The Lodges at Gettysburg Reviews

104 | Gettysburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

104 Reviews for The Lodges at Gettysburg

Recommended by 97%

104
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

31 User photos

The Lodges at Gettysburg 1
The Lodges at Gettysburg 2
The Lodges at Gettysburg 3
The Lodges at Gettysburg 4
The Lodges at Gettysburg 5
The Lodges at Gettysburg 6
The Lodges at Gettysburg 7
+ 25
Sort by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 05/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Beth and Suzie who are both amazing! We had a ton of decorations that we brought in for our vintage chic themed wedding, but you really don't need any at all with The Lodges! They have it covered and think of things you may not even have thought about yourself. Beautiful landscaping and indoor areas alike, and all of our guests loved the homey feeling of staying in the cabins instead of a hotel. They are cozy and have all the amenities you could ask for!

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved our experience with The Lodges at Gettysburg. Beth was extremely on top of everything and our meetings were always wonderful and informative. The Lodges hosted a 'Date Night' which was definitely a highlight of our wedding planning experience. The Lodges food was delicious (The Carriage House) and ALL OF OUR GUESTS literally raved about the cabins! Couldn't have had a more beautiful day.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    The Lodges at Gettysburg 8
    The Lodges at Gettysburg 9
    The Lodges at Gettysburg 10
    The Lodges at Gettysburg 11
    The Lodges at Gettysburg 12
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a wedding venue where we could have our ceremony, reception and guests stay overnight all at one location, and the Lodges at Gettysburg did just that and more! The Lodges have an exclusive caterer for food and alcohol, so it makes the decision process minimal, which is something we wanted. The food was delicious, so much so our guests were getting seconds! The Lodges also have preferred vendors, some of which we used and loved! Beth, the Director of Events, is AMAZING!!!! She helped us from the very beginning to the very end. She has the patience of a saint and is very responsive and knowledgeable. She always made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with, even though I knew I was one of the many brides sending her email after email! The Lodges have weddings down to a science and operate like a well-oiled machine, as it should be because it is the most important day of your life! Sarah, our day of wedding coordinator, and the entire Lodges' staff was so accommodating and helpful on our wedding day to us and our guests, I cannot thank them enough. At the end of the night Sarah took us on a golf cart to our Lodge. The staff put rose petals on the floor and bed, champagne on ice, and there were leftovers from our reception in the fridge. The little details made all the difference to us! Our parents hosted a brunch at the Lodges the morning after our wedding, of which Beth coordinated and managed for us. It was the perfect farewell to our family and friends who attended our wedding weekend. We highly recommend The Lodges at Gettysburg for a wedding venue!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Beth (the wedding planner) to the end of our reception, The team at the Lodges at Gettysburg were professional, accommodating, flexible with the brides schedule and always one step ahead of us. They eased the stress of all the details I thought wouldn't come together on the day of! Their quality of service was well worth the money -not to mention the small touches they added to our day; left-over dinner and dessert delivered to the newlywed lodge following the reception and the saved rainwater from the day. The Lodges at Gettysburg truly outdid themselves!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • D

    debbie · Married on 10/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parents of a bride, we were very happy our daughter and son-in-law chose The Lodges at Gettysburg for their wedding and reception. The Lodges is far from our home but having the venue there was well-worth the drive. The beauty of the pond, fields, Lodge, and view on the outdoor decks are amazing. The staff is first-class. The manager made it a point throughout the day (and night) to make sure everything was going as we wished, keeping everyone on track and accommodating all needs.

