Skip to main content
Weddings

The Farm at Glen Haven Reviews

The Farm at Glen Haven

The Farm at Glen Haven

Clifton Forge, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 6

8 User photos

  • Anne
    Anne Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Spot for a Fall Wedding!

    We visited the Farm a year in advance of the wedding. It was easily our first choice even with a 2 hour drive from our home. Michelle was incredibly helpful and answered so many text questions! The day of the event, everything was superb. Her staff, especially Guy, were right there to answer questions or help with boxes. The two bartenders were easy to work with. Our guests were very complimentary of the venue and the service. The bride and bridesmaids stayed in the farmhouse and they had a lovely time. The photography got many superb pictures of the venue and since it was fall, the colors and leaves were spectacular back drops. The costs and value is well worth the expense.
  • K
    Kristin N. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing In Every Possible Way!

    Where do we start? Ill apologize in advance for the length, but there’s just too much this venue has to offer to cover everything quickly. The Farm at Glen Haven was our first and only venue visit when planning our wedding. The scenery surrounding the entire property is jaw dropping and everything included in the package is second to none (if another venue even offers it). There was no doubt in our mind that we wanted to have our wedding here. We originally booked the venue in mid-2019 and chose to push our date from September 12, 2020 to June 12, 2021 in order to have the wedding we envisioned. Michelle was understanding and was extremely accommodating to ensure our big day happened just the way we wanted. During this time, they opened the farmhouse on the property to stay in addition to making other various improvements throughout the property. We opted for our bridal party to stay in the farmhouse and could not have been happier with the added convenience. The farmhouse has an amazing history and has been tastefully updated to suit modern conveniences (air conditioning and electric). The caretaker of the property, Guy, lives upstairs and doesn’t bother anyone, unless of course it’s requested, in which case he’s quick to take care of anything you’re asking for. He’s extremely nice and happened to stop by and give us a history of the property the morning following our reception while we were on the front porch and it was extremely interesting and enjoyable. We were lucky enough to have amazing weather and conducted our ceremony in the grass between the farmhouse and barn facing the mountains. Michelle offered anything that was currently at the venue for use, whether it be in the barn or in their added storage building. We opted for the package that includes the bounce house and fireworks at the end of the night. Every time we show anyone our pictures, they’re amazed and completely peanut butter and JEALOUS of everything we had at our wedding. The pictures that came out were amazing! In addition to the barn and bar, farmhouse, bouncy house, and fireworks, they also have a pavilion by the river that includes a kitchen and bathroom. The guys hung out there the morning of the wedding while the girls took over the farmhouse to get ready. The staff at the venue was amazing and did everything they could to ensure we had an amazing day/stay. Finally, they observe a tradition (if you’d like) of burying a bottle of bourbon on the property for good weather on your wedding day that you can retrieve at your request, but it’s normally following your one-year anniversary. We’re already excited to return and retrieve our bottle on June 12, 2022! (As a side note, we had downpours the day before our wedding and a chance of rain on our wedding day. The weather cleared up and was MUCH better than the forecast originally called for. Burying the bourbon worked for us!) We can’t say enough about how amazing the venue is and how accommodating Michelle and the rest of the staff are to ensure your big day happens the way you envisioned. We continually hear from our friends and family about how much fun they had, how amazing the venue was with everything included and how amazing our pictures are. Absolutely recommend having your wedding at The Farm at Glen Haven!
  • B
    Becky T. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible.

    I don’t think I could say enough good things about The Farm at Glen Haven. Michelle is SO wonderful and easy to work with. The property and barn are INCREDIBLE. All night my guests were telling me it was the best wedding venue they had been to.
    One of their packages even includes a bouncy castle and fireworks....it was so amazing.
    Now, my original wedding date was 04/25/2020 aka Virginia’s peak of COVID-19. We had to postpone TWICE (l o l) and Michelle and her team were perfect through it all. Michelle was SO understanding and I really felt like she was on my side and wanted me to have the most perfect day. (And I did).
    She helped me remember so many little detail things that I had forgotten and helped craft the most beautiful day.
    I am so thankful to have been able to get married here.

    The Farm at Glen Haven's reply:

    What a beautiful, and heartfelt review! Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day, Becky! We wish you and your husband all the best as you journey through life together. You two are are the perfect team! Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Day

    The Farm at Glen Haven is absolutely beautiful. The staff goes above and beyond to make the special day magical. It was the perfect venue for the perfect day.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 10/21/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Farm at Glen Haven was the perfect venue for our wedding. The staff went above and beyond to prepare the barn for our reception and coordinate with our vendors to make sure everything ran smoothly. The location and the barn itself are beautiful. Our guests especially loved having a fire outside to warm up and make s'mores. We highly recommend the Farm at Glen Haven!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey D. Married on 10/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    The farm at glen haven was the perfect spot for my husband and I to get married! The barn has so much charm and character, you really don’t need to do much decorating. We are still receiving compliments from all our guests on how beautiful the venue was. This venue was the most affordable compared to similar ones in the same area. All of our guests had to travel from NJ and TN, so my advice would be to block as many hotel rooms as you can in ADVANCE in the nearby towns before they book up. Everything on our special day was perfect!! I felt so relieved knowing everything was taken care of the morning of the wedding. I would highly recommend this venue!