The Grove Redfield Estate Reviews

171 | Glenview, IL
See photos, pricing and details

171 Reviews for The Grove Redfield Estate

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

171

63 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony here and it was BEAUTIFUL. There were so many amazing places to take pictures and our guests loved the environment.

    The value was great- we got married on a Friday afternoon and the price was definitely worth everything we received. It was so private, no random people walking around. We decided to get married in the pavilion, because of the convenience and in case of rain, but the gazebo and even the lawn would be beautiful as well.

    Everyone we worked with was extremely helpful and prompt. Overall, we would definitely recommend this venue. It was the PERFECT place for our ceremony.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful beautiful place.. our wedding and reception was perfect! Couldnt have asked for a better venue!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • M

    Mary and Paul · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grove Redfield Estate was absolutely perfect from the first meeting until the last moment of the wedding
    reception. The staff was so accommodating. The grounds looked superb and all of the facilities were impeccable! We were very pleased and would recommend The Grove Redfield Estate to anyone in any
    part of the country. Our guests were from Australia, England and Japan as well as some local Chicago suburbs. Everyone had a lovely experience; we just could not have been more pleased.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3602261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough about The Grove Redfield Estate. (And our wedding guests would say the same!) The Grove Redfield Estate was timely in communicating necessary details or questions, flexible in determining reservation times and helpful in working with us to determine the best use of space and utilities for our wedding ceremony and reception. Yes, we held both ceremony and reception at the Grove because the grounds and facilities were too perfect to do otherwise, and the convenience for guests and the price were unbeatable. We actually held our wedding on a weekday in order to use the Grove Redfield Estate (as the weekends in our time frame were booked up--I recommend booking quickly if you're interested!). The grounds are just beautiful and so well kept, and the house and paviliion need very little decorating to make them "presentable." All-in-all, the staff at the Grove is wonderful to work with, the value for your money is truly incredible, and the experience you will have there is a beautifully unique one. (And your guests will love it, too. We received so many compliments on the venue choice--though we can't take credit!) I wouldn't change anything about our decision to use the Grove for wedding ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful setting for a wedding. There are white lights that come on at night on all the bushes and trees, and all the flowers in the urns around the property are well cared for. For the wedding there were a lot of options for where to hold the ceremony, we did ours in front of the pavilion, but you also have the oak tree, the gazebo, or even inside the house if it's a smaller wedding. Carol was very sweet and showed us around the property when we were making the decision about where to have the wedding, and she was very, very easy to get a hold of by phone and email when we needed to. She was very prompt with sending reminders about payments coming due as well, which was helpful with all the different payment due dates for different vendors. They also proactively notified us of the option to have fans available if the weather had been very hot, which it wasn't, but they did turn the fireplace in the pavilion on for us since the temps were a bit cooler. The Grove was a very beautiful and best of all UNIQUE location for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • L

    Lia · event on: 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carol & Mary at the Grove were wonderful. They were both very helpful. Excellent venue for a special event. I would recommend renting the fans if you have a summer event planned outdoors. The mosquitoes can be a little intense!

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • M

    Magdalena · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony here and it was an absolute dream come true! Carol and Mary worked very close with us up until the day off. They were so helpful and prompt - any question I had they got back to me immediately! They really helped in making the day run as smooth as possible. I can't even describe the beauty of the Redfield! Our guests were mesmerized and will be talking about it for years to come! If you want a super unique, and did I mention gorgeous, place to have your wedding ceremony and/or reception - without paying an arm and a leg like some country clubs - The Redfield Estate at The Grove in Glenview is for you!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful and everyone there was very professional and accommodating- thank you!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • S

    Suz · event on: 06/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Redfield staff has helped us with all five our high school graduations over the years. The venue is outstanding and the new outdoor pavilion/ fireplace added ambiance. Amenities of the estate make each event a memorable one! Carol and her asst. are delightful, as well as the amiable men who assist in the running of the event and clean-up.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful location to hold an event! The price was extrodinarily reasonable for both indoor & outdoor facilities in one place, and the staff was fantastic. Very responsive, professional , accommodating, and understood we wanted to make our wedding memorable and hassle-free. Would recommend this location and event team to anyone considering a smaller affair wedding.

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • Hollyn

    Hollyn · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved this venue. The staff are very helpful and friendly, Carol over there is so helpful and friendly. The grounds are well taken care of and the price is great (and you can use any caterer and bring in your own alcohol, which makes it even more of a bargain). The provided all the chairs and tables and the place is so pretty you need minimal decor! This place is best if your wedding is 100 people or less (I had 70, including brial party). It feels like it your own (more fabulous) home. I looked at 15 venues and this was by far the best bang for your buck, it was also probably the cheapest flat out especially since we did not need to rent a tent since you have the large grounds and the interior of the house! Stunning venue, amazing value!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • User2190753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical beautiful setting. The outdoor pavillion was the perfect location for a September wedding. If you want picture perfection this is the way to go. Everyone was very easy to work with and the vendor referrals they provide were very helpful.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • P

    Diane · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful friendly staff and beautiful setting

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was nothing short of magical due to the beauty of the space and the professionalism of the staff. The pavilion housed our ceremony and provided the perfect backdrop for photos. The event coordinator, Carol, was so helpful and available throughout the entire planning process and her expertise truly made our vision come to life. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • O

    Oskar · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is great. It is so beautiful there. The Grove staff was very helpful and professional in booking the venue for our wedding as well as wedding ceremony rehearsal. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • User2522205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved The Grove because it gave us so many different options for our wedding, whether we wanted an indoor or outdoor ceremony or reception or some combination. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, and you have access to all of them with just one rental fee. Carol was extremely helpful, answered all of our many questions before, and opened up the facility for us several times as we were making plans. We could not have asked for a nicer venue.

