19 Reviews for The Golf Club of Amelia Island

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (5)
Bridal Suite (5)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Hors d'Oeuvres (5)
Server(s) (5)
Barware (5)
Flatware (5)
Glassware (5)
Linens (5)
Parking (5)
Clean Up (4)
Set Up (4)
Bartender(s) (4)
Plated (3)
Tastings (3)
House Beer (3)
House Wine (3)
Open Bar (3)
Premium Liquor (3)
China (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Indoor (2)
Event Planning (2)
Buffet (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Stations (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
Liquor License (2)
House Liquor (2)
Scenic Views (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Dessert (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Valet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We loved having our wedding here!! The team was awesome to work with, Katrina did a fantastic job helping me the day of! The price was great, venue is beautiful! Food and drinks were fantastic! And they were really accommodating.

Photo for The Golf Club of Amelia Island Review
Photo for The Golf Club of Amelia Island Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kailey, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

The Golf Club of Amelia Island exceeded my expectations on our wedding day. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, especially after a recent renovation. The planning process went smoothly and Linsey was always very responsive to questions and concerns and very easy to deal with. She also had great ideas on how to make the day perfect. This venue has many different options for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception locations and was the absolute perfect spot for what we envisioned for our wedding day! We had an intimate wedding with 42 guests and chose to have the ceremony and cocktail hour on the terrace followed by the reception in the gorgeous fireplace room. The terrace is perfect for a ceremony and is beautiful with the trees lit up! Linsey and her team were extremely attentive and made the night perfect for us and all of our guest. The food was absolutely amazing and we received several comments about how great it was from our guests. I highly recommend the Golf Club of Amelia Island for your wedding venue!!!

Profile Picture Tyler, 9/16/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Parking, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
5.0

Book it, Lindsay and the entire staff here are amazing. The food and presentation is exceptional. It looks beautiful in the pictures, but they have 100's of other pictures that could be used. We got married here during hurricane Hermine, so we thought it would be stress full. It was far from. We were slatted to have the rehearsal dinner at the beach club, it is a great setting, due to the weather we moved it into the clubhouse and it turned out amazing. The food, the crab cakes every guest said was the best they have ever had. All the food was delicious but that is what stood out! On the wedding day, we were able to have the ceremony out side and it was beautiful. Should it of been raining, the club had a plan A, B, and C. They have so many options, for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. It is beautiful at night with the patio lit up and the fire pits! The day ran extremely smooth and we can't thank the staff enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren jonathan, 9/3/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Valet
5.0

As soon as we walked into the Golf Club for the first time we knew it was the place for us. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We used the Beach Club for our rehearsal dinner. Our ceremony was on the beach in front of the Beach Club and our reception was back at the Golf Club. Kelly was great to work with and on top of everything. The staff was wonderful and everyone said it was the best food they've had at a wedding reception. The inside/outside feel was perfect for the evening. We enjoyed dinner inside and dancing outside under the lights on the patio. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Profile Picture Katie, 5/14/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations
5.0

Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and perfect thank to Kaitlyn, she did great job with organizing and helping with ceremony and reception. Food was amazing, all our guests enjoyed it very much. Place is really beautiful and perfect if you with to have ceremony/cocktail hour outside. All other stuff was also very helpful, we really appreciate everyone's help with our wedding.

Profile Picture Anna, 3/5/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

From the moment we walked into the golf club of Amelia Island we knew that we had found our venue. The grounds and the clubhouse is so beautiful on its own, it doesn’t require much to décor. The staff is AMAZING, we were always greeted with smiles and everyone is so helpful and kind. I worked with Kaitlyn as the event coordinator for the venue and the day of coordinator for the wedding, She was also great also so helpful and kind. She responded to every email quickly and answered every question. The food was great, our guest were talking about their meal for weeks after the wedding. We had the most amazing day, book this venue for your next event you won’t be disappointed.

Profile Picture shequila, 2/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We cannot say enough great things about Kellie and her team! We chose to have our wedding at The Beach Club at Summer Beach Village which is operated by the Golf Club. Our beach wedding and poolside reception was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Kellie was very responsive from the beginning and was able to work within our budget to create a wonderful evening. She made the planning process easy and stress-free. There were no hidden fees or 'fine print surprises' in our contract which was also nice. We loved that they offered a back-up plan in case of rain that was included with the contract. The back-up plan was the Golf Club which is also beautiful. When the weather looked like it was not going to cooperate the day-of, Kellie was very calm and reassuring. Luckily the rain held out and we did not have to change venues, but if we had I know they would have made it fabulous.
My guests have raved about how wonderful the food and service was for the evening. Servers were always there to help without being intrusive. The staff's organization was impeccable and made for a very smooth evening. Guests loved not having to wait in buffet or cake lines. If you are looking for a beautiful venue on Amelia Island, look no further! The Golf Club of Amelia Island/The Beach Club at Summer Beach Village goes above and beyond!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 6/14/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lovely venue with outstanding staff and service. We had ceremony, reception, meal, dancing all at this club. Everyone was lovely to work with and very responsive to our needs. They handled rental linen return and packed up our decorations for us and loaded in our car at the end of the evening. They were very flexible with our ever changing numbers. The food was outstanding and I am still getting comments about it from our guests.

