The Forte Band Reviews

7 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Forte Band

Recommended by 99%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

The Forte Band 1
The Forte Band 2
The Forte Band 3
The Forte Band 4
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Miller · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but compliments

    Chris and The Forte Band crushed it at our wedding. My now-husband and I knew we wanted to book them for our wedding before we even got engaged -- though we never would have envisioned it to turn out as magically as it did. Having them do our wedding was the best decision we made, and working with Chris was easily the most enjoyable part of the entire wedding planning process. He made it so easy and stress-free. Going to their studio and making our custom playlist was an experience and memory we will treasure forever. After the wedding, we received an abundance of compliments about their stellar performance, and I honestly wouldn't be surprised if they play at our friends' future weddings. Their talent far exceeds anything we truly know, and they are so gifted at what they do. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    The Forte Band 5
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with The Forte Band! From the beginning and all throughout the process Chris was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. On our wedding day itself, the entire band was amazing and we've since received multiple comments from our guests raving about "our AMAZING band"! Thank you for an incredible day!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests raved about The Chris Forte Band and we loved them as well! Chris met with Ellie and I multiple times to get the set list established, coordinate timing and shore up plans related to the timeline.

    They were great to work with and we plan to see them again in the future. The band members are all extremely talented, and they were able to turn our thoughts and vision into reality.

    Can't thank Chris and his band enough for the incredible experience!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
    The Forte Band 6
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Chris Forte Band did an amazing job at our wedding and we are so happy that we found them! They had everyone dancing for hours and we continued to receive compliments about them for weeks after the wedding. From beginning to end, he was professional and they are such a talented group, which can be a hard combination to find. We met with Chris a few weeks before the wedding and he helped us pick our song list. He spent a lot of time with us and gave us great suggestions for our wedding dances (father/daughter, first dance, etc). He was extremely accommodating to special song requests and Chris was very detailed oriented about the schedule for the reception so we did not need to worry about a thing during our wedding night. We were so happy with them and feel that anyone would be very lucky to have them at their wedding, too. Thanks for being a part of such a special night for us!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was FANTASTIC to work with throughout the entire process and I have nothing but good things to say about him and his band. He provided us with a 17 page list of songs to choose from and then added some we wanted them to learn. When we met with him in person, he was very organized and had an entire set list to review with us based on our selections and also provided great direction. He was also very helpful with navigating some of the decisions including timing of things, e.g. first dance, cake cutting, speeches, etc. The thing we hear most after our wedding is how amazing and fun the band was! Several friends have asked for his information for their own weddings. We are so happy we went with The Forte Band!

    Sent on 09/21/2018
  • S

    Stephen W S · Married on 01/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Forte is one of the absolute BEST!

    We hired Chris for a family/friends 60th birthday party. He put together a 9 piece band with a fab vocalist. They were SO good that many friends pulled up chairs and sat because "it was just like a concert." Others danced to near exhaustion. The repertoire is huge and Chris is a wonderful concertmaster and band leader. We would hire them again and again, and recommend them to anyone! Great value for money and a lifetime memory.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • G

    Gary Parton · Married on 09/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could have asked for no more in a wedding band.

    We saw the Chris forte band at a outdoor bar and loved them.
    When we called to have them for our wedding we were sad to learn that the lead singer had another obligation.
    After talking with Chris We decided to take them anyway. What a lucky break that we did.
    They were fabulous !!! Everyone raved about how good they were. And they played until ignite was over.
    And best of all was that the professionalism they brought. They played every Kind of music that was needed, at the perfect moment that it was needed.
    I would give them a bing”10” and recommend them only if you want the best.

    Sent on 02/27/2019
    The Forte Band 7
    The Forte Band 8

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review