The Different Twins Reviews

13 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for The Different Twins

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

21 User photos

The Different Twins 1
The Different Twins 2
The Different Twins 3
The Different Twins 4
The Different Twins 5
The Different Twins 6
The Different Twins 7
+ 15
Sort by:
  • Richard

    Richard Goodwin · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    Roberta organised our Tuscan wedding at Borgo Di Brandi, it is a stunning venue with the castle at Monteriggioni as the backdrop. The planning, the ideas and contacts of Roberta and her excellent communications contributed to make the most amazing wedding. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
    The Different Twins 8
    The Different Twins 9
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding day in Florence

    Roberta helped our day go off without a hitch, which was wonderful being so far away from the location of our wedding.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • V

    Vikki White · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5* Wedding Coordination & Legal Document Preparation

    We hired The Different Twin for our wedding which took place in Lucca in June. From the moment we met Roberta she was calm, clear and very helpful. We wanted wedding coordination on the day and help with the legal documentation so we could have a Civil Ceremony. Roberta's help and advice with the documents was brilliant making the process fairly simple. We met Roberta a few days before the wedding to visit the town hall with our legal documentation & then visit our venue. Roberta translated during our ceremony and made sure that the day itself ran smoothly. We couldn't have done it without her and it was by far the best day of our lives so far.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
    The Different Twins 10
  • S

    Semi Lee · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!

    We are so glad Roberta was our wedding planner. My husband and I live in HK, so planning the wedding in Florence was supposed to be a challenge. However, our wonderful planner Roberta made the whole process so easy! We loved everything about our wedding - catering, photographer, flowers, DJ, celebrant, etc. She doesn’t recommend expensive vendors. She recommend the right vendors based on your need and preference. I will totally recommend Roberta to anyone who will get married in Italy. Thank you Roberta!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
    The Different Twins 11
    The Different Twins 12
    The Different Twins 13
    The Different Twins 14
    The Different Twins 15
    The Different Twins 16
    The Different Twins 17
    The Different Twins 18
    The Different Twins 19
  • Mariana

    Mariana Simons Baluchova · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!❤️

    Well, where to start...In fact, couple of pages wouldn’t be enough to describe Roberta’s qualities! :-) When organising a wedding in Italy from abroad (in our case from Belgium), it’s not easy to find through the Internet (Google) the right person to help you, someone you can trust...But we were this lucky, as Roberta was/is THE wedding planner every couple/ bride-to-be is hoping to work with. From the very first email exchange and FaceTime conversation I had a great feeling about her. She was very kind, reassuring. We didn’t have much time (not even 5 month), but she mastered to organise everything perfectly, exactly according to our wishes. And not only this, she did much more...We had some troubles to get the paperwork done here in Belgium and when I wanted to give up, she was the one who pushed me to keep believing... Without her and all her efforts we would not have the most beautiful religious wedding in Riva del Garda.She found the best and kindest people (the priest, the hair & makeup artist, the flower artist and of course the photographer) who all contributed that our D-Day was just perfect. She also came up with the idea to have a boat ride with our guests after the ceremony and she found the amazing venue for our wedding dinner.Our families and guests enjoyed everything (they keep talking about it;-)) and we will be forever thankful to Roberta for how she made our dream come true!

    Mariana & David

    Sent on 08/03/2019
    The Different Twins 20
    The Different Twins 21
    The Different Twins 22
    The Different Twins 23
    The Different Twins 24
    The Different Twins 25
    The Different Twins 26
    The Different Twins 27
  • H

    Heiko Machts · Married on 09/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE Perfect Wedding

    As a German Couple, dreaming of a romantic wedding in Italy, we didn't know anything about Italian law, necessary documents, possible locations and how to organize everything. To top the inexperience we can't speak Italian...
    To start with the result first: the wedding was and will be our most perfect day!!!
    From the first conversation on with Roberta Pompeo we felt in the right hands. She is a very professional, faithful and lovely person, who is experienced in organization of big and small (like ours) wedding events. She organized everything from the official documents, contact with the town hall and the officials, accommodation for us and our guests, the wedding itself, translator for the wedding, flowers, fotographer... to the final event of the day an amazing dinner at a very beautiful restaurant. At the end it was much more than a professional relation with Roberta and we were happy to spend our most important day together with her.

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • C

    Charlotta & Filip · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got exactly the wedding we wanted

    We are very happy with the service we got. As we live in Sweden almost all of our communication up to the wedding was held over email and FaceTime and in english. We met once during the process to go through the details and everything felt so good when we left. We got a professional, flexible and innovative impression of Roberta. In the end, we got exactly the wedding day we hoped for.

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • D

    Debor Del Rio · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is amazing!!!

    Roberta did a great job in planing our international wedding! Everything was perfect! We would never get it without her!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
    The Different Twins 28
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most fabulous wedding day! Thank you Roberta xx

    Sent on 03/04/2018

    The Different Twins's reply:

    Hi Victoria, I'm so happy you enjoyed every moment of your special day. Thank you for your kind words!!! Roberta
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberta has organized our wedding day very well. It was the most beautiful day of our lives, thanks to Roberta!!!!

    Sent on 03/04/2018

    The Different Twins's reply:

    Thank you Mark for these lovely words! I was so pleased and honored to work with and for you. Meeting you all was great and I'm happy that your dream could come true in our country! Much love to you all!
  • N

    Nicholas Francis · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Roberta for helping us planning our wedding! We had a brilliant experience.
    Everybody said how great you were and how personal you all made the day. Thank you Nick&Kathryn

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • T

    Tammi Dale · Married on 09/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than a Planner

    Roberta cares, and she cares a lot. So she's more than a Planner. There was more than a business connection. We felt like we connected with Roberta personally where we can see and feel her dedication. She is patient, understanding, knowledgeable and very personable.

    Sent on 10/28/2018

    The Different Twins's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Tammi. I really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience.
    I count myselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to meet you soon!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/09/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved her!

    We are from the Netherlands and asked Roberta to help us with the prepariations for our marriage. Roberta is a very professional and committed wedding planner. In about 9 months time she has patiently assisted us during the preparations of our wedding. She was very responsive to our wishes, took care of the paperwork, the ceremony, the flowers, the fantastic catering and was present on the day itself to take care of everything. We would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 09/13/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review