The Governor's Inn Reviews

6 | Rochester, NH
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Governor's Inn

Recommended by 95%

6

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

The Governor's Inn 1
The Governor's Inn 2
Sort by:
  • User3570785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have picked a better place to get married than The Governor's Inn!!! It is a quiet Inn/bed and breakfast, and you would never know you were in Rochester, NH! The grounds were absolutely beautiful... our ceremony took place in a little clearing with a gazebo, our cocktail hour was under a tented patio, and the reception was in the ballroom. Not only were the grounds beautiful, but the staff at the Governor's Inn could not have been more helpful and accommodating! I truly felt like they were a part of our wedding! Lisa was AMAZING as their event coordinator - she was so helpful and on top of everything! OH and the food was SO unbelievably delicious!!! You really cannot beat the price too... ours was $60 per plate, and INCLUDED: the wedding cake from Jacques Bakery, our room for the night, 2 stationed hors d'ouerves, 3 passed hors d'ouerves, a dual entree plated dinner with a garden salad and champagne toast, AND an hour of free Sangria and Mojitos during cocktail hour for everyone! I would HIGHLY recommend the Governor's Inn x500000 to any bride in the Seacoast NH area! Our wedding could not have been more perfect!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/15/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Governor's Inn was not only a beautiful place to get married, but they were extremely helpful when we ran across inclement weather on our wedding day. We were supposed to have a beautiful, New England fall wedding outside, but we were blessed with torrential downpours. The Governor's Inn accomodated the wedding ceremony and reception wonderfully, moving the ceremony under a tent on their brick patio. The wedding day was everything we could have asked for. Their food is fabulous and their service is top notch. I would reccoment the Governor's Inn to anyone who is looking for a venue for a wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2008
  • S

    Somayeh · Married on 06/10/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small wedding with only 40 guest. The wedding coordinator was young and professional and very respectful. Since we had some really bad experience with other coordinators due to the size of our party, we were very impressed with her. We had our wedding outside under the Gazebo with appetizers and Sangris and Mohitos outside. (all of the food was provided by the Inn) Which was beautifully presented and delicious!!! We went inside for the dinner, which to this day I get complimented all the time. Everything was done to absolute perfection. We had many vegetarians amongst us, and they worked accordingly to our needs. The food was amazing!!! So much attention to detail!!! Couldn't ask for more!!! We also booked the whole inn for our guests and had a party afterwards!!! It was great!!! We really enjoyed ourselves. And very well priced. I think it came to $6000 the most for the whole thing!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2008
  • Matthew & Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/03/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kitchen Server's

    I was disappointed when they rushed the cake out, and instead of taking the cake topper off first they rushed it and broke the wedding cake topper. Everything else was really good

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    The Governor's Inn 3
    The Governor's Inn 4
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/31/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Governor's Inn was perfect for our wedding. Everything felt just right - not too big, not too fancy, very charming and cozy. The owners and staff pulled everything together and it really was the perfect day. We live near Boston, so comparitively it was an incredible value. We had the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there. All of our guests have commented on how beautiful everything was and everyone had a GREAT time! It was nice to be able to have a lot of our guests stay right at the Inn with us. We're so pleased with how it all turned out!

    Sent on 10/11/2008
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We knew the Inn was for us the moment we saw it. We didn't even look anywhere else. It's a true hidden gem in Rochester.

    Sent on 08/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review