The Little Herb House Reviews

34 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Little Herb House

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34

42 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jay · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married at The little herb house gardens and used the barn for reception. My younger daughter had her reception at the barn. I was very pleased with all the help from Lisa and her staff. The gardens were beautiful The wedding was in April The reception in August Kinda hot but a portable AC unit worked well

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our youngest daughter desired a reception that was completely natural. (she has a Masters from NC state in Environmental Education so of course we had to be earth focused) We had been through all of the "more common" venues in the area and found friendly but rigid people. Meer hours to prepare and strict routines and time schedules. Lisa (the owner) took what we felt was true interest and joy in helping with the wedding. She was instrumental from the initial design to actual growing the centerpieces and master displays from her own vast gardens. We had plenty of time for set up The reception was perfect and met all of my daughters desires and expectations. This is a barn reception (David Tutera had a great show highlighting his version) but the barn has been vacant for years from animal use. The setting is within her many acres with a very large pond, gardens and vineyards. We had dancing, photo booth, firepits with smores, and tons of flowers and greenery. And the stars were real not painted on a hotel ceiling. If you desire the sterile reception hall controlled environment, this is not for you. This is a reception that people will discuss for years as being the one they remember. This is Lisa's family land and her home. We felt fortunate to be part of her land and traditions. So bottom line is we were thrilled with every aspect and Lisa made this wonderful event even more special for us.

    Sent on 08/31/2014

    The Little Herb House's reply:

    Hi Susan!
    Thank you so much for your glowing remarks!! Amy & Michael truly had a beautiful reception here on the farm! And we enjoyed having you and your entire family here to share your celebration. Say "hello" from us to the "almost one-year" married couple!
    Good to hear from you!
    Lisa
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was delighted to have our wedding at the Little Herb House, they made the process very easy and the venue was perfect.
    (even on a rainy day),

    Thank You,

    Maria

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 06/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The LHH was the perfect venue to serve as the setting for one of the most special days of our lives. Bob and Lisa helped us every step of the way and were kind and accommodating as we worked out the many details. We were also incredibly impressed with the level of professionalism and care they placed in making our day special. We totally recommend the LHH for anyone looking to have an authentic hoe down of a wedding!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and reception was perfect! Lisa and Amy were quick to respond. I love that there are lots of props left from previous weddings/that Lisa has on hand that you can use. Everyone loved the venue and had a wonderful time! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • User4168864 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The barn was amazing and everything I could have hoped for on my special day.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 10/19/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful venue!

    This is just the most gorgeous barn venue! With plenty of beautiful outdoor spaces and a huge, magnificent barn (complete with string lights, dark wood walls and ceiling, hanging greenery you can rent, and a polished concrete floor), the Little Herb House cannot be beat! Lisa and her staff are friendly and helpful. They have a bunch of decor left by previous clients, as well as tables, barrels, and other items that she lets you use free of charge.

    Sent on 12/12/2019
  • J

    jane · Married on 08/04/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This is a wonderful venue. I am just asking that as you plan your music for the venue to please be considerate of the neighbor s. The music on Aug. 4th was pounding and pounding because of the music the DJ used. We almost called the sheriff.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 10/24/2020

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Little Herb house

    It was a very difficult to get a response for scheduling a tour.

    Sent on 03/07/2019

    The Little Herb House's reply:

    Hi Angel ~
    I'm sorry we were unable to schedule a tour for you earlier than we did. We close for the holidays Dec. 15 - Jan. 15. Your email came in on 12/28 and we promptly replied and sent all the information you requested. I believe we were able to schedule a tour for you on Jan. 12th, even though we were still closed for the season. I apologize that we were unable to meet your request at an earlier time.
    Best wishes for your wedding!
    Lisa