The Groves on 41 Reviews

11 | Templeton, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for The Groves on 41

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

The Groves on 41 1
The Groves on 41 2
The Groves on 41 3
The Groves on 41 4
The Groves on 41 5
The Groves on 41 6
The Groves on 41 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience!

    We had our wedding at The Groves on March 23, 2019, and I couldn’t be more pleased that we chose this venue. Jennifer and Karen were easy to work with, and made wedding planning from 200 miles away a pleasure. The venue comes with tables and chairs, so we kept additional rental expense to a minimum. We also stayed on property for three nights, which also simplified the wedding set up process. Our guests raved about the beautiful views and the Olive Oil favors. We had rain in the forecast, so needed to move to Plan B, but I actually think it turned out even better than Plan A! So happy we chose The Groves on 41 for our wedding, and would not hesitate to host another event there in the future.

    Sent on 04/27/2019
    The Groves on 41 8
    The Groves on 41 9
    The Groves on 41 10
    The Groves on 41 11
    The Groves on 41 12
  • K

    Kerstin Riggenbach · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Groves on 41, best wedding venue in North County

    My son's wedding was at The Groves on 41 and it was fabulous! Not only was the site beautiful, but Jennifer was wonderful to work with. She made the day go off with out a hitch. The site was the best of both worlds. Out door wedding, in-door reception, and outside dancing. The grounds were emaculate and let our photographer chose from a variety of stunning views to capture every moment. The cottage house was a blessing to have bride's maids get ready and groom's men a place to chill at the pool table. Jennifer was very warm and felt like family every step of the way. From initial meeting, to set up, to break down, she offered advice and suggestion and was very patient with the multitude of questions and mind changing as the big day came closer. She offered a vendors list, but was gracious and helpful with outside vendors not on her list. Jennifer let us make the venue in our style, which was rustic country. We were able to bring in our own decorations and caterer along with a liscenced bartender. Would I recommend the venue. Yes! Yes! And yes! It was perfect and was affordable.

    Sent on 11/03/2018
    The Groves on 41 13
    The Groves on 41 14
  • Christina

    Christina Heer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue!

    From the moment I saw The Groves On 41, I knew it was the perfect venue for us. I loved the barn, the main house where we stayed and also got ready in, the beautiful grass ceremony location in front of main house, the long paved driveway on your way in, the surrounding olive orchard. Everything about this venue is gorgeous. Jennifer the owner / manager of the venue was amazing. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    The Groves on 41 15
    The Groves on 41 16
    The Groves on 41 17

    The Groves on 41's reply:

    Hi Christina, Thank you for the beautiful review, it was truly awesome to be part of your day! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second we drove up we knew this place was special. The winding road from the entry gate to the barn sets the scene perfectly, I think we both knew this was the perfect venue almost from that piece alone. Jennifer was amazing and so incredibly helpful through the planning process. Her and her mother go above and beyond. We planned from a distance, and she was always very accommodating with our last minute visits. They even set up a complimentary olive oil tasting for us one time when we brought our parents to visit after we booked!
    They are constantly upgrading the venue space. It seemed like there was some awesome improvement every time we visited. The 3,000sf two story house that is included for both Friday and Saturday night was perfect for a casual rehearsal dinner, and for everyone to get ready at the morning of. We didn't even know what to do with all the space!
    The weekend of the wedding, Jennifer was around, in the background, for anything and everything we needed but not interfering at all either. She was there for rehearsal with aisle chairs set up and waiting. She came running over when our 2 year old ring bearer managed to lock himself in the house bathroom after rehearsal. She let our florist use olive branch trimmings in the arrangements. She directed parking day of to make sure it stayed organized. And a million other little things that I'm sure we don't even realize. Jennifer is really the final piece that puts The Groves over the top for being an awesome venue!
    The other nice piece is being able to basically bring in any vendor you want (licensed of course!) and being essentially a beautiful blank slate for your event. We originally envisioned a winery for our wedding (but those are far too expensive and restrictive) and with a few little touches with the decor - this place fit that vision probably better than doing it at an actual winery. The venue is so beautiful minimal decorating is needed unless you really want to.
    Amazing place!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
    The Groves on 41 18

    The Groves on 41's reply:

    Zach and Christina, you are such wonderful people, it was such an amazing pleasure working with you! From learning your story, meeting your families in the planning process and on that wonderful weekend and then finally seeing your vision come true, it makes my heart smile.
    Thank you for sharing your dream day with our family here at The Groves on 41, we are so proud you did. It really means the world to us that you shared this part of your story with everyone. Thank you!
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and very clean venue. Both Karen and Jennifer are very helpful and accommodating. We highly recommend Groves on 41. Both of our son's had beautiful weddings there!! John and Julie Ryan

