The Inn at Erlowest Reviews

69 | Lake George, NY
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for The Inn at Erlowest

Recommended by 94%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

20 User photos

The Inn at Erlowest 1
The Inn at Erlowest 2
The Inn at Erlowest 3
The Inn at Erlowest 4
The Inn at Erlowest 5
The Inn at Erlowest 6
The Inn at Erlowest 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • Y

    Yuxiang · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erlowest is a beautiful place no matter what your reasons are for visiting. The grounds are kept pristine, the architecture is picturesque, the interior is romantic and elegant (especially the ballroom with all its details), and the view is just stunning. What made our experience so perfect, however, was the Erlowest staff. Everybody went above and beyond to ensure our big day was one to remember. Alexis worked with us throughout the process, and made us feel like she was our personal wedding planner (even though she's got a million other things going on), Christopher was incredibly accommodating even when we barged in with more questions late at night, Chef is simply brilliant; he picks his ingredients with care and creates an amazing array of offerings, so much so that we had to have two tastings (the sea bass and butternut squash soup are simply divine). All of our guests were blown away with how beautiful our wedding turned out to be (we were stunned ourselves, quite frankly), and walked away with lovely photos and raved about how much fun they had.

    A few tips:
    1. The ball room doesn't need any uplighting (if you're looking to cut back on expenses); candle light made the room seem that much more romantic and suitable for the decor of the ballroom.
    2. Have your guests stay at the Sun Castle Resort townhouses (right on property); not only were our guests able to enjoy Lake George's offerings staying lake-side and just two miles from the town center, they were also able to get home safely and responsibly after the reception.
    3. Have a breakfast for your guests the morning after! We had ours on the veranda; I thought the price was incredibly reasonable for what was offered (the parfait, the pastries and banana maple cream cheese stood out in particular). Our flowers from the night before were re-purposed beautifully (I was so glad those flowers got to shine twice).

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • K

    katarina · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This castle is gorgeous with an exquisite view of the lake. Alexis was amazing and made our every dream come true on this night. The year and a half I spent planning this wedding with her she made me feel at ease knowing that she was going to make our vision come true. And that she did! This day was perfect for us and we wouldn't have changed one thing! Have your wedding here, you will not forget it.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest is by far the absolute best lakeside ceremony and reception area you will find for your wedding in the Adirondack region. After months of visiting every location possible for our dream wedding in the Adirondacks, we found the Inn at Erlowest and knew it was the perfect place from the minute we laid eyes on it. Not only do they have the most elegant setting ( a beautiful historic castle on the waterfront with an amazing patio and gorgeous rooms) they by far had the best wedding packages to offer for the area and provided exceptional service and value. The venue wedding coordinator Alexis helped us from start to finish and made sure with the help of the amazing staff that our day from ceremony prep to cocktail hour to dinner and dancing went absolutely flawless. They accommodated every request we made and truly gave us the fairytale wedding we dreamed of without the worry and stress of planning every detail. The food is also prepared by an amazing in house chef and staff who were able to tailor our wedding menu to exactly what we wanted. If you are planning an Adirondack wedding, no need to spend months looking for a venue and ceremony site, reach out to the Inn at Erlowest and save yourself the worry and hassle knowing you picked the most beautiful venue, with the best wedding coordinator, wait staff, chef and accommodations in the region.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest is such a beautiful location. It has beautiful views overlooking lake George, and we have amazing pictures of family with the beautiful stone work as the background. Alexis was great to work with, she was so helpful! She was great at helping me visualize the ideas I liked and how to work them into our wedding in a way that would work for us. We had an amazing wedding there, and had so many compliments on the venue!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and the staff at the Inn at Erlowest went above and beyond for our wedding day. From start to finish, everyone we interacted with at the Inn was incredibly warm, helpful, and the consummate professional. In addition to being classy and beautiful, the staff and general atmosphere was very fun, warm, and welcoming. They really put me at ease on my wedding day that everything would be handled perfectly, and it was. I had many guests come up to me afterward and tell me that they have never eaten a better wedding meal and had more fun at a wedding before. Four months later, people are still talking with me and my husband about how much fun they had at our wedding! We cannot wait to go back there to celebrate special milestones.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • R

