The Cotillion Reviews

12 | Blue Springs, MO
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Cotillion

Recommended by 96%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany is amazing! The venue was beautiful and all our guests commented on how pretty it was! Brittany help us out tremendously! Not only did she answer any questions we had and refer us to a fantastic DJ but she ran our bar the whole evening! This place made our wedding special!!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cotillion was so one of the most affordable venues I found during my wedding planning. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating, and professional. Brittany was great to work with.

    Sent on 12/08/2011
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful venue, ans great service! Britney made sure every detail was planned for .. Including things I wouldnt have thought about!

    Sent on 10/06/2011
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 06/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britney is doing great at this venue. A valuable manager.

    Sent on 07/17/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue! Updated and clean! Very easy going staff that allowed a lot of flexibility.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved this event space! It recently opened in summer of 2010 so everything is nice, new, and in perfect condition. It is a large room (website says 6800 sq. feet) It can seat up to 300, we had 200 guests and the room felt and looked perfect... 300 may seem a little crowded but I cannot say for sure. The room would work well with ANY color pallette, it is basically white, black, neutral. They provide round tables that seat 10 and have nice black chairs that would look just fine without any coverings/sashes. The large bar area has a nice tan tile floor, a large L shape black (granite?) bar top, 6 tall round cocktail tables that you can move where ever, also a very large ice bin & everything a bartender needs behind the bar. The lighting is beautiful, modern lighting that hangs down at the bar & chandeliers everywhere else. The lighting has dimmers so you can have it as bright or dimly light as you want. Our colors were white, black, pink & silver and it was amazing. The room was so romantic, I would absolutely recommend this place. Also, there is ample parking!! Easy to find location. You must provide all your own vendors, they only supply the room (& tables, chairs, table clothes/runners upon request). I enjoyed putting the room together like I wanted & using vendors I wanted so to me that was a big bonus. 2 thumbs up!!

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 01/12/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Britney was a great help. You referred us to a very good cater and DJ. Everyone loved the place and had a great time.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • M

    michelle · Married on 10/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Britney was great to work with and the place was beautiful.

    Sent on 12/10/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my wedding reception here in July and it was amazing! It is new and is larger enought to seat up to 300, we had 200 guests and the room felt and looked perfect. Our big things for choosing this venue was the decor it went so well with our Black, White, and yellow colors. We also loved how it was branded new and everything looks great. I also enjoyed putting all the pieces together as you need to provide your own vendors. Our day went great and I would not have changed anything.

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/10/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Advantages: New site, nicely decorated
    Disadvantages: No Bride's room

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/14/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good response to questions and was able to help set up the tables, but the day of there wasnt an employee to help set up my laptop to the monitors, or at least one that I was aware of. Because we had to result to a blue tooth speaker to walk down the isle to last minute, and I wasn't able to show my picture slideshow. Luckily I did the slideshow last minute so I wasn't as upset about that, but still.

    Sent on 07/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review