    Sent on 10/31/2016

    The Groves on 41's reply:

    Julie, thank you for such wonderful remark, your son's and your new families are fabulous! Cheers to wonderful futures ahead.
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day Was Amazing! THANKS To Jennifer/staff , The Lovely Property.
    She is by far the most amazing person I've met! SO attentive always just a phone call away when I needed to ask anything. BLESS her heart she is such a wonderful coordinator can't wait to return & catch up where we left off!

    Love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Martinez

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was awesome! Jennifer has got to be the most accommodating and friendly. Not once did she seem annoyed with my never-ending questions! She was so kind, helpful, and thorough. The Groves was beautiful, and all my guests commented on how stunning the venue was! Worth every penny (completely affordable)!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! I would give it 10 stars if this was possible!

    We serendipitously found this location for our wedding venue and couldn't be more grateful. From the instant we met with Jennifer, and toured the lush gardens on the property we knew instantly this was our venue for our wedding.
    The amazing mother/daughter team of Karen and Jennifer are inspirational beyond words and so helpful. Planning a wedding 250 miles away was a challenging task but working with Jennifer made the process significantly easier. She was ALWAYS responsive, accommodating and resourceful helping us all along the way.

    Sent on 05/21/2016

    The Groves on 41's reply:

    It was such an amazing pleasure to work with you on your special day! The energy, passion and excitement for your special day really made it the success and beautiful event that it was. And although I never recommend it, you sure did an AMAZING job with your flowers!
    Even better, our new friendship out of it all makes it such an amazing treat to do what we do and open our venue to guests like you!
    Cheers and thank you for this beautiful review, see you on your travels through town soon!
    - Jennifer
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met Jennifer for the first time at The Groves on 41, we knew instantly this was the perfect place for our wedding. We planned to have a winter wedding on our anniversary, so we knew we needed the option for an indoor ceremony.. And boy did it pay off. We had light drizzle the morning of and my wedding coordinator and Jennifer from The Groves made the executive decision to move the ceremony from the patio to inside in front of the roll up doors of their barn. It made for beautiful ceremony photos with the misty rain and trees in the background.

    After the ceremony we spent time in the misty rain taking pictures around their gardens. There are plenty of hidden romantic areas for photo taking, not to mention in the olive groves themselves.

    The rentable cottage made for ease of getting ready and a place for the wedding party to gather prior to the wedding.

    I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for the winery feel, or who needs a flexible indoor/outdoor venue. The grounds are beautiful and the ladies at The Groves are easy to work with and very accommodating. Thanks Jennifer for everything!

    Sent on 04/21/2016

    The Groves on 41's reply:

    Nichole,

    You and Rich were so wonderful to work with and made for a beautiful & romantic wedding. Thank you for giving The Groves on 41 the opportunity to play such a special part in your lives and your future together.

    Cheers!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love this venue! Jennifer & Karen are so nice & accomodating. The guest cottage was lovely; it was the perfect place for all the girls to get ready at.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • T

    Tambra · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Groves on 41 is fantastic, from the venue itself to the wonderful people who work there. The Venue is gorgeous and features a large lawn, smaller hidden lawns, a large metal barn and a patio attached to it. We utilized every aspect of the property for our wedding. The ceremony was held on the main lawn in front of the house which was perfect for 100 guests. Our cocktail hour and dinner service was held on the Barn Patio which features two small lawn areas where we set up games and appetizers. The Patio is spacious, clean and features a cute fireplace surrounded by olive trees on either side. The Barn was perfect for our Dancing & Desserts. We were able to have many different activities in this space as well such as a photobooth, a large picture display, a kids activity table and a seating area. Throughout the planning process, we were thrilled to hear that they had newly painted walls, added bistro lighting in the barn and purchased chairs! We couldnt have chosen a better venue for our wedding. Not only is the venue wonderful, but so is Jennifer the Coordinator. She is, hands down, the BEST. Jennifer's warmth and care comes out in every detail of planning she touches. She went out of her way to ensure that we had everything we needed in the planning stages. She made everything simple and stress free which was reflected throughout our wedding day. Thank you to Jennifer and The Groves on 41 for helping us bring our wedding day to life with a breathtaking venue and incredible service!

    Sent on 05/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review