The Garden Party Floral Boutique Reviews

22 | Milford, NH
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for The Garden Party Floral Boutique

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

The Garden Party Floral Boutique 1
The Garden Party Floral Boutique 2
The Garden Party Floral Boutique 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Craig · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen at the Garden Party was a pleasure to work with. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about her floral arrangements and guided us throughout the process. Eileen always responded back in a timely manner if we had any questions and she was always there to give us ideas. The flowers were stunning and really meshed well with our rustic winery wedding theme. We received endless compliments from our guests on how unique the floral arrangements looked and everything was displayed beautifully. We would highly recommend the Garden Party for your next event. Thank you Eileen!

    -Craig & Jessica

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen traveled all the way to Washington, DC to provide the flowers for my June 2018 wedding, which in and of itself is going above and beyond! I am from Milford, and it was so nice to be able to incorporate a little of my hometown into my ceremony. Eileen provided gorgeous bouquets, table arrangements, boutonnieres, flowers for the cake and additional floral touches throughout the reception/ceremony room. As a very busy bride, I did not have time to worry about details but that was completely okay because Eileen took my vague suggestions and found beautiful flowers that really aligned with my vision.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
    The Garden Party Floral Boutique 4
    The Garden Party Floral Boutique 5
    The Garden Party Floral Boutique 6
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Eileen at the Garden Party for our daughters wedding, and it was by far the best decision we made. The flowers were just exquisite. Eileen was great to work with and her ideas were exactly what we wanted. We would highly recommend her for your upcoming event.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen, of The Garden Party, delivered the most incredibly beautiful floral arrangements and bouquets to our son's wedding. Eileen is an artist and her floral combinations are always an amazing delight. She drove these beauties all the way to The Heritage Museum and Gardens in Sandwich, MA. Not only did she provide the centerpieces and bridal bouquets, but she potted precious succulents for the guest favors -- the tables were so incredibly elegant festooned with Eileen's floral artwork. We were thrilled to have her creations part of this very special day.

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen delivered us the most beautiful wedding bouquets for our wedding! My now husband is a gardener and wanted to grow all the flowers for the ceremony - I had a specific look and colors I was hoping for and Eileen was so helpful, giving us ideas on what to grow and supplementing the what we couldn't with her own suggestions - we could not be happier. She was very responsive, accommodating, timely and fairly priced! Definitely would love to work with her again on future projects :)

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband has used Eileen's shop for his floral needs for years, so we did not have to hunt for a wedding florist when we were planning. Anytime he would order a bouquet for a special occasion he would give Eileen just a couple requests and then let her use her own creativity to make one of her beautiful arrangements... we have never been disappointed. The same can be said for our wedding day. I didn't have to give her many requirements, because I knew I could trust her with my flowers. Eileen put together gorgeous and classy arrangements for me while making them her own and I was so happy with them! You can't go wrong with the Garden Party!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were more then pleased with the professional and caring service we received from Elieen at The Garden Party. The flowers were absolutely amazing at the church and reception. We had so many compliments and Eileen took care of everything. She helped us pick the best flowers for our color scheme based on the season and took care of every detail. I HIGHLY recommend The Garden Party for any event!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flowers! They were fresh and absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen was fabulous to work with! She was professional, responsive and the final product came out amazing! I absolutely loved the flowers! The were so unique! I could not be happier! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went into The Garden Party with an unclear vision of what I wanted for flowers. Eileen does an amazing job understanding her clients and their needs--and creates floral designs that perfectly fit into the wedding and the client's personality. I absolutely loved my bouquet and am so glad that I went to the Garden Party. I recently moved to San Francisco from NH and was even asked last night, here in SF, where I got my flowers from! Beautiful work, creative eye, and a pleasant person to work with make the Garden Party a wonderful place to shop!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User2655284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother-in-law found suggested I contact Eileen for our floral arrangements for our wedding after reading an article about her in the Derry, NH paper and seeing the beautiful bouquets shown in that article. Our wedding was originally scheduled for June 2012 and peonies were my focal point. After getting double booked at our reception site we were forced to reschedule our wedding for the first week in July. Every florist I went to pretty much laughed at me (some actually laughed) when I said I wanted to try to have peonies in July. I was feeling exasperated and underwhelmed by the florists I came across. When I spoke with Eileen she couldn't have been nicer! She was such a breath of fresh air! Being a peony lover herself she explained that it might be hard to get peonies in July but it didn't have to be impossible. Eileen went above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted for our wedding. And, if we couldn't get what we wanted she was going to be sure to get as close as possible to it. She even called me the week before excited to tell me all the flowers we wanted would be available! It was great to have a vendor as excited about my flowers as I was! Her prices were by far the most reasonable and she was more than willing to work within our budget to create beautiful and unique centerpieces. She even brought our centerpieces to the reception site for us and set up the flowers which saved us from having to hire an event planner to do that for us! When we walked into the hall the flowers looked so beautiful! We can't thank Eileen enough for all her hard work to make our wedding everything we wanted and more! I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ilene was fabulous. I found the Garden Party through a local recommendation. After calling her she promptly made a time for me to come and discus the details. I had really no idea what I wanted for flowers and I only roughly knew what flowers were in season. Furthermore, I was not even totally sure on my own wedding colors or details such as centerpieces, bridesmaids, and groomsmen. Thankfully, Ilene is not just a florist, she is an artist. I explained that I wanted a very traditional style New England Wedding. I told her that I like hydrangeas and peonies (she told me it would be no problem to get either even though it was early for hydrangeas). Right away she started showing me flowers and talking about how different flowers go together, to see what I liked and get a feel for my style. When she told me that she does not do any fill-in baby’s breath, so that the emphasis is on beauty, simplicity, and the flowers, I trusted her totally. She put together far more beautiful flowers than I could have ever found a picture of online or thought of in my head.
    Throughout the planning, I met with her several times; she was always friendly and available. She worked within my budget, and was always willing to make changes. My center pieces ended up being flowers in mason jars, 3 jars per table. There were 15 tables. Ilene arranged 45 bouquets for a very reasonable price (no more than a DIY centerpiece from Marshals). Everyone was unique and beautiful.
    I think of all that Ilene did for me, the boutonnieres were my favorite. My husband is not a frilly type of man. Because of our love for cooking, I thought maybe rosemary would be nice. After telling her this, I saw her eyes light up and she said her favorite boutonnieres were rosemary with a little thistle. My husband is Scottish, so I thought this would be the perfect touch! They were absolutely awesome. They looked so handsome, a little rugged, and very classy (just like my husband!).
    You could not have a better florist!

