the Image Maker Reviews

170 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

170 Reviews for the Image Maker

Recommended by 99%

170
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

the Image Maker 1
the Image Maker 2
the Image Maker 3
the Image Maker 4
the Image Maker 5
the Image Maker 6
the Image Maker 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed did a fantastic job with officiating our wedding. He was very knowledgable and able to walk us through every aspect of the ceremony. His humor and poetic nature made him the perfect choice for our ceremony.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • M

    McKinzey · Married on 07/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was a fantastic officiant!! Our ceremony was unique and personalized to us and we had so many compliments on the ceremony! I loved everything about it and will remember it forever. Thanks Ed!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is wonderful and we got a lot of compliments on his service. He made what could have been a very boring ceremony an entertaining one. He knows his stuff, loves to entertain, and brought great energy to our wedding. He was very easy to work with from the very beginning. I didn't want to make any of it very complicated, and he had a selection of poems and things to say that we chose from in order customize the ceremony to our liking. I felt like the ceremony was in good hands with Edwin. Just follow his lead, and everything will turn out ok.

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was the perfect fit for our wedding. He did such an awesome job with the service and made it a very memorable day for us. Our guests said it was the best service they have been to and they enjoyed Edwin as much as we did. He made us a book that had the service listed in it and my husband and I are excited to have the book to look back on every year and remember our vows to each other. He made planning the service super easy.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I would highly recommend Edwin to anyone looking to get married who is in need of an officiant. He was very flexible, helpful, and insightful throughout the whole process, and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful service. Our guests raved about how original and unforgettable the service was. 5 stars!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! So happy we went with The Image Maker for our officiant! Edwin did a fantastic job and my wife and I were both surprised that family came up to us after the ceremony commenting on how awesome the officiant was and how fun the ceremony was... literally 3 separate people told us this. Edwin was more than happy to make the ceremony exactly what we wanted it to be, and adjusted his tone/message to match. We couldn't have been happier with our choice and glad Edwin was able to be apart of our big day!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • B

    Bill · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed and Marcia of Imagemakers are a team that can't be beat. As husband and wife of 30+ years it's clear from the first moment that they believe in weddings. They are professional in every way. They planned the ceremony allowing input from my wife and I, set up all videotaping and took professional fotos. It was a a mistake-free beautiful wedding in spite of Mother Nature's lack of cooperation in providing cold, wind and snow. If you're looking for a tasteful ceremony with the focus on LOVE, LOVE, LOVE you will be more than happy with Ed and Marcia Ward of Imagemakers.

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved his style and my guests enjoyed him at the wedding.

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • User4752732 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin made our ceremony one to remember :) Our guests kept commenting on how awesome our ceremony was.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin Ward did an amazing job for our wedding. He helped us create a ceremony that was unique to us and made it very fun. He did such a wonderful job that we have many of our family and friends telling us how perfect the ceremony went and we even had a chance to recommend him for a friends wedding. The booklet he made for us will be treasured dearly. I cannot express how special he made this ceremony for us. Thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • User4120773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin Ward was an amazing officiant for the most important day of our lives. Our first meeting he listened to everything we wanted and we left immediately with an outline of what our ceremony was going to look like. Not only is he a talented officiant but he is also a talented writer as a Poet and Artist in Denver. He was amazing - so amazing as our officiant that we received so many compliments on the ceremony. He and his wife, Marcia, were wonderful to work with and we both felt that this part of our wedding planning went very smoothly. They were organized, prompt, and always communicated in a timely manner. When looking for an officiant in the Denver/Colorado area I definitely recommend going with Edwin.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • L

    linda · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin has a unique ability to make a wedding ceremony beautiful. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed, which was hard for me, but he did it. We had a wonderful ceremony. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • K