    Robbin and Dan · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fairytale wedding at Erlowest.
    The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Alexis Wallace was extremely helpful and very professional. She made our wedding exceptional. The food was spectacular. Our room accommodation was beautiful and very romantic. I highly recommend having a special event at The Inn at Erlowest.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User4346653 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here, and it was an incredible venue! The setting and view are second to none, and the staff was helpful and wonderful to work with. From day 1 through the day of the wedding (and during the wedding), Alexis provided us with any information we needed, responding promptly and thoroughly to all of our questions. She was always pleasant, and helped make the planning process so much easier -- she coordinated with other vendors, allowing us to feel confident that everything would come together perfectly. The room was beautiful and the food was awesome! The day of the wedding, Alexis and the rest of the staff went out of their way to provide us with adequate space for my bridal party to get ready (all together, including mothers and jr. bridesmaids/flower girls, there were about 15 of us), and at the actual wedding there were staff members dedicated to making sure we had the food/drinks we wanted, and anything we wanted that we did not have time to eat was sent up to our room for us to enjoy later in the night. Laurie managed the event throughout the night, and made sure that everything happened exactly the way it should, and that we did not leave anything behind. All in all, hosting a wedding at Erlowest was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting overlooking Lake George was perfect. The castle was a stately and commanding presence on the Lake. The rooms were fit for royalty. Ms. Alexis Wallace, Event & Sales Manager, had every bit of information necessary and read our minds for the details we sought. She answered all our questions and responded to all our calls and emails. We settled upon the decor, schedule, and beverage selection and determined that all ten rooms available at The Inn would be reserved for the family wedding guests. Ms. Wallace arranged for a tasting to decide upon a menu and the type of wedding cake desired. She even provided us with a schedule for everything to be done, from the ladies' make-up in the morning to the speeches at the reception. Everything went exactly according to plan. Ms. Laurie Jones, Banquet Manager, saw to it that all aspects of the reception were perfect. The servers kept an attentive eye on all the tables. Every need was immediately and unobtrusively met. The food was individually prepared and served straight off the fire. Vegetables were fresh and the meat cooked to order. The preparation, quality, and presentation could not have been better. Our guests said it certainly equaled or surpassed the quality of many of the finest restaurants. The battery of five chefs, with Adam Padilla in the lead, are to be commended for their artistry.
    The following morning, breakfast was available for the 180 attendees. Again, Ms. Wallace and Ms. Jones outdid themselves. Juices, tropical fruits, eggs, french toast, salmon and many other delights too numerous to mention were awaiting the guests. The staff had even taken the flowers from the evening's reception and used them to decorate the terrace where breakfast was served; a truly thoughtful and beautiful touch. Everyone left pleased and totally satisfied.
    Thank you Alexis, Laurie, Adam, Chefs, Servers, Bartenders, and Staff of the Inn at Erlowest.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • J

    Jon · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis Wallace was phenomenal to work with! She handled everything and made the entire process very simple and easy! This venue is absolutely amazing - we were married down by the water and the views are spectacular.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was amazing!! The staff was GREAT! Alexis did a wonderfull job. Food was devine! I have no complaints.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed having our wedding here, everything was great our guest were very happy with the food especially!! the receptionist didn't seem to answer our questions and had not a clue, but all else was great!! highly recommended

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Inn at Erlowest was elegant and executed in an extremely professional and positive manner by Erin and the staff at the Erlowest. The event was seamless from the planning, coordinating, communications, setup, food, absolutely everything! The location is gorgeous and the Inn is extremely accomodating to requests. All of the guests of the wedding are still talking about what a great time they had and how amazing the Inn at Erlowest is.

    Sent on 04/11/2013
  • M

    Magdeline · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin and the staff at The Inn at erlowest were fantastic!!! Just had my daughter's Sweet 16 and everything was picture perfect. Erin was so helpful from beginning to end. She truly helped our dream day into a reality! The food was out of this world amazing. My guests raved all night about how great everything was. Thank you Erin, Chef and staff at the erlowest!!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin was fantastic to work with! We did not have the luxury that most couples have. We planned our wedding within just a few months.
    We were so pleased with the way everything turned out and could not have been any happier. Erin and the staff at Erlowest are very helpful and accommodating.

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin Dewey and every single staff member at The at Erlowest, as well as Suncastle Resort are an absolute PLEASURE to work with. Worked so hard for us, and always had a pleasant and inviting demeanor, I cannot say enough about all of them. Even my aunt was raving about the waitstaff after the lights went on at the end of the reception saying how nice they were and how well they all took care of us. The place is just breathtaking to begin with, but the hospitality and treatment really makes it a warm and inviting place to enjoy. What's more is that our guests are still RAVING about their dinners!!! Who knew that wedding food could be of such high quality and so delectable. Chef Ken was phenomenal, and even recommended the place we ended up having our rehearsal dinner, which was more than we could have asked for (The Farmhouse at Top of the World Resort!). Thank you Inn at Erlowest for helping to make my day as perfect as it was!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • B

    Kristen · Married on 12/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest was wonderful. They let us plan our dream wedding which was different from what they normally do there. We had a small ceremony of 5 guests and a spectacular dinner. I worked with Chef Ken and the pastry chef personally to create the perfect menu. The food was fabulous!!! The rooms and service are exceptional. We can't wait to go back for our 1 year anniversary!!!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect. It was everything we envisioned. The staff at Erlowest were so accommodating and guided us from the first meeting through the wedding day. The setting is beautiful and the food was fantastic!