Profile Picture User3989676, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We are really love your place, it's very beautiful view and nice foods ; you guys made our wedding so wonderful and beautiful wedding ceremony in the world !!! ... We are so happy to work with your team and thank you for your kind coperation and good service !!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3446456, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My daughter had her wedding on the beach and reception at the Golf Club. Erin D'Agostino was absolutely fabulous to work with. She stayed in constant contact with us and worked hard to accommodate all of our requests. She went way above and beyond to make sure grandparents with mobility needs were able to attend the wedding on the beach. I just cannot say enough good things about Erin and her professionalism, energy and willingness to do anything necessary to make the wedding and reception everything that Sami and Dalton wanted.

The food and service staff were also incredible! I heard many guests talking about how delicious the food was....especially the potato salad!

The Golf Club of Amelia Island at Summer Beach is a beautiful venue to have a wedding/reception. I highly recommend it!

Profile Picture Tammy, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The catering sales manager, Erin D'Agostino was fabulous to work with, as was Kevin K, the Food And Beverage Manager. Very professional and so accommodating in every way. Quality service and creativity to meet our every need. Great attention to detail. The food was excellent and the service superb. Great positive attitude, willing to do what it took to make our event a success. Jeremiah, on the wait staff and clean up crew went above and beyond...anything to make our life easier. Couldn't have asked for more.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3293026, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Both Lisa Presnell and Kevin made our daughter's wedding and reception beautiful and stress free. Even though they were being pulled in several different directions by parents, friends, family etc., they remained professional, friendly and gave our daughter everything she wanted and more! I would recommend both to anyone who is looking for a beautiful stress free wedding and a beautiful reception with delicious food! Thank you so much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
5.0

Wonderful venue and staff. The director of event sales is delightful, easy to work with, a true professional. Lisa is available as a "Day of Wedding Planner which was extremely helpful. The site itself is wonderful with both indoor and outdoor sites. We chose the Club house and terrace. The views of the golf course are breathtking. If you are considering Amelia Island as a wedding site you must see GCAI at Summer Beach. BTW, the cocktail service and food was fabulous.

Profile Picture Beth, 3/31/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Golf Club of Amelia did a wonderful job! They worked very hard to make sure that everything was exactly like we wanted! We couldn't have been more pleased with the service we received.

The outside setting was a beautiful backdrop for our nuptials. While the clubhouse, which was decorated for Christmas, provided an elegant but cozy setting for our reception.

The staff at The Golf Club of Amelia could not have been better! They were a joy to work with!

I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Allie, 12/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

I would recommend the Golf Club of Amelia Island to anyone hosting an event in the area. We had our wedding there in early May and our guests can't stop raving about the venue and the food. It's a beautiful location and Kellie was amazing to work with. She answered all of my questions promptly and accommodated all of my requests. Everything about that day was spectacular and I owe so much of that to Kellie and the staff at the Golf Club of Amelia Island. From the moment we started the rehearsal I felt like everything was taken care of and that lasted until the reception ended. If I had it to do over again I would pick the Golf Club of Amelia Island every time!

Profile Picture Tara, 5/9/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
4.8

Absolutely delicious food for our wedding reception provided by the Golf Club of Amelia Island. We opted for buffet style and had plenty of options for our guests, friendly staff and service, and everything looked beautiful.

Profile Picture Paul, 5/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

They are moderately priced, but it is not outrageous in my opinion. I was doing a wedding on a budget and I still made it work. All my guests thought the food was amazing!!

Profile Picture Carla, 10/22/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.3

We loved this venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The location was beautiful, the food was great, and our wedding was absolutely perfect. The only downfall is that there is only one event coordinator (Kellie) at the venue. I had a really hard time getting a hold of her in the weeks leading up to our wedding. We didn't even receive the invoice until about 3 days before the big day. (In the contract it stated we would have it at least a week in advance). It took 5-7 days to receive an email response from the coordinator, even as the wedding was only a couple weeks away which created incredible stress as far as planning went. I would recommend the venue, but would suggest stressing the importance of timely communication to the event coordinator.

Profile Picture User3118205, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue