The Fields at Willie Greens Reviews

4 | Monroe, WA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for The Fields at Willie Greens

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

4

10 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rene · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Fields at Willie Greens! The flexibility to have the venue for the whole day and to bring in whatever vendor and drinks we wanted was awesome! Alex and Lisa were great to work with as well as the day of the event crew! Thanks so much for being a part of our daughter's big day!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was both beautiful and affordable. We loved the well manicured gardens which made for beautiful photos and little decorating needed. I was worried about only having one bathroom for men and one for women but it worked great for just under 100 people.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willie Green's was beautiful, an amazing value and a well kept venue. I sincerely loved it. It only did not get a perfect score because I was surprised by a few things leading up to the wedding (changes in staff and changes to the venue outdoor structures). But it was lovely, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It was a fantastic place to get married.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/02/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Emily is a sweetheart and just so excited to be planning weddings. She is also so very patient because my wedding planner and I were late to meetings.
    The venue is beautiful - It was so convenient to have the ceremony and reception in one place. The tent looks gorgeous all lit up at night. The string lights are already set up, so that was awesome. The bathrooms are new additions and perfect for getting ready. They look rustic, but they're new. Emily also coordinated parking.
    Willie Greens really, like REALLY, needs a fridge (for the cake, food, flowers, etc.). I understand they don't want to build a full kitchen, but they REALLY need a fridge. My parents were running the AC in the car ALL day to keep the pies cool. I should have put the cake and flowers in their car, too.
    The gazebo for the ceremony is pretty cool. It can be dressed up or used as is. There is this awkward iron arch at the beginning of the aisle. If you look at photos of a bride walking down the aisle, you can't really see the arch unless it has been decorated, but it is definitely noticeable when you're at the venue and walking down the aisle. You have to do something with it, or it is just ugly. It would take A LOT of flowers to cover it. Emily suggested weaving ribbon through the arch, but it would take a lot more than that to make it look good. (Willie Greens thinks brides will like the ability to do whatever they want with the arch. Uh... yeah... because brides love having one more thing to worry about.)
    There is no dance floor anymore - Emily explained that everyone always danced on the grass in the past. But without a dance floor, demarcation between eating and dancing is rather difficult.
    There is a fire pit and a big lawn, and you can bring games, but neither the fire pit nor the lawn are marked conspicuously. If you are planning a wedding after 4 or 5 pm, lawn games aren't really possible because there is no lighting.
    All in all, the venue is good.

    Sent on 12/14/2014