Weddings

The English Rose Reviews

The English Rose View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • P
    Payton W. Getting married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love her!

    Both of my two older sisters used The English Rose for their weddings so when I got engaged I knew exactly who I was going to use. Clare is so professional and timely. She also is great at working within a budget. I also had many ideas that I described to her and she was able to put together my ideas exactly how I pictured them! I requested hanging florals from the arch I was getting married under and she made it absolutely beautiful. My ALL TIME FAVORITE part was that she made HUGE floral arrangements in hanging floral boxes from the ceiling. This was her first time doing something like this and she did fantastic. The whole room smelled of flowers! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! She made my wedding day perfect!

    Photos by: BeStill Photo Co. (also absolutely loved her! use both of these people I promise you won't regret it!)
  • Emily
    Emily J. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Perfect

    Do it! If you're reading this, BOOK CLARE with The English Rose! Not only is she a small business owner, but she is a wonderful person inside and out. Clare is kind, detail-oriented, and worked with my budget. I would hire her time and time again for events and have been recommending her to ALL of my friends. Again, go with The English Rose! You won't regret it!
  • Lea
    Lea S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would absolutely recommend The English Rose!

    I met Clare while I was visiting a wedding venue, and I knew I had to ask her to do my wedding. She is amazing, so professional and so talented. Her staff is just as amazing. The English Rose made our wedding beautiful and I didn't have to worry about a thing!
  • M
    Mckenna Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Clare is incredible!

    I strongly recommend The English Rose for all of your floral needs!! Clare created the floral arrangements for our wedding this summer. I am not very knowledgable about flowers, and thinking about what I wanted to do for flowers was overwhelming. Clare was such a pro. She had lots of ideas and suggestions right from the get-go. She was extremely organized, detail-oriented, timely, and always readily available via calls or texts. Our floral arrangements turned out amazing! Thank you Clare! :)
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Clare's work at The English Rose is phenomenal! She made the flower process stress free and timely for our wedding day! She handled all the details for me and made the day a breeze! She knew exactly what my vision and style was after our consultation and matched the flowers and vases perfectly!! She's got it all in one: flowers, vases, design, set up - you don't have to worry about any of it! And so budget friendly!! Not to mention she is so fun and easy to work with! Highly recommend her for all your flower needs!
  • J
    Jasmin Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Come up with a realistic budget first. Clare, being very knowledgeable and experienced, should be able to give you advice on which flowers to pick to fit your budget!
  • J
    J Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare was amazing to work with and extremely well-priced. I know nothing about flowers and she was able to read my mind and make the perfect bouquets. I loved working with Clare and would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was referred to Clare by one of my husband's friends who had used The English Rose for their wedding. They raved about how amazing she was. I gave her pictures of what I wanted for our wedding and what she gave me completely exceeded my expectations. I was complimented on our flower crowns and bouquets all night long.
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Clare! Her work is lovely, we received so many compliments on our arrangements and bouquets. She is very patient and easy to work with! We are so happy we chose the English Rose for our special day!
  • K
    Kenli Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not sure where I even begin with Clare. She is AMAZING at what she does and to this day, people are still talking about how beautiful our flowers were. I met with Clare to discuss my visions for the day and she was able to take my limited floral knowledge and turn it into something that made sense! She broke down each and every detail to make sure we have everything covered and then continued to stay in touch throughout the entire planning process. When the day finally came, she walked in and handed me my bouquet and I literally burst into tears. It was absolutely stunning and more than I could have ever expected. Each bridesmaids bouquet was unique, but uniform to the style. Our centerpieces were all put together and ready to be placed on each table and she left extra greenery for us to use throughout our reception venue. I never thought I would be someone that kept my bridal bouquet, but I ended up drying it and it still looks absolutely gorgeous and is my favorite decoration piece in our bedroom. There are not enough words to express how much I recommend The English Rose...you will not regret it.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The English rose worked within our budget for flowers; she did exactly what we wanted for our centerpieces and flowers for our theme of our wedding; their flowers lasted for weeks after our wedding
  • K
    Kaylea Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To put it simply, every time I think of Claire from this moment forward, I'm going to see her with a super hero cape on! She was so fantastic to work with and she definitely saw my vision. The flowers were absolutely beautiful and everyone loved them. She took such great care in creating each of our bouquets and the pride she has in her business shows because of it. Thank you, Claire! I can't imagine our day any other way!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare did an absolutely amazing job with my wedding flowers. They are the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen! She designed them exactly as I had pictured in my head.. even better actually. The price was very reasonable and I would recommend The English Rose to anyone needing flowers for a special event! Thank you, Clare!!
  • Serah
    Serah Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with The English Rose has been astonishing. Expectations are set & she has a level of professionalism to speak of. Always kind & there to help you with and deliver exactly what you want for your wedding day!!
  • User2725497 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare was so great to work with! Our flowers were beautiful and completely exceeded our expectations.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare was amazing! Her work is beautiful and her knowledge about everything flowers is on point. Definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone!!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love The English Rose! Clare did a fantastic job on our flowers. I went into the consultation with some ideas from Pinterest and some thought on general colors - not a whole lot of information. She was able to offer amazing insight and steer me in a direction that worked so well for our ambiance while keeping things more than manageable for our budget. Clare was able to mix shapes and textures in the bouquet and centerpieces to make things visually interesting and beautiful even though I picked almost all white for my flowers. She was so flexible and easy to communicate with. We would recommend her to any and everyone and can't wait to use her again.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare's work was absolutely breathtaking! She knew exactly what I wanted with just a few Pinterest pictures and put me at ease with my decor options. She helped us stay within our budget and she also helped my mom with a sewing project for my bouquet. I am still getting compliments on our flowers from the day!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked The English Rose for my daughter's wedding when my niece recommended her from her own wedding. Clare was a sweetheart to meet with asking questions from Britt so she could get an idea what she wanted for her day. After listening she showed Britt flowers and had everything made up quickly. On our daughter's wedding day the flowers were delivered timely and everything was beyond gorgeous! Clare even attached a memory locket to Britt's bouquet so she could carry a picture of her sister with her. She also made a beautiful memory maid of honor bouquet exactly to what Britt wanted to honor her sister's memory! The bouquets were amazing, the alter flowers were exquisite and all the centerpieces for the banquet tables were beyond our imagination! Britt said they were exactly what she pictured for her day! We had nonstop compliments on all the floral designs from The English Rose for our daughter's wedding! We paid about half what we'd have paid elsewhere and wouldn't have gotten near the beautiful flowers we got from Clare! This is the florist for your day!! You won't regret booking Clare! I plan to use her for anything floral from now on!
  • S
    Sam Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare was fantastic to work with! She was able to give me everything I wanted fort wedding and more!
  • T
    Tessa Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great vendor to work with! Great pricing.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare ROCKED our wedding. Everything was perfect! We got so many great compliments on the centerpieces, bouquets, decor. She did a great job! Even threw in a boutonniere for our bulldog free of charge. We've worked with Clare many times through the years and couldn't have been happier with the English Rose. Thanks so much, you helped make our day perfect!!!
  • K
    Kanya Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were beautiful! She did a great job and they were exactly what I wanted. She was even able to use elements that I provided for the men's flowers and brooch elements for my bouquet. Everything was exactly what I had pictured.
  • J
    Julie Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    English Rose was professional and very helpful when we selected floral arrangements and flowers for the reception.
  • User1726106 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Clare was easy to work with and her flower arrangements were beautiful!