The Lake House At Cherry Creek Reviews

6 | Englewood, CO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Lake House At Cherry Creek

Recommended by 85%

6

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • S

    Steffanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to The Lake House, Tamara and event staff for the best day of my life! Josh and I were so pleased and would recommend The Lake House over and over. What a beautiful venue and amazing event. The entire process was smooth from start to finish, the price is perfect and the view is to die for! You will not be disappointed with The Lake House, Tamara and Kendra!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VERY VERY HAPPY BRIDE AND GROOM We had an amazing day! The venue is amazing and the venue coordinators on site make sure the venue is clean and well kept. I was blown away by how excited they were for us, thank you ladies! The booking process was easy with Tamara and we worked with a professional wedding planner and caterer to make sure all the details were taken care of. She helped us think of fun decor details that looked great at The Lake House. BEST DAY EVER!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lake House is so beautiful!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great location for your dream wedding! We loved being on the water, with plenty of space for all of our friends and family. It truly is the best of both worlds- our outdoorsy (louder, haha) friends and family were able to hang out at the beach/outside areas while our older guests enjoyed the beautiful setting indoors (plenty of comfortable seating). The gorgeous deck (it's huge!) kept everyone connected and our parents' friends loved watching the beach action from up there. If you have live music, you can put them inside or outside, we chose outside because you can still hear it great from the deck and all the younger people (our friends) were outside anyway. Book it! You will not be disappointed. Congratulations on your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/30/2016

    The Lake House At Cherry Creek's reply:

    Adrienne - thank you! We're thrilled you, your family and your guests had such a great time at The Lake House!
  • D

    Dionna · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I am so lucky to say my husband and I were able to celebrate our special day at The Lake House! First off, the view is spectacular. If you ever need an escape from the city of Denver, this is the perfect hidden gem to explore and relax at. The venue manager, Tamara, was so accommodating and made sure the day ran smoothly. The space was beautiful and well kept. The atmosphere made us feel like we were on island time! My husband and I are extremely pleased with the way the day turned out. If you ever get the chance to check this place out, you will not be sorry!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/07/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional, unreasonable and no communication

    We booked this venue for our wedding in June, we met with Tamara and things seemed great, very nice lady. Got a call back from Tamara, came in a couple weeks later to sign contract, BIG mistake. Durning the signing of the contract Lisa the "president" was asked by Tamara to join in to learn the process. Lisa and coworker snubbed us all and ignored us, but she was able to sit at the bar and sip her vodka soda. Unfortunately, we still signed the contract. But before we signed the contract we asked Tamara what happens if we back out of the venue or change our mind or find something that would work better with us and our guests. Her exact words were "I have never not given anyone the booking deposit back, ($2,100+.) I have had a few couples that had to change the venue and I allowed them to back out." 8 months before our wedding date in a professional nicely way asked for our deposit back, even offering we would be okay with half of it. They came back and told us to change our wedding date.... NO chance of that happening.
    We then emailed Tamara with questions with ZERO response. Several times.
    A month later we found out that she QUIT and someone else was now in charge. She had no idea about the wedding or the venue as she was new and was clear about that SEVERAL times. (Not her fault)
    We also learned that we had to use a "preferred" vendor of their choice for food 🤔 After visiting the only three allowed food vendors we found out that Pelican Bay gets a kick back from these vendors if they are used.
    Once we found out that we had to pay almost 13k for food for 30 people we asked to withdraw from the venue, 8 months before our wedding date.
    We were told to basically kick rocks and no contact was made after on their part.
    We NEVER heard from the "president" Lisa, EVER. We then emailed the owner, Eric and NOTHING, complete silence.

    BRIDES!!! Brides!!! BRIDES!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Beware, do NOT do business with these people, you never know when people will quit or get fired. Too much money to play with, look elsewhere.
    I now see why so many people were upset when the old Marina owners were forced out by this new "ownership". Stay far away from them. All they want is money and they do not care about you.
    THERE Are many other venue's that put this one to shame. Believe me. They took over $2,100+ from us and don't have the nerve to contact us.
    I wouldn't want this on my wedding day... WOULD YOU?!?!?!

    Sent on 02/06/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review