Weddings

The Durhams Photography Reviews

The Durhams Photography

The Durhams Photography

Burlington, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 Reviews
View more information

42 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Darby K. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photography

    Ashley & Randy shot our wedding in coastal GA and we could not recommend them MORE. After being so gracious with a postponement, we finally got to meet them and they exceeded all of our expectations. Ashley helped with a ridiculously difficult dress bustle and Randy jumped in to tie all of the groomsmen bowties without blinking an eye- thank goodness for them! Ashley was able to rally a large crowd and got pictures done quickly and efficiently - all while being kind and pleasant. We received a sneak peak within days of the wedding that are absolutely amazing and we truly can't wait to see the rest. HIGHLY recommend Ashley & Randy for any photography needs - you will be so happy you did!
  • Abigail
    Abigail M. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley and Randy are a dream team!

    Working with Ashley for my wedding was amazing from start to finish! Her and her husband Randy (second shooter) are not only friendly, but also very talented and knowledgeable in their craft. Ashley and Randy did everything from capturing small photography details to helping with boutonnieres and my veil on the day of the wedding. They were very efficient and helpful with family photo combinations and they helped keep everything fun and stress-free. I highly recommend their services and can't wait to work with them again in the future!
  • Adam
    Adam L. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional wedding photos!

    Randy + Ashley shot our wedding in the mountains of Colorado. The entire experience was positive from beginning to end. They let us know exactly what to expect ahead of time, maintained constant communication throughout the process, always arrived on time, and were very pleasant to work with. We received the finished photos very soon after our wedding and they were amazing! I'm very happy that we chose Randy + Ashley to capture this special moment in our lives. They provided us with beautiful photos that we'll cherish for a lifetime!

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    We LOVED being part of your whole wedding experience, from our first meeting at a little cafe for coffee, to your engagement session at the ice castles, to your INCREDIBLE wedding in Breckenridge. We love you guys! xoxooxxo
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love RAD photography!

    We are so in love with the quality of our engagement photos! Ashley and Randy went above and beyond to creat timeless images and offered flexibility in location! They were sensitive to the significance surrounding our upcoming wedding date (my late fathers birthday) and worked with us to get booked for our very special date and based on the gorgeous engagement photos they created, I know without a doubt we will have gorgeous photos from our upcoming wedding! We looked at several wedding photographers and we wouldn’t be happier and are so glad we chose RAD photography!

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    You guys are so sweet, I am so excited for your wedding next year!! It's going to be absolutely amazing!!!
    xoxo,
    Ash
  • A
    Alison Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy + Ashley were FABULOUS, and about a million other things! They worked tirelessly with us up to the wedding making sure we got the most of their services. They even met up with us at dawn for our engagement photos outside - in the middle of winter! We couldn't be happier with the final result and would not hesitate to recommend them to literally everyone!

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Alison!!! I loved working with you and Tyler, and I'm so grateful to have been able to be part of such a special day for the two of you!
    xoxo,
    Ash
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Randy + Ashely were absolutely amazing to work with! They took our engagement photos, my boudoir shoot, and wedding photos and we were absolutely blown away by the photos they captured! Randy+ Ashely are super organized- they even helped us create a wedding timeline that we shared with our other vendors. They took time to get to know us and make us feel comfortable and relaxed whenever we were working with them. I cannot recommend Randy+ Ashely enough! You will not regret working with them!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiancé and I spent an entire afternoon with Ashley in the mountains of Colorado. Not only did she suggest a beautiful spot for our engagement photos, she got to know us as individuals and specifically catered to us as a couple. If you love intentional conversation, sincere relationships, and PHENOMENAL photography, don't think twice about booking Randy and Ashley. We cannot wait to spend time with them at our wedding this fall!
  • M
    Maranda Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are RAD!

    We first met Randy & Ashley for our engagement shoot. Not only were our pictures amazing, but we were blown away by how much fun they made it. In addition to the quality of service and amazing artistry, Ashley is also very timely and responsive. I would recommend RAD to anyone who cares about pictures and wants to remember their wedding for the rest of their lives.