    We very much suggest the Lodges as a top- choice for you!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it. They were fantastic! Our daughter got married in October 2016 at The Lodges at Gettysburg. I have to say it was an amazing experience. Beth, the wedding coordinator, is a consummate professional. She knows exactly what to do and say to keep things running smoothly. It was the perfect wedding from the venue, which is rustic chic to the location which is rural with gorgeous scenery, a small lake and the main lodge overlooking Eisenhower Farm. The venue is perfect, the food is fantastic and the lodges are quaint. We used the vendors from their 'recommended' list and they were all just as professional with the same commitment to excellence. Look no further for a wedding to remember!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at five different venues but as soon as we saw the Lodges at Gettysburg we knew this was our venue. The Lodges at Gettysburg provides a great Gettysburg feel with all of the modern day amenities. Their space is large with beautiful wood paneling, while it can fit up to 300, it did not feel empty with our small wedding of less than fifty. Great for a daytime wedding (like ours) or for a night time one. The lodges themselves are really unique and give your guests a special experience if they stay before or after the wedding. I really appreciated how flexible the staff was helping us our make our brunch wedding dreams a reality. They know all the important questions to ask but are more than willing to work with whatever unique wedding elements you want to incorporate. Through the planning process we worked with Beth who was quick to respond and very friendly. Our day of coordinator was Susie and she was very attentive and helped make things go smoothly - even with last minute changes!

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • S

    Star-Lena · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for venues, we walked into this place and absolutely fell in love. We didn't use the lodges for the ceremony (we were married in a church) but we loved the space for our reception. Beth was very helpful and just amazing the day of! Everything ran so smoothly and we couldn't have been happier with how the night went. The venue, food, and bonfire were a huge hit with all of our guests! We received many compliments about the night and it just cemented that we chose the perfect place.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our ceremony & reception at the Lodges this May & would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place with lots of natural beauty & a slightly rustic feel. Beth was so helpful & flexible throughout the process. All of our guests had a great time & LOVED the views from the main building. The majority of our guests stayed on site in the cabins & everyone thought they were great. The food at the reception was awesome. The staff replenished the buffet very quickly & everyone loved the hors d'oeuvres earlier in the night. We did the beer/wine package & there were so many choices for guests. We had 100 guests & everyone comfortably fit at 14 tables on the main floor. We also had a photo booth in the area near the groom room. No need for many decorations due to the beauty of the room/location.

    The entire staff from checking in to those who helped clean up after the reception had ended was incredibly helpful. You can tell that they all really want you to have a great experience. They even boxed up meals for us to put in our room to eat after the reception. It was beyond convenient to have lodging on site. We had such a wonderful time & wish we could go back!

    Cons: A lot of the cabins had bugs (to be expected since everything is basically in the middle of the woods). Early on in the planning process, roughly 9 to 12 mo’s out, we felt like some of the people we were working with weren't fully informed about what was offered, such as what cake flavors are included in the package & it was difficult to get a clear answer on the discount rates for guests who reserved cabins on site. However, I assume that's because they have a small staff & this was during one of the most busy points in the year. In the last 6 mo’s, Beth was very responsive & helpful, answering any questions or concerns quickly. We also dropped by unannounced twice & they weren't phased, letting us go into the ballroom & up to the bridal suite. We loved our wedding & wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • J

    J · Married on 04/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not sure I can find the words to truly express how perfect The Lodges at Gettysburg is for your wedding day. The surroundings are gorgeous, the main lodge is beautiful and can easily be “customized” to fit your needs, and the lodges themselves are perfect. Our coordinator, Beth, was a pleasure to work with and walked us through every step of the process. She was courteous, accommodating, and professional. She arranged our dinner tastings, multiple visits for planning, answered all of our questions quickly, and did everything she could to accommodate what we wanted for our day.

    Our actual wedding weekend was perfection. About 35 of us showed up Friday afternoon (we had a Saturday wedding) for our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner (off-site). The scene was a little chaotic when we arrived because of a Friday wedding. Although the staff was a little overwhelmed, they were pleasant, professional, friendly, and very quick to address any concerns. We held our late afternoon ceremony on the main hill by the flagpole overlooking the gorgeous Gettysburg country-side. The reception went off without a glitch and I’ve never heard so many rave reviews about the venue, the food (Carriage House for dinner & Karen Rodkey Cakes for cupcakes), and how everything went so smoothly. We were able to finish off the night down by the lake for a bonfire, and held a farewell brunch Sunday morning in the bar area of the main lodge (delicious food again from Carriage House)...a nice way to wrap up the weekend.

