Skip to main content
Weddings

The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa Reviews

The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa

The Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa

James Hill, JM
4.7 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

10 User photos

  • User2584115 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This resort is AMAZING! All-inclusive really means all-you-can-eat-and-drink! There are tons of activities and excursions for those who want to pack their days with new experiences, but for people like my new husband and I, there was plenty to do right there on the resort. Pools, beaches, hot tubs...the staff was friendly, fun, and GREAT to work with! I have seasonal allergies where I live in the Midwest US, but they all but disappeared in Jamaica! We had only been on site for two hours before my husband started planning our next trip (and he HATES to travel!). The resort provides a shuttle back and forth to the airport with no additional cost, and the drivers are very informative, giving you a small "tour" as they explain the places you drive through on the way to the resort. It was convenient to be able to book our flights right through the resort, too!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I honeymooned here in June and it was so beautiful! The resort is wonderful, the staff is super friendly and accommodating, and the food is to die for! If you're looking for a place to shop, this may not be the place for you BUT if you're a fun-loving, adventure-seeker YOU NEED TO COME TO JAMAICA!

    Zip-lining, horseback riding, climbing waterfalls, snorkeling, swimming with dolphins and sharks - Jamaica is for the adventurous.

    I absolutely cannot wait to return to Jewel Dunn's River - it was a smaller resort, but it's so awesome when the staff remembers your name and the conversations you had the day before. It's so personable. It's real. Ya mon!
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding went off without a hitch. We had an amazing team that was there anytime we needed anything on the resort even after the event. Our photographer Dwayne was amazing and took gorgeous shots of our wedding and wedding party. We had a great experience with the team. The flowers that we had for decorations as well as a part of the ceremony were so fresh that it was a shame we had to leave them behind when we left--they were still as fresh as they were the day we received them for our wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1568576 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic wedding group to work with. We had a traditional wedding in an exotic destination and Sharlene and her team got my vision. It was amazing, everyone still talking about the wedding and the resort. Planning a group reunion in 2016.
  • J
    Julie Married on 02/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was truly amazing , thanks to the fantastic staff at the Jewel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. I would recommend Jewels Dunn River for the perfect destination wedding.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 12/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had the most wonderful time. We would love to go back again, and we have told all our family and friends about the resort. The staff was extraordinary. Friendly, kind. patient, Entertainment was amazing. The room was beautiful, except the bath tub was very small. They had the bathroom nicely decorated with rose petals, and bubble bath for two, but one person could barely fit in the tub. A little disappointed about that. Overall, the experience was wonderful. Thank you.
  • B
    Burnett B. Event on: 12/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We renew our vows on December the 18.2013 we had a ball everything were well organize staff were friendly and courteous.I would definately recommend Jewels Dun
    ns River to any one UN

  • J
    Jenna Married on 12/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine was so helpful and patient. We will be back for our anniversary!!
  • User1563068 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a large group and everyone was accommodated and treated very well
  • J
    Josh Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Would recommend to anyone, very relaxing and stress free.
  • User1568564 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at this resort with the wedding coordinator was so easy and beautifully done. She helped make our special day a beautiful memory
  • User1563059 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything that day was perfect.
  • Renata
    Renata Married on 11/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Resort is amazing and the wedding coordinators are so competent! Just loved everything about it!!
  • User1562915 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married. The resort is beautiful. The wedding coordinators were helpful in planning everything.
  • M
    Mira Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience! Staff is super nice and accommodating!
  • J
    Joel Married on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Truly AWESOME! They took care of every little thing!
  • S
    Steph Married on 09/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend anyone to have a service there.
  • User1562869 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best time ever!!!!Staff was beyond welcoming!!!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service was great. We experienced in-climate weather so our plans had to be changed and the resort was more than accommodating and did everything they could to make our special day perfect.
  • R
    Renee Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were very pleased with the staff here. They went above and beyond to make our wedding stress free and special. It rained on our wedding day, but Shekia had another area ready to go in case of rain. The photographer ( Tyrone)did an amazing job, as well as the ladies in the salon who did mine and my best friends hair. The place is beautiful, and you couldn't pick a better location for such an important day. I loved the wedding cake, it was delicious. I can't express how happy and welcoming the staff are. Even the pool staff helped with our decor.
  • S
    Sakita Married on 08/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding coordinators were an absolute Godsend! They were kind and extremely helpful as they assisted me in planning so that my vow renewal ceremony was a success!
  • E
    Elizabetta Married on 02/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was more beautiful then i had expected. The staff are willing to please and do whatever it takes to make your wedding memorable.
    I have recommented this resort to many

    Will return for our anniversary. :D
  • N
    Nadine Married on 11/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recommend getting married at jewel dunns to those who want to do it in jamaica. Nice, peacefull and just amazing weddingmoon we had!! I recommend supper on the pier its worth the price! And i suggest to trash the dress, i regret not doing it :( we will have to go back :) !!
    Pictures were nice but not much creative...
  • User1159002 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was wonderful because of all the staff.
  • M
    M Married on 02/27/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Jewel did a very nice job for us with a vow renewal. The staff were very accommodating and friendly
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message