The Lily Barn Reviews

8 | Townsend, TN
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Lily Barn

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked the Lily Barn 7 month before my wedding after a catastrophe with another venue in the area. They happened to have my date available and were very professional out the gate. We met with their coordinator, Emily, at their office conveniently located in a Chocolate Bar(my husband loved this part). We went over ever detail and let me customize the level of services I wanted to use. They ended up doing our flowers, wedding cake, catering and rentals! It was such a relief to get those big items off my plate. I have to admit, I was nervous. I figured they'd be able to do one thing really well, but all four seemed like a stretch. I'm so happy I was mistaken! The flowers were stunning. I'm not exaggerating here, the florals were legitimately breathtaking. I expressed early on that I wanted a subtle Pocahontas meets Boho wedding and she seriously painted with all the colors of the wind with this one. I pulled examples from very different bouquets and she made it a reality. I gave her a difficult base(a large birch teepee) for the centerpieces and she pulled it off seamlessly. The cake, THE CAKE, this thing left all my guests stunned. It was so gorgeous! I gave them a picture that I really liked and they elevated it to an entirely different level. It was covered in similar florals from my bouquet. Lets put it this way, I found someone to turn it into an ornament. I needed that beauty immortalized. My guests all raved about the food(one even got back to New Mexico and made sweet potato casserole for himself). Late in the game, I realized there had been a miscommunication about the dinnerware. Emily stepped up to coordinate with a rental facility to ensure that I had the glassware and dinnerware I wanted on my big day. We brought a lot of extra decorations and a S'mores bar. They made sure to meet up with us twice before the wedding to ensure everything was right. It was a great experience and I didn't even mention how beautiful the venue is on it's own!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue takes your breathe away. The flowers and gardens are unmatched. The service was spectacular. My guests raved about the food. One word: PERFECTION.

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and the entire Lily Barn staff are awesome! The beautiful surroundings are an added bonus. My daughter's wedding was at The Lily Barn in May, 2009 and Sarah took care of everything. We had a seated dinner for 100 that was delicious, the servers were the best, and the wedding cake was amazing. The Lily Barn also took care of all the flowers, rentals, and several outside wedding vendors. I have planned several corporate events and Sarah was the easiest I've dealt with and the best value for the price. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • C

    Heather · Married on 06/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lily Barn is an amazing location to get married and the employees are all very helpful! They are a full service vendor with everything of amazing quality!

    Sent on 08/13/2008
  • S

    Tawny · Married on 09/25/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We went through The Lily Barn for everything and they made our wedding day drama free. I could not be happier. Our guests raved about the food and the location. I would tell anyone to get married there....just beautiful!

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/10/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful. It was raining the day of my wedding, so we opted to have the ceremony at the Pavilion. Well about 2 hours before the ceremony the sun came out and the staff happily set up the gazebo for us.

    The only negative I have is they gave a tour of the venue while we were setting up. I felt that was unprofessional of them, especially because the woman that was being shown around said that she wished it was a prettier day out.... while it was pouring down rain on my wedding day....
    Luckily the sun came out, but that kinda pissed me off on top of trying to set up with them in the way.

    Sent on 05/17/2014
  • Audra

    Audra · Married on 05/04/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lily Barn is a gorgeous outdoor venue that will top any brides list for an outdoor venue. They have a back up plan with plenty of seating in case of inclement weather. Josh and Doris were wonderful in getting things set up and giving ideas on what brides have done so that I could see how things were run. You do have to use their catering service but boy let me tell you it was delicious and everyone was raving about it. The Lily Barn is expensive but for my dream wedding I would not let it go. It is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • User3565557 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The Lily Barn is the perfect place for an outdoor wedding.. especially in the fall! You have to use their catering but it tasted great & the price for the venue was very reasonable. My only downfall with this venue was the Lily Barn pretty much made planning my wedding a nightmare & very stressful. I worked full time & didn't have time to drive an hour out to the Lily Barn for consultations so we only had one & I unfortunately had to do everything else by phone due to prior engagements I had planned every weekend for months up to my wedding. The Lily Barn never called me about anything, I had to continuously call and check in with them if I wanted anything done. There was absolutely no communication between the people putting everything together so if I told one of them what I wanted then the other person who would have been in charge of it had no idea about it. I didn't find them very helpful or friendly with anything & I had to pretty much push for everything I wanted & just hope they would have it together by my wedding day (which didn't happen in some aspects). The one time I was able to come in & meet with them in person they didn't have any color swatches of fabric or anything available for me to pick and choose from so I just had to pick the table cloths and hope it was the color I wanted without ever seeing a sample because they didn't have anything there when I went for our appointment. On a positive note, the day of my wedding was absolutely beautiful & the servers and all the people who set up the reception area were amazing & they did a great job. I could go on with a million complaints about them but it was worth going through it just to have my wedding at an outdoor venue as beautiful as the Lily Barn in the fall.. but do not get married here if you want a stress free/easy/wedding planning experience & expect to get everything you ask for.. because that is just not going to happen.

    Sent on 09/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review