    My only criticism of The Lodges would be the lodge reservation process. Some of our guests had difficulty getting someone on the phone to reserve their cabin (the online system didn’t work for us), but that’s about it.

    Overall, we’d do it all over again if we could. It was a perfect weekend that just went WAY too fast. If you are looking for a place that’s convenient, budget-friendly, professional, and beautiful for your wedding day, you’d be remiss to not visit The Lodges.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User4501828 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the Mother of the Bride and doing the majority of the planning I found The staff at The Lodges of Gettysburg to be wonderful to work with. Their flexibility to adjust things to meet our needs for the day was helpful. Their advice and insight on how to do the wedding was helpful in so many ways sense they now what works the best for the site.
    They went above and beyond to assist my daughter the day of the wedding, since she was ill they got her soup, crackers, and ginger ale for the reception. Then they packed up her meal and one for the groom to enjoy together the next day. There empathy and support of my daughter touched my heart.
    Our guest and family enjoyed The Lodges of Gettysburg during their stay, the cabin where very nice and comfortable. They said it was one of the prettiest weddings they had been to.
    We also did a brunch the next morning that was very good and allowed for extra family time together. I would recommend them as event location to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Lodges at Gettysburg is a beautiful property that served as the perfect venue for our wedding. The property and guest accommodations are very well maintained and the Gloryridge ballroom is beautiful. The Lodges created a really unique experience for our guests because we had everything on site. Our family and friends all stayed in the lodges and were impressed by how nice and comfortable they were. It also created a really fun environment for them to hang out and enjoy the property with easy access to get ready and walk to all of the wedding events. The ceremony site and Gloryridge also provided a perfect backdrop for our ceremony and wedding photos. The catering at the Lodges is provided by the Carriage House Inn and was delicious. Our guests raved about the appetizers (you must get the crab cakes and bacon wrapped scallops!!) Not only were they delicious, but they took pride in presentation. We also got a lot of compliments about our dinner. Great presentation and the perfect amount of food. During our tasting, the chef was also very accommodating and helped us create a menu that reflected our tastes. Overall a great experience and Beth and her staff were very friendly and easy to work with. It is a newer venue and they still seem to be figuring some things out, but are flexible and accommodating. The only area we struggled with was helping our guests understand the different lodge configurations and what they should book. We were trying to maximize the number of guests who stayed on site, but since the lodges are available in different configurations, people were confused. The front desk was really helpful is getting everything worked out in the end, but make sure to give your guests a break down of lodges because they are referred to by states, numbers and suite names. Other than that little point of confusion, I would highly recommend the Lodges at Gettysburg. Beautiful, new facilities, great food and unique experience for your guests.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • User2625390 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lodges at Gettysburg are a fabulous choice for a wedding. The location is beautiful. Working with Beth and Denise made the planning and day go very smoothly. They were flexible with changes, accommodating with our own decorations and food requirements, and very pleasant to work with. Having the horse and carriage was quite special. The ballroom is spectacular and a beautiful place to have a reception. The Michigan cabin for newlyweds is lovely and a special cabin to stay in.

    We were quite happy with the quality of the food, but unfortunately it didn't have the carved vegetables/decorations that we were promised and were shown at the tasting. The tasting food was a higher quality than the food that we had at the wedding, but it was still quite delicious. It does seem that the Lodges is still working on an "identity", as some of their staff are quite professional, well dressed, etc. At the same time, some of their staff (e.g., the ones who are mowing the lawn in cut-off t-shirts with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths) give a different impression. Additionally, it would help with the accessibility of the ceremony site if the road was paved, rather than rough gravel. Similarly, some of the paths to and from the cabins were rough and had loose gravel on them. This caused our grandmother to trip and get a black eye. Thus, if you have some elderly people, I'd recommend they stay in the ADA cabin, even if they aren't in a wheelchair and can walk fine. The lighting on the paths near the cabins could be improved.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/28/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The lodges is an absolutely breathtaking venue. Beth is a pleasure to work with and makes everything low stress, which is every bride's dream! The views, the reception hall, the lodges on the property, everything is amazing!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User5552721 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pros: beautiful location (especially during the fall), beautiful lodging, decent price.