    Keith · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic, he made the ceremony fun and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User4283040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was great! Our wedding was fun for all. We were able to incorporate our religious beliefs but also have a great time. I would highly recommend Edwin to all couples. He is able to personalize your wedding and gives you a booklet with your ceremony text included at the end.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had attended another friend's wedding and Edwin had been their officiant, so when it was time to select an officiant for our wedding, Edwin was the first person that came to mind. We immediately contacted him and he responded within a few hours and we had an appointment set up to meet very soon after. Edwin was very thorough in his meeting and made sure the ceremony would cater to our needs/beliefs. He reviewed the program with us along the way and was very patient and understanding in any changes or requests. One of the many things we appreciated about Edwin during our ceremony is that he made a point to let us be the center focus and stood off to the side as he recited the prayers and poetry of the ceremony so that our photographs were of the two of us and our bridal party. He is very thoughtful in his presence and thoughtful in the words he crafts to make your day memorable. Edwin is just wonderful and I would highly recommend him as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • S

    Schylar · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin helped to make our ceremony the highlight of our wedding. It was personal and truly a beautiful way to start our lives together!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin did a great job officiating our wedding ceremony! He provided us with a detailed outline following our first meeting. He also left us with a great keepsake booklet of our ceremony to keep & remember for years to come. Our guests loved all of his poems he recited at the ceremony. Lovely job!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • A

    Andi · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to find Edwin at the Image Maker for our mountain wedding in Breckenridge, CO. From the minute we met with him at his office to go over ceremony possibilities, we knew he would be the one to bring us into the married life. He greeted us at the parking lot even before we came in, talked us through all of our options, provided opinions and suggestions that were super helpful.

    Edwin is very fun, professional, and experienced. His enthusiasm is amazing, and his confidence makes the ceremony an "easy" piece of planning the wedding. Leave the details to him, and you will be all set.

    The day of the wedding, since we didn't do a rehearsal, my family was a little nervous about what to do. Edwin walked them through it a few times and it went off without any issues during the ceremony.

    We have received so many comments that the ceremony was amazing, his readings and poems were very relatable, and that he was great to talk with after the ceremony.

    Honestly, if you were on the fence about the ceremony officiant before, look no further. You can't go wrong with the Image Maker; they will make it memorable for everyone, and you will not regret your decision.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcia was excellent! Our ceremony was absolutely gorgeous and unique. All of our guests loved our ceremony and so did we! She made us a beautiful ceremony book/keepsake, which we will cherish through our life. The ceremony was targeted towards us as a couple and was far from "cookie cutter". We had "letters of love" on top of the traditional vows, which we thought was so great and unique! I would recommend Marcia for officiating any and all weddings! :)

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • M

    margaret · Married on 08/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made it great everything that was put into the ceremony was wonderful. Thanks for everything edwin.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • M

    Mika · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was wonderful! His ceremony is beautiful and different than most weddings. It makes it that much more special and unique. It fit our personalities and went great with our river side ceremony in the mountains! He makes a wedding book and gives it to you after the ceremony. You will always have a keepsake of the ceremony and the words spoken. I highly recommend him! I got a lot of compliments from the guests!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • K

    Krista and Skylar · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was absolutely wonderful! We feel so lucky to have had him part of our special day. We received countless compliments regarding our officiant!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was a wonderful officiant. He met with us beforehand and went over the entire ceremony. One week prior he confirmed everything we had previously spoken of. The day of the wedding, he walked our two children through what they needed to do. During the service he made the attendees feel as if they too were part of the ceremony. Edwin was excellent.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was a wonderful officiant. He met with us beforehand and went over the entire ceremony. One week prior he confirmed everything we had previously spoken of. The day of the wedding, he walked our two children through what they needed to do. During the service he made the attendees feel as if they too were part of the ceremony. Edwin was excellent.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin was exactly what my husband and I were looking for! We wanted someone to officiate who coordinated the ceremony in a way that felt like us. Everyone commented on how wonderful he was. The ceremony was about the two of us, but also our guests and family felt involved and engaged. Great start to our lives together!

    Sent on 07/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review