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    You're so sweet, I loved working with you and Patrick for your dream wedding!!! Can't wait to hang out again soon!
  • E
    Edward Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our engagement photos came out absolutely amazing. They captured both the urban atmosphere and the scenery of Chicago. Cannot wait to have them at our wedding and all the great looks we will get in the mountains.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn’t be more excited to share our day with these two!!!! Ashley made our engagement session so fun and unique!!! The photos are also beautiful might I say!!!!! If you are looking for someone to capture your special day look no further!!!!! These two are the best.
  • B
    Britta Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about Randy + Ashley and HIGHLY recommend them to all my family, friends, and future brides and grooms. They are not only SO fun and fabulous, but they are absolutely INCREDIBLE at what they do! I fell in love with their style of photography when seeing a friend's photoshoot with them and absolutely knew my (now) husband Chris and I HAD to book them for our March 2018 Palm Springs wedding. We loved that they were a husband and wife duo and small business owners who are still madly in love with each other even with four young kids. Talk about #goals! In all sincerity, choosing Randy + Ashley was one of the BEST decisions we made in our wedding planning process. Randy + Ashley were eager to FaceTime with us to get to know us and our story, and they were invaluable in every step of our planning process. Our engagement photos in Joshua Tree were out of this world BEAUTIFUL. Additionally, I can't tell you how many calls, emails, and texts Ashely and I had going for months in preparation for our March 2018 wedding--she went above and beyond helping with our timeline, our must-have wedding day photos, and SO much more. Our wedding day was EVERYTHING and more in large part because of how phenomenal Randy + Ashley are. I felt so at ease all day with them by our side all wedding day. I was shocked when we received our complete gallery of wedding photos less than a month after we were married, unbelievable! Literally ALL of the photos are STUNNING, and I cry every time I look through them because of how beautifully they capture the emotion and fun of the day. We feel SO privileged to become such wonderful friends with Randy + Ashley and be part of the RAD weddings family! We look forward to having Randy + Ashley photograph all of our future life milestones and have them in our lives as friends! HUGE thanks, Randy + Ashley!! We love you guys SO much and couldn't recommend you both more highly!!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley were absolutely incredible on our wedding day and the months and weeks leading up to the big day. They thought of all of the little and thoughtful things and made our day even more memorable. Thank you for everything guys. Y’all are truely family!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Literally the best spent money on our wedding! I could have gotten a cheaper venue, food, dress, and it wouldn't have really changed my memories from this day, but to have Randy & Ashley's work to look back on forever is priceless. My family is not photogenic, we're all a little wacky, and sometimes hard to reel in but it didn't matter with these two there. Their incredible work ethic coupled with their awe-inspiring talent led to memories we could never replace. Perfection!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been more pleased with having Randy and Ashley photograph our wedding! They were very proactive, friendly, timely, professional, and creative. We are so pleased with the results! Pick Randy and Ashley to photograph your wedding, you won't regret it!
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley are THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS EVER!!! The photos that they took of our wedding in Laguna Beach could not have been more beautiful. They were thorough, creative, and a real pleasure to work with. They worked fabulously with our wedding planner and made the day go by without a hitch. We had some real crazy weather to contend with but both Randy and Ashley were positive and kept everything moving along so that we could keep as close to our schedule as possible. The photos that they took were the most incredible photos that I have seen and we are SO EXCITED about all of them. Randy and Ashley go above and beyond the call of duty and make everyone feel comfortable - even a bride who is nervous and just wants to see her groom! We would recommend them to anyone and everyone and you will be SO HAPPY you chose them. We love Randy and Ashley!!!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley are simply the BEST! From our initial meeting to our final pictures- it could not have been a more amazing experience. I will be completely honest and say I LOATHE taking pictures. Upon meeting Randy and Ashley for our engagement shoot, they really helped put my husband and I at ease. They made the entire experience (dare I say it!) fun! They really took the time to get to know us and allowed us to get to know them. After that session, I knew for a fact we had picked the right photographers to capture this important moment in our lives.

    During the entire process, they were incredibly accessible, which is a relief in what can often be a stressful time. What I think makes them so special is the fact that they really took the time and effort to get to know us. They built that relationship with us which made us comfortable around them on our big day. It felt like having true friends there to capture our special moment. Our wedding party, friends, and family all agreed that Randy and Ashley were amazing and felt like they really captured everyone at their best.

    They are also extremely timely in the delivery of all the photos. What was great that within hours of our wedding, they had already posted some amazing teaser shots on Instagram and Facebook so we could share those with everyone. This was not only great for us and everyone at the wedding to already see some professional shots, but was great to share those who weren't able to attend. Within a week Randy and Ashley had a full blog post with a wide spread of photos highlighting the entire day and our full edited gallery within a month! I know many friends who had to wait many months before they ever saw their photos- so I was incredibly impressed at how fast we got our photos, especially since they have so many events! In addition, their quality is top notch and our photos were even selected to be featured in The Knot Magazine!

    We highly recommend Randy and Ashley!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 01/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley did a great job capturing our engagement photos and our wedding day. We love our photos and they took the time to get to know us and to help us create a timeline for the day.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW. Randy + Ashley are simply THE BEST. There's not enough words to express our gratitude for their work. They captured every moment we shared throughout our big day, from the getting-ready, to family portraits, to the ceremony and reception, not to mention all of the candid moments...it means the world to us when we see our wedding pictures and completely re-live the entire day! Simply incredible!

    Randy + Ashley are extremely organized and professional, thoughtful and kind, and their years of experience as photographers is something they demonstrate throughout the entire process of "wedding photography". They took the time to get to know us, and to guide and support us throughout the wedding planning process (they have a wealth of very helpful information, contacts and recommendations for all details related to wedding planning). They are SO FUN, and Leo and I really appreciated their great sense of humor....life is simply better when you're laughing!