    Cons: Can only use one caterer, cannot bring your own alcohol, minimum number of guests required for weddings during certain months.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User2623964 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I absolutely loved my wedding at the Lodges! i received several compliments on how different my location was. We loved the rustic, but not old, feel. It was like we had our own little destination wedding. I HIGHLY recommend the Lodges!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/06/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue was beautiful. I received many compliments on our choice. Having the lodges attached as well as the on site salon for hair and make up made everything much easier. Everyone was very helpful. I was able to stop by the site (provided there was not an event occuring) to help visualize for other vendors etc. The vendors I used from the preferred vendor list were all very professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recomend a wedding here the setup is lovley you cannot go wrong with anything here because its just naturally beautiful and the scenery is unbelivable

    Sent on 05/14/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding was Oct 1st, 2011. We heard about The Lodges at Gettysburg through word of mouth. It was just being built and we were their 2nd wedding. The building is absolutely beautiful. It has a rustic feel to it, with stone, hard wood and cast-iron chandeliers. It does not take much decorating to make the room beautiful. The Coordinator was extremely helpful and down to earth, she made it very easy to feel comfortable with her. The Lodges do have The Carriage House cater. The food was excellent and the service was very professional. It was a little more than what we wanted to spend for the food/venue, but it was definately worth it all. We actually ran out of white wine early in the night and the catering company ran out and got us more during dinner so it worked out perfectly. All the guest kept complimenting on how pretty the reception room was. After the reception, my husband and I stayed in the bridal lodge. It was very nice and very comfortable. And the next morning, they provided bagles, danish, juice and coffee. Dispite the rainy weather, everything worked out perfectly!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lodges is beautiful and required minimal "extra decorating" which was great. Beth was easy to work with, very responsive and made every effort to accommodate our specific and off the wall requests. We loved that all our guests could stay right on the property and spend the whole weekend together with us. It was tons of fun. The only negative I have is the short "window" for our guests to book rooms under our "block" and after the reception I had set my bouquet aside to bring home but it went missing which was devastating. The ended up finding it hidden in the back of a refrigerator and reimbursed my gas for the long drive back to retrieve it. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/09/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We fell in love with the Lodges on our first visit, and we managed to book a Friday evening wedding. The location had everything we were looking for -- a beautiful outdoor spot to get married, a gorgeous indoor space for the reception, and it allowed our guests to spend the night at the same place as the reception and ceremony, for maximum convenience and safety.

    Unfortunately, there were a couple of snags. My parents felt several times like they had difficulty getting a breakdown of the bill -- with such a large amount of money being spent, my parents wanted to know what every penny was going toward. We had paid to have a bonfire after the ceremony, as well as a bonfire the night before, as a way to gather friends and family who arrived the day before the ceremony (as we didn't have a rehearsal dinner). Well, the bonfire the night before was a disaster -- there was absolutely no lighting around the fire or on the path down to it, so no one could see anything. Then, the day of the ceremony, there was an epic deluge (NOT the fault of the Lodges, and they did a great job moving the ceremony inside). However, it meant we couldn't have a bonfire after, and my parents had some problems getting a refund.

