The Kitchen Table Reviews

8 | Harrisburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Kitchen Table

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

The Kitchen Table 1
The Kitchen Table 2
The Kitchen Table 3
The Kitchen Table 4
The Kitchen Table 5
The Kitchen Table 6
The Kitchen Table 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Getting married on 10/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! So friendly and good to work with!

    My fiancé and I just LOVE The Kitchen Table. They are so easy to work with and are amazing at what they do. They are flexible with anything you want them to make and work well with your budget. Melissa and her mom are the sweetest people. We are so thrilled to have them catering our wedding!!

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love The Kitchen Table!

    Melissa and Linda at The Kitchen Table catered our June 29 wedding at the Carlisle Ribbon Mill. These ladies were so warm, funny, and flexible during all planning stages of our wedding. We always felt like we were in more than capable hands for the entire day.

    The Kitchen Table worked with us when we decided to open the bar and provide appetizers to our guests prior to the ceremony since the majority of our guests were from out of town. They then put additional appetizers out during the cocktail hour. The dinner was simply delicious. We decided on pit barbecue chicken, a pepper crusted roast beef carving station, garlic herb mashed potatoes, a macaroni and cheese bar, and roasted seasonal vegetables. We still have guests raving about the taste and serving sizes of the dinner. They even packed up leftovers for us to take home and enjoy since we did not get to eat much that day!

    We also had The Kitchen Table prepare our desserts, which included five flavors of cupcakes and gluten-free mini cheesecakes. They also made a mini cutting cake. All of these desserts are included in their per person pricing, so there was no need for us to contact a separate bakery. For the amount of food and service that you receive, their prices are so very reasonable.

    They also coordinated to bring in a certified bartender for us. Alan was quick, personable, and professional throughout the entire afternoon and evening. Additionally, the staff who assisted Melissa and Linda were incredible. Everyone worked together like a well-oiled machine, and they transitioned from cocktail hour to dinner to dessert with ease. Everyone that we interacted with at The Kitchen Table was always polite, professional, flexible, and had a smile on their faces.

    We feel like the food was the central part of our wedding day, and we are confident that The Kitchen Table made this aspect of our wedding better than any other caterer could have. You cannot go wrong with Melissa and Linda at The Kitchen Table if you’re planning an upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • April

    April · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED The Kitchen Table!

    We used the Kitchen Table for our wedding on June 28, 2019. We highly recommend this wonderful mother/daughter and their team for any of your catering needs! They made the process so easy and were fabulous to work with for our wedding. We loved that they were a one-stop shop for our cocktail hour, dinner, late night snack, wedding cake/cupcakes, bartenders, and even our linens! The food was amazing and they created some beautiful displays for both cocktail hour and the desserts based on our wedding theme. At the end of the night, they boxed up extra food and saved us cupcakes before the night even started so we could take them home. Lastly, the prices are very reasonable! If we ever have another event where we need catering, we will certainly be reaching out to Melissa and Linda to use The Kitchen Table! They met all of our expectations and more and we will recommend them to EVERYONE who needs a caterer!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
    The Kitchen Table 8
    The Kitchen Table 9
  • J

    Janice · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kitchen Table crew catered my daughter’s wedding in September 2018. They did an unbelievable job. The food was so flavorful and the portion sizes were large. The desserts are delicious and so beautifully displayed. The entire process was enjoyable and so easy. Melissa and Linda are so helpful and are true professionals. You can tell that they love what they do. I can not imagine that a better caterer exists. Their prices are very reasonable. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
    The Kitchen Table 10
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Melissa were so easy to work with! For our wedding, My husband and I wanted pay homage to my southern roots as well as his Philly roots and we wanted to incorporate it in the food. Linda and Melissa were so flexible with our selection (one of which wasn't even on their extensive menu) that it made picking items a breeze!
    For one of our entree selections they provided a carving station which we thought was a really nice touch! I also really appreciated how they not only delivered us a plate of food during cocktail hour & during dinner but they also delivered us our drinks since the bar was swarmed with guests!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Shae · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are debating on hiring them for your special event, please please do. I am serious. I shopped HARD (> 20 companies) for our catering vendor for our 7/28/18 wedding, and was blessed enough to fall into the hands of these lovely ladies. It is a mother daughter duo, whom are down to earth, friendly, responsive, and best of all - talented (oh and affordable, which is damn near impossible to find in the catering wedding world). Our food was amazing; Apps/dinner/dessert bar. The bartenders kept up with our party crowd, and accommodated our specialty drinks. They accommodated our vegans, vegetarians, children, and food allergies with ease. They were professional, while also pleasant and enjoyable. I highly recommend! Thanks again ladies!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
    The Kitchen Table 11
    The Kitchen Table 12
    The Kitchen Table 13
    The Kitchen Table 14
    The Kitchen Table 15
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great with allergies!

    The Kitchen Table catered our wedding and did a fantastic job. We got so many compliments on the dinner buffet and the dessert bar! Linda and Melissa were easy to work with and very accommodating. For example, we wanted to try a chicken dish that we hadn’t requested for our tasting, and they saved us a plate from another wedding so we could try it. Plus, my husband and I have severe food allergies so they created separate plates for us to avoid cross contamination. I also contacted them about one of our guests who had an allergy and they let me know what the guest would be able to safely enjoy. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Melissa are truly amazing to work with! The food is out of this world, my guests are still raving about it. They take such pride in their work and it shows.... not to mention they do an AWESOME desert bar! Great bang for your buck!

    Sent on 07/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review