Weddings

The Lodge at River Valley Farm Reviews

The Lodge at River Valley Farm

The Lodge at River Valley Farm

Yorktown, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • H
    Hailey Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue

    The Lodge at River Valley Farm is amazing!! We had the wedding of our dreams here. It was the best day ever and would not have been the same without The Lodge and it’s incredible staff. All of the staff at the Lodge are so helpful through the whole process and went above and beyond! Every part of the property and the historic farmhouse is so beautiful. My bridesmaids and I stayed at the farmhouse the night before, it was perfect and so much fun! I highly recommend the Lodge at River Valley Farm for all of your events!
  • EMILY
    Emily D. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tremendous

    Let me just begin with this is the most gorgeous venue I've ever seen! Hence why we picked it ;)

    This was the first place we looked at and we both knew right away, despite looking at several others all over Indiana, that The Lodge was it! It has the perfect mix of rustic, farmhouse charm and elegance. From the barn pillars, to the gorgeous fireplace, how could you not fall in love? On top of that, the outdoor ceremony area is incredible. We needed a handicap accessible venue for my grandmother and not only is inside fit, but there's a pathway all the way to the pergola so she didn't have any problems. Which also helped for the ladies in heels! I also chose to stay in the farmhouse on the property the night before with my bridesmaids. (which is so perfect considering all but one were from out of town anyways!) The house is so cozy and inviting. It was great to just wake up there and get ready. We were able to run over and finishing decorating while the others were getting makeup and hair done and switch. It was also super convenient for the guys to have their own area out back. Far enough way they couldn't really see us, but close enough for our ring bearer and flower girl to run back and forth between parents.

    Now for the staff! I can't even begin to explain how incredible these people are. From the one hundred million questions and emails I sent that were always answered immediately to letting us come to the venue so many times for even the littlest of details, I can't say enough. Anna always had the biggest smile whenever you were around her and was such a big help through the whole process. Even helping light/turn on candles the day of the wedding. She helped us down to every detail. It's also so awesome to have been able to borrow some of the venues props, this definitely saved us some money in the long run. I'm beyond grateful we found such an tremendous venue and staff to help us make our day perfect!

    The Lodge at River Valley Farm's reply:

    Emily,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time at The Lodge. You had such a magnificent day and we are so honored to be a part of the magic! Thank you again!

    ~The Lodge
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Stress Free Wedding Venue

    My husband and I could not have ask for a more perfect place to get married at! Not only is the venue absolutely stunning but the staff is such a joy to work with. Brooke and Karen went above and beyond to ensure that all the little details were perfect for us! We had the absolute best day of our lives and are so happy that we decided to go with The Lodge at River Valley Farm!
  • C
    Courtney C. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    The venue is beautiful and everything I dreamed of for our wedding. The staff was very friendly, extremely helpful and well organized. Due to Covid, we had to delay our original date. My husband and I had to make some tough decisions, but Anna was super helpful with figuring out a new date and answering any questions that we had. All in and all, it was a very pleasant experience and we will always cherish our memories made at The Loft on Isanogel!
    -The Campbell’s
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worry free venue

    From the moment we got out of our car the first time the beautiful scenery sold us! Brooke and Karen made sure to stay in touch not only through the planning process but throughout the whole wedding day! The rain came but they were able to quickly transform the reception area into a beautiful plan B ceremony!

    The Lodge at River Valley Farm's reply:

    Sarah!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your time at The Lodge for your big day! It was an absolute delight to work with you :) We wish you and Skyler and your beautiful family a lifetime of happiness!

    ~The Lodge Staff
  • C
    Caitlin Z. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue for the best day of my life!

    Brooke, Karen, and her staff are amazing! They made sure that my day was just as beautiful as the location. I don't know what I would have done without them and the amazing options for dacor and table arrangements. They saved us a bundle and I don't have a basement full of decorations that I will never use again. LOL I am so grateful for everything that they did for me and highly highly recommend everyone that is planning a party or their big day, check out The Lodge!

    The Lodge at River Valley Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Caitlin! We couldn't have asked for a more fun and laid-back couple to work with. We wish you and Nathan a lifetime of happiness!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing venue with wonderful, friendly owners! Beautiful scenery which makes it perfect for any gathering!
  • Paige
    Paige C. Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue for our perfect day!

    The staff at The Lodge at River Valley Farm is one of the biggest reasons my husband and I chose this beautiful wedding venue. That, along with the breathtaking indoor and outdoor ceremony spaces, made for the perfect day. Brooke and her team were very organized and prepared as we walked through the many details leading up to our big day. They offered great flexibility, helpful suggestions & quick responses to all of our questions throughout the process. As a part of the package, the Lodge offers a catalog of items to use (decor, centerpieces, catering materials, etc.) FREE of charge. We took full advantage of this and were able to have our dream look without breaking the bank.

    The groom's cabin was recently renovated and is located just down the hill from the bridal house. The space is very nice, but a little cramped for our large wedding party with ten groomsmen plus family. The bridal house offered more than enough space to get ready and even has a separate space for stylists to setup for hair and makeup. Our reception was a dream come true with the white drapery, fireplace, and outdoor patio. We can't thank the Lodge enough for everything they did to help make our day so special!

    The Lodge at River Valley Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Paige! You were just a delight to work with! We are so honored to be a part of your special day! Best wishes to you and your growing family :)