet is exquisite. You cannot go wrong have any event at Loews Madison. I promise you will be amazed!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/30/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We worked with the Hilton Madison (formerly Loews Madison) for a hotel block for our wedding and had a terrible experience. We will caveat up front that the week before our wedding was when the Madison was sold to Hilton, so we understand that part of the problem was due to the timing of the management transition. However, the hotel struggled to meet even the most basic functions and were a huge source of stress to us, our parents, and our guests before and during the wedding. When guests received the email that the hotel was sold to Hilton, several people called to just confirm their reservation and were told that they did not have rooms and that the hotel was entirely booked so there was nothing they could do (prompting several guests, naturally, to book and stay at other hotels). We had a nightmare going back and forth with multiple staff members trying to confirm that the right reservations were in the room block and that all of our guests’ reservations were correct (which, despite our efforts, they did not end up being). The most basic functions for a hotel such as room check-in were botched, as several guests upon check-in were given keys to rooms that already had other guests in them. The wedding block package included handing out welcome bags to guests as they checked in, but the staff at the Madison failed to successfully do that, as the majority of our guests did not receive a welcome bag upon check-in (or had to ask to receive one). We expressed our frustration with the whole process and asked but received nothing as compensation for such a frustrating experience.

    We will say that the one positive was that the rooms were nice and the presidential suite used for the bridal suite was large and very pretty.

    Sent on 10/19/2017

    The Madison Washington DC's reply:

    Hi Julie-
    We apologize for the circumstances that caused the issues you faced during your wedding weekend. We understand that what was originally sold to you by the previous management was not executed to your expectations on our end. This is an isolated incident that was caused by the management and ownership transition from the previous group to Hilton, and these are not the standards we strive to meet as Hilton hotel. We are truly sorry that this had a negative impact on your wedding day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review