Skip to main content
Weddings

The Lageret Reviews

The Lageret View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

6

19 User photos

  • Luiza
    Luiza K. Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue!

    My husband and I chose to go with the Lageret because of how exquisite it is! The venue is naturally gorgeous; it has a rustic and industrial vibe and barely needed any additional decorating besides floral. The getting ready rooms were cozy, spacious, and beautiful, which made it easy to bring in hair and make-up stylist for the ladies. It took away the stress of driving around from place to place to get ready and helped make our morning more relaxing and fun! We loved that each part of the event had a dedicated room/space and that the building was just ours for the entire day. If you are at all risk averse about the weather, this venue is perfect for you! We had a Fall wedding and didn’t want the weather to make or break our day. Knowing that this venue has a beautiful ceremony and reception space was reassuring that the weather couldn’t ruin our day. Not to mention that it made it possible to have a 4pm Friday wedding! Our wedding guests couldn't stop commenting on how unique this venue is and how different of a wedding experience they had.

    Jamae, the Lageret owner, was lovely to work with! She worked with us and our wedding coordinator to create our vision, and our wedding day absolutely exceed all of my expectations. Jamae is also very talented florist (Flora by Jamae) and we received endless compliments on how beautiful our floral arrangements were.

    At first we were hesitant about the cost to rent the venue, but hear me out: 1) you bring in your own vendors and save money on costs that country clubs or golf course venues would charge much more for (i.e. catering, alcohol); 2) the day-of wedding coordinator requirement was daunting at first but I could not have had a more seamless day thanks to my lovely wedding coordinator from the preferred vendor list - Chastity with Copper Feather Events (worth every penny!); 3) it was worth it to have one easy convenient location for our guests -- ceremony and reception all in one venue with easy parking in the back.

    We loved our day, we loved this venue, and we would chose the Lageret again in a heartbeat. Recommended x10000000!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and ready to customize

    What an amazing venue to host the day of your dreams! The flexibility provided by the Lageret was perfect for the personalizations we wanted to include to make our big day unique to us! We were constantly impressed with the amenities offered by the venue, and the personal touches on decor made it easy to photograph just about anywhere, especially on a rainy day!
  • B
    Becca Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most amazing wedding venue ever. We had set up 3 days of venue tours...but as soon as we entered the Lageret first thing day 2, we knew and cancelled everything else. All of our guests were amazed by it, and everything went seamlessly. Jamae, the owner, has an amazing eye and has added the perfect elements to go with any style wedding (and is constantly adding more!). Her team is fantastic and made sure everything went smoothly. We particularly loved that we could bring in all of our own vendors, and our own alcohol as long as we hired licensed bar tenders. We had the whole wedding there, and it worked perfectly. It poured rain all day/night, so it was extra nice not to have to leave! I would recommend this venue to any bride...by far the best place we saw and with the most flexibility.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nikki Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked for our wedding reception on January 28, 2017. We were a little nervous because the cost was higher, however, I would never have my wedding anywhere else. The pictures look awesome and it was fun to pick our own caterers. By bringing our own alcohol in we were able to provide open bar. Not only did my husband and I have a blast, our guests have been telling us how much fun they had. Jamae was also great to work with and we were able to set decorations up the day before and collect everything the next day.
  • C
    Cathy Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter had her wedding at the Lagaret 2 weeks ago. We received numerous compliments on the venue. It is beautiful and so unique. Jamae is awesome to work with. We enjoyed every aspect of the Lagaret. From the ceremony to the reception. The bar area adjoining the dance floor area and outdoor patio makes the space enjoyable for all ages.
  • C
    Chelsie Married on 08/11/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The moment we walked into The Lageret we knew where we wanted to get married. It is the most amazing venue - so unique and beautiful. It fit our vision perfectly and we couldn't have asked for more. Our guests were completely blown away by the space - we received so many kind compliments. Also, it was extremely convenient to have everything in one location - from getting ready in the bridal suite, to photos, the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. Our guests were able to arrive and enjoy themselves the entire day without a worry. Jamae, the owner, was professional, accommodating and flexible - meeting all of our wants and requests. She played such a huge role in making our wedding day simply perfect. We are beyond grateful!