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Grove was absolutely beautiful. Everyone there was kind and helpful and made our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • KittenPurrFace

    Cara · Married on 06/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things. We opted to marry on a Thursday which made the venue incredibly afforable. A few months before the wedding, we had a huge financial setback. Carol and Mary at the Grove were so supportive and did everything they could to accomodate our plan changes. We had food delivered and ended up setting up/tearing down all tables and chairs ourselves. We set our own centerpieces and brought our own dishes/silverware/tablecloths/napkins/etc. they showed my husband where everything goes and gave us full kitchen access. It was probably more worry for them, but they let us make our dream wedding happen. Deposit was received in a timely manner. Very flexible, very professional, and the dreamiest location. We got so many compliments on it.

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 05/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE the Redfield estate! We had our wedding on a Thursday from 1pm to 12am. It was right within our budget. I love how secluded it was and how it was so different from a wedding at a banquet hall. It worked out so beautifully. It was a little hot for a May12th. Carol is great to work with. She was quick to respond to all my questions and concerns. She suggested and had contact information on most of our vendors. We were worried about the space but we had under 100 guest including kids and it was perfect I think anymore it would have been tight. All our guest were in AWE on how beautiful the place was! it felt like we were getting married at our own home. It was that comfortable! RECOMMENDED if you want an outside wedding with the feeling of comfort!

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GORGEOUS!! PERFECT!!! Oh we LOVED our Redfield wedding! We had our ceremony in the east gazebo - the foliage was at its peak and two deer made an appearance during the ceremony! The grounds made for beautiful pictures and our guests was raving about the house - we heard endless "how did you find this place?!?" throughout the night. It also happened to be the least expensive rental available but it was by far the most beautiful. AND the money goes to support The Grove! Carol was really easy to work with - very quick to respond and she knew all of our vendors well. A word of warning: we were not aware that the 125 person limit included vendors and we heard from friends that had been at weddings there that it can be a tight space. We ended up with 94 adults and two kids and we were really comfortable. We had read in some reviews that the caretaker can be a bit difficult to work with during the event but our coordinator said he was a sweetheart. Overall, we were thrilled with our experience at Redfield!!! HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • S

    Steve · Married on 09/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a great experience at the Redfield Estate for our wedding. We knew from our first visit there that that was the place we wanted for our wedding. It turned out beautiful. We had our ceremony outside at a gazebo and the reception back at the estate. Everyone we dealt with there was very professional. If we had any changes to make or questions to ask leading up to the day of the wedding, they were very helpful and flexible with us. We never had a problem contacting anyone there. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we couldn't be happier with our wedding day.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful setting for our daughters wedding. A wonderful time was had by all.

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Redfield House at The Grove was perfect for our wedding and reception. We had the ceremony outdoors at the gazebo. It rained in the morning and our ceremony was in the afternoon. The rain made everything so lush and green that the pictures came out beautifully. We had a musician with an electric keyboard and rented a mic/speaker system for a small fee. We added only two vases of flowers to the gazebo for a little color. The venue was wonderful. I was worried about the mosquitos, but they were not bad at all in the afternoon.

    For our reception, we had a bar on the patio and dinner seating on the front lawn. Our buffet was inside along with desserts and the cake. We had a DJ in the loft and dancing inside. It worked out wonderfully and the staff made all the transitions with chairs, etc. completely seamless. We received so many compliments from all our guests who are from all over the country - and even Europe. We did put out insect repellent in a couple baskets for our guests to use, but I think only myself and a couple other women in sleeveless dresses used it.

    One of the best things was that we used vendors that were familiar with The Grove and they figured out a lot of details for us. The fantastic coordination was a real blessing because my husband and I are both active duty military and live out of state. In fact, I was in Afghanistan during all the planning and came back to the U.S. 6 weeks before the wedding. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the beautiful setting and the expert service!

    My other vendors were:
    Catering: Refined Dining
    Photography: Stephen Lochen Photography
    DJ: Don Wilson, Fun Times DJ
    Beverages: Schaefer Liquors
    Flowers by a family friend

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • Z

    Richard · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very cooperative. Beautiful venue.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • M

    Mary Scott · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Redfield Estate was the perfect setting for our autumn wedding--spacious enough to accommodate our 90 guests for ceremony and reception (with dancing), but small enough to provide a dining experience that was both elegant AND cozy. Carol was friendly and helpful but entirely professional from start to finish: enthusiastic about us and our wedding plans, patient and prompt in answering questions about the venue and recommending vendors. We chose a caterer from the Redfield's preferred list and, because they had worked there many times before, they were able easily to adjust initial plans [for outside cocktails] when the weather turned chilly that weekend. Not a problem . . . The decor and lighting of this beautifully restored prairie style "home" made our wedding truly an "enchanted evening" for us and our guests.

    Sent on 01/05/2010