The Gardens of Cranesbury View Reviews

90 | New Braunfels, TX
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for The Gardens of Cranesbury View

Recommended by 97%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

The Gardens of Cranesbury View 1
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 2
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 3
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 4
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 5
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 6
The Gardens of Cranesbury View 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was absolutely amazing! She helped us with our wedding planning from day one, over a year before our wedding date! She gave us awesome recommendations and helped us create the wedding of our dreams. She also did all of our flowers as well which were gorgeous! When you book here not only do you get an absolutely stunning venue but you get to work with Amy as well who is totally worth every penny!! We were blessed with a beautiful wedding that we will remember forever thanks to Amy!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • L

    Lorie · Married on 11/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and not like anything you will find at a hotel reception. If you're looking for a beautiful outdoor setting with an amazing reception space, this is definitely the place! Amy and her staff are absolutely wonderful and did everything possible to make sure our day went smoothly. They executed everything beautifully! We could not be happier!

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • T

    AMANDA · Married on 12/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to start off by saying, Amy you were a GREAT INSPERATION in some of the most memorable parts of my wedding!!! Amy is always so upbeat and positive about everything!! Just when the stress of your wedding could get to you, she is there to cheer you up!!! The venue is BEAUTIFUL!!! You should really go in and see it for yourself to experiance the REAL BEAUTY!!! My husband and I have already talked about having our 5 year anniversary at the venue! We want to be able to relive our wedding night! ( with the exception of ALUSSTRA ENTERTAINMENT, who was a horriable DJ service!) AMY Thank You for giving us a place to share one of the many memories we will cherish FOREVER! Amanda Behrendt <3

    Sent on 02/15/2010
  • A

    Aubri · Married on 03/12/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely LOVED everything about our wedding at The Gardens of Cranesbury View! Amy was a dream to work with -- she had great ideas and made sure everything was in order. The location was gorgeous and the landscaping really tied everything together. Amy and her staff worked hard on the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly -- if anything went wrong I had no idea! Truly, the day was perfect and we owe much of that to Amy. Between the beautiful location and Amy's dedication, it's the perfect place to have your wedding!

    Sent on 04/26/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/03/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our ceremony and reception at Gardens of Cranesbury View. Amy, the owner did all of our flowers and decorations and it turned out beautiful! She was very easy to work with and catered to our wishes. We were supposed to have our ceremony on the garden lawn, but it rained 15 inches that day so we moved the ceremony indoor where the reception was. It still turned out beautiful, and Amy worked so hard the last few hours prior to make everything special even though it wasn't what we expected. I highly recommend having an event here!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • S

    Steven · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team are amazing. They are the ultimate reason we selected this venue. They made the entire wedding planning process go smoothly for us. On top of the great service, the venue itself is beautiful. It was a perfect fit for me and my wife. I would recommend this venue to any couple looking for somewhere to tie the knot.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • W

    Whitley · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team are amazing. They helped make sure our wedding day was everything we wanted and more. My husband and I looked at several venues in the San Antonio area but were instantly sold on this beautiful venue the moment we arrived to the property. Throughout the entire planning process Amy was so helpful and calm during what can become an overwhelming time. She made sure every detail of our wedding day was planned and exactly how we wanted. I couldn't have been happier with the entire process and our special day!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got married at this venue in May 2010. We found the wedding coordinator very professional and helpful. The wedding site is very nice, the reception hall is beautiful....as is the home for dressing before the ceremony. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for tastefulness and elegance. Amy does an excellent job making you feel comfortable in the organization of a wedding. We used Margarita Madness for alcohol and Heavenly Gourmet as the caterers and both were very easy to work with and did a great job! I'd recommend this venue to anyone looking for a upscale place to have a wedding.

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • B

    bk1091 · Married on 04/02/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We were married at The Gardens recently and had a wonderful experience !! All of the planning was executed perfectly by Amy down to the minute, and with 350+ guests that can't be an easy thing to accomplish. Our vendors were all contacted a week prior in order to ensure our wedding went off without a hitch. One of our vendors turned out to be "not so great" and we received several complaints from guests, but Amy was quick to contact them and express her dissatisfaction with them, so we felt confident that Amy worked as hard as possible to maintain a great experience for all guests at our wedding and for future weddings. Our night flew by and we have nothing but amazing memories !!! Thanks to Amy Collins and her staff !!

    Sent on 04/20/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/25/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great location! The grounds are beautiful and picturesque, it was everything I envisioned for my wedding!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • User3327611 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is wonderful to work with she really puts you at ease

    Sent on 06/15/2013
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 10/24/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue that makes for gorgeous pictures and setting. Cost of venue does include coordination of wedding day with venue owner Amy Collins. Amy will make sure everything goes exactly as planned and checks in with bride often to make sure event is on schedule. For those who want their wedding JUST SO this is perfect for you; not so great for someone who wants laid back affair. Amy also does flowers but be prepared to pay a minimum of $1500, no matter how simple, though I will say her work is beautiful! My venue cost did not include flowers but did include tables, chairs, tablecloths, cocktail tables & sashes, bar table, cake table, gift table, and sign-in table.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 04/29/2011

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was amazing. We had a wonderful time. Amy was very nice and a doll to work with, just be sure you know every cost. Just because you see it at the venue does not mean you will get it in the venue price she first gives you. The price already starts high but then to add anything will cost you more money. The venue is well worth the money if you have the budget but be sure to ask for the price of lights in the courtyard, the number of tables (and the types of tables) you will get with the venue, and anything else you wish to have that is not in the contract. There is also a 12% contracted food fee when you hire a caterer. If you spend $4,000 with the caterer, you will actually pay an addtional $480 to the venue. This goes straight to Amy's bottom line in profit, but she does not have a kitchen for the caterers to use so you feel your 12% is going to something. If you need onsite cooking, you will need to order (and pay for) kitchen equipment. You also need to give your final head count a month in advance so be prepared to know it well before any other vendors need it.

    Sent on 05/12/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/19/2016

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Gardens of Cranesbury View is a beautiful wedding venue. The atmosphere is elegant and lovely. However, unless you are willing to spend a significant amount of money, I would advise looking at other options. Amy is over the top friendly and works hard to secure your business, but once money has been put down her level of interest changes. Additionally, many of my wedding details had to be restated and were not kept up-to-date in Amy's file. Final cost was changed last minute due to guest count, despite the fact that our numbers were always overestimating guest count. Photos were rushed and unable to be taken pre-ceremony as per Amy. The bridal suite was not utilized in the way we thought it would be. On the evening of the reception, the schedule of events was managed by the MOH, as Amy seemed disinterested and was not present most of the time. Amy's help, Melissa, did do a wonderful job, and she is The Gardens of Cranesbury's biggest asset, as she still understands this is a special day to each bride, and does not treat the whole thing as a business only.

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • H

    Shannon · Married on 11/07/2009

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Although the venue is beautiful, the coordinator and her husband are incredibly rude. They treated my guests terrible and many of my vendors said that they would never work at a wedding there again. It was very sad for them because they are a new venue and many of my friends that came to the wedding had orginally considered it for their own venues and all of them took it off of their list.

    Sent on 12/10/2009

    The Gardens of Cranesbury View's reply:

    While we sympathize with the bride in her unhappiness, this was one wedding we wish we never had to experience. The reason we had to be curt with her is that her checks continuously bounced, to the point we had to collect cash from her a few days before the wedding, and this caused her to be mad we wouldn't take anymore of her rubber checks. We bent over backwards for this bride and we are so disappointed this is the way she choose to repay our kindness

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review