    Sent on 10/23/2012
  • User2308241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was super impressed with the flowers Eileen did for our wedding in central MA. I planned the wedding from out of state, so my coordination with Eileen was done over the phone and through a pinterest board. And the flowers were gorgeous fresh, healthy, and perfectly arranged - better than I could have expected for the price I paid. Eileen also did my Aunt's wedding a few years ago in a completely different style. She is a gifted, versatile floral designer that charges reasonably for her work.

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Party Floral Boutique is a rare gem in a country town that delivers big city style, elegance and quality. All at more than reasonable pricing. When you speak with the owner, Eileen, it is clear she loves what she does and has a LOT of experience with weddings. It doesn't matter if you have a high end Boston venue for 200 people or an intimate garden wedding for 50, Eileen will dazzle you and your guests with her floral creations. Once Eileen gets the details of your event, your personal vision for your day and your budget, she is off and running! My very artsy and particular daughter and I trusted Eileen completely and we were not disappointed on wedding day! Our event required flowers for a large church in Worcester followed by a reception at a high end but very plain country club. We had to work hard creating "personality" and warmth at each location. The result was magical. We had guests from all over the USA, one was even a florist from San Francisco, complimenting us on the gorgeous flowers. It was a fairy tale type of day for us. Your wedding will be in exceptional hands if you use Eileen.

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • C

    Corinne · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen did an amazing job for my wedding and put together the most beautiful flowers and centerpieces! I would recommend the Garden Party to anyone. Incredibly beautiful and value for cost.

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • L

    Lorie And Ryan · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen did an amazing/beautiful job pulling together all of our wedding arrangements, centerpieces, and wishing tree! We highly recommend her if you are looking for that special elegant touch on your special day! Thanks a billion Eileen!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • S

    Nelson · Married on 03/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen has amazing talent, as well as an outstanding selection. I was impressed with her design style and suggestions. Many guests commented on her work and the flowers lasted for weeks. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 04/26/2009
  • I

    Amanda · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Eileen! She created my dream flower arrangements for our wedding! Our guests commented on how beautiful the boquets and urns filled with flowers were unlike any they had ever seen! She did an amazing job! Thank you again from the both of us!

    Sent on 04/26/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eileen at the Garden Party was wonderful! Our flowers lasted for almost 2 weeks after the wedding and many guests commented on how lovely they were!

    Sent on 01/09/2008
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 04/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though we got married in an intimate setting at home, the flowers were the utmost importance to me and my husband-to-be.
    I trusted Eileen with her vision and gave her carte blanche twitch the floral arrangements as she has the BEST TASTE in flowers!
    You won't be disappointed

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • T

    Toni · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The bouquets were amazing! I had a basic idea of what I had in mind and gave some copies of pictures I found on the web. With a few questions about my theme, colors and dress styles she was able to describe the types of flowers she would use and the ribbon and enhancements available to make them unique to my day. They were perfect and so elegant when they arrived! I wish I had taken the time to research how to preserve them so I could cherish them forever.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Eileen was wonderful to work with! I gave her my floral vision for our wedding and she far exceeded my expectations. The centerpieces were beautiful, and the flowers she added to the ceremony site were easily one of my favorite parts of the day-they really added a lot :) I would definitely recommend The Garden Party!!

    Sent on 09/26/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review