    Their philosophy about photography is not work, but rather a way of life, and love, and the connection we had with this AMAZING husband & wife team has become a friendship that will last a lifetime. Our wedding was a dream come true; Randy + Ashley perfectly captured the magic of our wedding, and we never would have been able to do it without them!
  • S
    Scott Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley are the perfect couple to make your wedding perfect. They are so creative and they really capture the true essence of what we wanted. Fabulous!

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! We loved working with you, too!!
  • S
    Sharilyn Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just love Randy and Ashley. They have photographed us and our family on several occasions and they never disappoint. They are extremely talented and that shows in the pictures that they take. They are so much fun to work with and have you laughing the entire time. They are great at keeping things moving and also are great and not being in the center of things during the big day. They drove all the way to Colorado for our wedding and we wouldn't have wanted anyone else. They are the best!!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, the best. EVER.

    If you're still searching for photographers stop now.
    This dynamic duo of a couple is excellent in every sense of the word. They work together as a team from the moment you hire them to make sure that the photos they capture for your big day are absolutely perfect . They are talented, detail- oriented, organized and always on the ball. Beyond that they take the time to really get to know you, and as you get to know them, you realize that not only are they loving, kind & thoughtful , but they are real down-to-earth people.

    I had a destination wedding so a lot of the communication was on the phone over email and via Skype. When we finally did meet it felt like we were hanging out with old friends.

    Randy and Ashely are truly passionate about love and photography. They are two of the BEST photographers that I have ever worked with and I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Oh yeah… And the pictures were flawless.

    Seriously, do yourself a favor - stop searching and hire them.

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    Matt + Christina - you guys are amazing, we love you so much! Thank you for your kind words, we can't wait to come visit you in Texas!!!
  • E
    Emmalinda Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Randy + Ashley to photograph our wedding day was one of the best decisions my husband and I made; I cannot recommend them highly enough! All of the pictures turned out beautifully, everything was perfect, we're in love with the whole gallery. I feel like Ashley was a part of the entire wedding planning adventure; she's a social media wizard, and so warm and friendly, making her really fun and easy to stay in touch with over the months leading up to the big day. I followed her blog and saw every wedding and engagement session she shot, so I got a great sense of what kinds of pictures and moments I wanted to ask for, and I kept her posted on how our plans were coming together, which she was always enthusiastic about. We had a pretty non-traditional wedding—no judgments against tradition, but the way we did it was perfect for us—and I never felt even a hint of pressure to conform to anyone else's “wedding norms”. Randy and Ashley were enthusiastic about capturing our day the way we wanted it; it was awesome to be cheered on like that, and to have such confidence through all the preparations that Randy and Ashley would make it all look gorgeous.

    We had a great time shooting our engagement session in Joshua Tree, and even with the LA-to-Palm Springs distance they were able to meet at our venue and do a walkthrough a few weeks before the wedding, so by the day-of they really felt like friends—I was so comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera! The whole day was just so much fun, and Randy and Ashley are both such funny, joyful, loving people, many of our guests commented on how friendly and easy-to-be-around they were. The candid photos of our guests are hilarious and heartwarming, I felt like the most beautiful bride in the world, we'll treasure these pictures for a lifetime and I'm forever grateful!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy + Ashley are everything one can ask for in a wedding photography team. They work together seemlessly to make the experience warm, special and painless. What's more, they are amazing people and brilliant photographers. Not only will you have the most beautiful photographs of your day, but you will make dear friends in the process. I could not recommend Randy + Ashley more highly.
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well- Randy and Ashley are simply the BEST! They traveled all the way to San Fransisco to shoot our wedding!! (PS Ashley doesn't even like to fly!) Ashley is EXTREMELY responsive which I can appreciate because a lot of vendors are not. They were SO quick on getting us our images back (and mind you we had about 4K!!! and they are ALL AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!) They photographed EVERY detail. They both honestly went above and beyond for Billy and I. They are truly the best and will did everything in their power to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted. They are an awesome hubby and wife team and are truly and inspiration. If you are looking for amazing photographers look no further, Randy and Ashley have a talent that the world should know about.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Randy and Ashley live up to their name "RAD" weddings. They are seriously the most rad couple and were the absolute best photographers I could have ever asked for! When I was searching for a wedding photographer, I searched for ones on google in my area. Ashley was one of the firsts that came up. I came across one of her albums and immediately fell in love with her photos. I mean, the lighting was perfect!! So I set up an appointment to meet with them. Literally, from the moment they introduced themselves, I just knew they were the one's. Not only are their photos absolutely beautiful, but their personalities rock! They were like instant friends. Extremely charismatic, and open hearts. Ashley is on top of everything, as well, and she will help you with anything you need! I could not recommend a better wedding photographer!

    The Durhams Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, Michelle + Vladen!!!! We LOVE you guys!!!!!