    Also, as part of the wedding package, we got to choose to have several rooms be ready before the official 4 PM check in time. This was crucial, since some of the wedding party was arriving the morning of the wedding. When one of my bridesmaids arrived at 9 AM and tried to check in, the woman at the desk (right in front of me!) said, very snidely "I don't think so!" I pointed out that I was getting married in a few hours and had specially arranged that my bridesmaid be able to check in and have a cabin ready. The rude staff member then said "well why didn't you say so!" to my bridesmaid. I later found out this same staff member had given my Matron of Honor a lot of trouble when my MoH went to the desk to pick up her welcome bag.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • User3440656 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The atmosphere and setting made me fall in love with the Lodges. Both Beth and Suzie were wonderful to work with and I cannot say a harsh word about either of them. They were both there if I needed or wanted anything and were always willing to do anything to help. It was supposed to rain the day of our outdoor ceremony and they waited until the very last min with a back up rain plan. The weather held out for us but knowing that they were committed to waiting as long as they could for our outside wishes was comforting. Our food and drinks were commented on by all guests and they were very satisfied for the most part. Some wished they had more meat in the beef and crab cake option. All in all, our day went very well and I would highly recommend the Lodges for your wedding. There were a few things that I do think could be improved dealing with guest accommodations and catering. First, check in time was at 2pm the day of our wedding and some guests were not able to get into their rooms as late as 3:30pm, our wedding was at 4pm. This really caused a problem because out of town guests were pushing it for time to get ready. I do know that they had 3 weddings our particular holiday weekend, one Friday, Saturday, and then ours on Sunday. I understand being busy but more care needed to be taken to make sure rooms were ready at check in time. Some guests were also missing their welcome bags when checked in and they were given to them later. 2 guest rooms that I know of for sure, never received their welcome bag. This was extremely frustrating to me because I spent a lot of time on them. The last thing that I think could be improved upon was the catering employees were very loud and cursing about the venue, in the room where the bridal party was waiting to be introduced. Again, I understand that this is one individual and should not be held against the place as a whole, but there was no need for his language or volume to the point where my husband had to say something to him.

    Sent on 09/09/2014

    The Lodges at Gettysburg's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that your wedding ceremony and reception went very smoothly. I did want to clarify that check-in time is at 4pm, not 2pm. The housekeeping staff worked extremely hard to have better than 3/4 of the guest lodges ready by 2pm, after being sold out the night before. I did investigate with the person who distributed your gift bags and was assured that they went into the rooms that you had listed on the tags. We have never had an incident of this nature and I am terribly sorry if there was any error on our part. It is also out of character for any staff member to use foul language, the employee has been reprimanded and this incident will never occur again. Thank you for letting us know that this happened.

    We were very honored to be chosen for your special day and hope that you will return and stay with us on your one year anniversary!
  • D

    Desirae · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beth and Susie were great! I felt stress free the day of and we started on time. The venue is great and my guests loved it! We didn't need to spend a lot to enhance the venue, which to us saved us money and stress. The food was great!! Our guests went back for second and thirds and told us how great the food was. The cabins were great for our guests so no one had to travel and they were like mini suites instead of typical hotel rooms. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User4959499 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second I walked into the ballroom at The Lodges at Gettysburg I knew I found my wedding venue. The grounds are gorgeous and they are continuously making updates to enhance the already beautiful scenery. It was perfect for a fall wedding. The lodges are spotless and such a cool place for all of your guests to stay. Susie, your "day of coordinator", was the best!! She was so accommodating, and really went above and beyond to make sure our day was flawless. We even had a hiccup with the rain and decided to have the ceremony outside with a half hour to spare, and she didn't even hesitate. The only thing that stopped me from giving a 5/5 would be the interactions I had leading up to the day. I found Beth to be very unhelpful and was always the one reaching out to her. It felt like pulling teeth to get answers or schedule meetings. There were also discrepancies in pricing from what Melody told me the first time I went to the venue and what Beth charged me on our final invoice, claiming she couldn't honor the other prices. Other than that the venue was great and our day was perfect!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • User5536844 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue was SO perfect for our wedding! We couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. The cabins were comfortable for out of town guests. The atmosphere at the lake was picture perfect and the rustic ball room was a great mix of both my husband and my styles. We were able to do pretty much anything that we requested including fireworks at the end of the night. The day ran pretty smoothly with a few hiccups. The hair and make up crew was running late and our fireworks were not timed correctly. Beth was our coordinator and she did pretty well, had some issues with communication. She wasn't there to coordinate on our wedding day though. Susie stepped in and was AMAZING! Overall, I wouldn't have wanted to get married anywhere else. This place holds a special place in our hearts!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review