    Sent on 09/16/2010
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my July 2010 wedding at the Inn at Erlowest, and, though there are other wedding venues nearby, I really think Erlowest was the best place possible. The ceremony was held at the Inn, and the guests couldn't get over the amazing views and how beautiful it was. The staff was very attentive, and the Inn's wedding planner is very helpful. The Inn itself is absolutely gorgeous--the reception hall is very tasteful and elegant, the scenery around the Inn is so beautiful--our pictures are amazing, and it was nice not having to share the venue with other weddings--you have the whole Inn to yourself and you and your guests can really just relax and enjoy the day!

    I would recommend the Inn at Erlowest! I had a beautiful wedding there, and it all went smoothly. The food was absolutely incredible (so many complements about it), and the wedding cake was the most delicious I've ever tasted. It was a magical day, and the Inn really helped make it so great, by taking care of the details, being so professional, and allowing me to just relax and be in the moment.

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest and the team there were amazing - not only is the location incredible and romantic, but working with Haleigh, Debbie, Cheryl and the staff at the Inn for our wedding was unbelievably easy and stress-free ! After visiting the Inn whilst on holiday in the Adirondacks, I had planned the wedding from the Caribbean via email and the phone, and only arrived there a couple of days before the wedding - I was amazed at how easy the whole process was! They were responsive, friendly and flexible - they exceeded our expectations and efficiently dealt with the coordination of the entire wedding process. They took care of details that I hadn't thought of or expected ! The culinary team prepared the most amazing food - the guests couldn't stop saying how wonderful the food was (my one regret from the wedding was that I didn't get to try all of the canapes that we so painstakingly selected as I was too busy enjoying everything else!). They also made the wedding cake, which was to die for! Being able to use the accommodation at the Inn as well as the townhouses on the same property allowed guests the flexibility to chose the best option for their needs whilst still being within walking distance to the wedding venue. I only wish that we lived closer so that we could plan more events there ....

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest was an absolutely wonderful place to have our wedding reception! The location is beautiful, staff was extremely accomodating, value wonderful, and professionalism exquisite. Thank you for making our wedding day dreams come true!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • K

    Kerilyn · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. From the gorgeous decor, to the high level of attentive service, to the exquisite food, everything from top to bottom was outstanding. Cheryl (the owner) was very helpful whenever we had questions, concerns, or changes to make to our reception. She worked with us tirelessly to ensure that our big day went smoothly, and that everyone had a great time. Chef Michael Hinrichs treated us as if he were cooking for his closest friend's wedding, and took the time to carefully craft a menu that not only met our expectations, but also catered to who we were as a couple. Erlowest is not the typical "wedding mill" and everyone working there will go out of their way to provide you with a top-notch experience. We're going back for our anniversary just so we can experience it all over again!

    Sent on 08/01/2009
  • A

    April · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a wonderful place to get married if you are looking for a great view, wonderful ballroom, and the ability to do whatever you want. They use an outside caterer which is Mansion Caterers who are out of the Hall of Springs in Saratoga, and they are the best of the best. THey have all different packages and will put together whatever you want- thier Event Planner Kevin Sykes will make your dream a reality- nothing short of it. This place- you cannot get a better spot on the Lake and you can stay at the Inn or at Sun Castle Resort which is on the property. I reccomend this to anyone who wants to get married in Lake George!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • V

    Yvonne · Married on 10/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We spent our wedding weekend here and it was tremendous. I loved every minute of it. We had jacuzzi, a beautiful porch to sit on, and delicious breakfast each morning. Wonderful experience!

    Sent on 04/15/2009
  • User5305900 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Inn at Erlowest this past weekend. Everything was as perfect as we could have imagined. Alexis and her assistant were amazing. They thought of everything, and made sure that we had everything we needed throughout the process and the wedding itself. The food was incredible, the Inn was beautiful, as was the view, and all of our guests had a great time.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Inn at Erlowest is a magical place. Alexis is very detailed, sincere and knowledgeable of the industry and her venue. She answered every question line by line in every email I sent her. She worked with our budget to take away a few things we didn't think we needed, and was willing to add pepperoni to our cheese station, a special bottle of moscato wine at the bar just for me and my husband’s favorite beer as his "signature" cocktail. Alexis was open and willing to work with my wedding planner as well. After our final meeting I knew between the two of them nothing was going to go wrong on my big day! Juliana, Alexis's assistant was also a great help on my wedding day. She assisted with our first look, coordination of family photos and rides to the ceremony site. Alexis was there to help take my veil off, bustle my dress and greet us with a platter of food and drinks to start cocktail hour! I have received so many compliments that the food at our wedding was the best food some of our guests have ever had! The views and grounds are breathtaking. The ballroom and Inn are so charming and royal. I truly felt like a princess! We had a few issues with the Inn in regards to rooms not being ready early like we thought, the cleaning staff wanting to clean my room while my bridesmaids were getting dressed, and we were told at 10:45pm that the patio fireplace could not be lit for our pre planned after party but all issues were resolved after the correct staff members were informed. Those were minimal issues and everything else was perfect! Overall we are extremely happy with our decision to book the Inn at Erlowest for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/29/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review