18 Reviews for The Club at Garden Ridge

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Bridal Suite (7)
Parking (6)
Indoor (5)
Uncovered Outdoor (5)
Clean Up (5)
Set Up (4)
Outside Vendors (2)
Cocktail Reception (2)
Outside Alcohol (2)
Wheelchair Access (2)
Bartender(s) (1)
Limited Bar (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
Linens (1)
18 The Club at Garden Ridge Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

When we started our search for a venue, we wanted a beautiful, elegant venue that was within our budget, and could fit around 200 people. The Club at Garden Ridge easily checked these boxes. The ceremony takes place outside, at a gazebo overlooking a gorgeous lake. This area was right next to the large reception hall, which itself is also very nice on the eyes. The hall easily fits 200 guests with plenty of room for a dance floor, as well as a caterer/bartender-friendly bar/kitchen, a bar, and a stage for your DJ. The pictures you might see in these reviews won’t do any justice – you NEED to come for a tour to look around! At the end of the wedding night, many guests asked our wedding party how we found such a beautiful venue.

Profile Picture Kami, 4/21/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up
5.0

We could not have chosen a better venue for our wedding! The outdoor area with the alter was stunning with the greenery and fountain in the background. Also, the reception hall was gorgeous!!! It looked brand new and had plenty of room for dancing :) My favorite part of the venue had to be the areas for getting ready. There was an adorable "bridal suite" and "grooms cave" which gave the bridal parties their own separate rooms for getting ready and hanging out throughout the day before the ceremony. The staff was friendly and accommodating throughout the entire process, making sure our suites were stocked with drinks all afternoon. The venue worked extremely well with all of our vendors, making the day smooth and stress free. I could not imagine getting married anywhere else!!! I highly recommend booking this venue!

Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
+2
Photos
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Profile Picture Katie, 4/7/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

What a perfect place to have our wedding. We had a lot of out of town guests it was great to have our ceremony and reception in the same area. They helped with everything they had multiple vendors to choose from that were great recommendations. Thanks again for a wonderful day!!

Photo for The Club at Garden Ridge Review
Profile Picture Carmen, 1/20/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Club at Garden Ridge was the perfect setting for capturing lifetime memories of a beautiful wedding for our daughter and son-in-law on September 16, 2017. When we first visited, we were immediately captivated with the venue. Yes, we did visit other venues, but no others compared to the amenities offered at the Club. Working with Kristi, the Club’s Weddings and Events Manager, from the onset was pleasurable; guidance provided, always responsive, a consummate professional. The Club’s day-of staff were on top of it, the venue was set-up as planned and was exactly as we had envisioned. It was absolutely stunning! Holly was attentive to details, met our needs and stayed with us to the end of the evening, helping us gather our belongings and depart on time. Thank you to a fabulous team!! The venue’s accommodations were inviting, relaxing and beautifully furnished; the Bridal Suite, Groom’s Man Cave and Family Lounge large and private, ideal for getting ready. The Gazebo on the lake, with the water fountain in the background, surrounded by lush landscaped grounds was the picture-perfect backdrop for a heavenly Wedding Ceremony officiated by Pastor Dale! The spacious ballroom was elegantly staged for an enchanting evening of celebration; highlighting delectable foods, drinks and a fun-filled dance floor. Our family and friends are still raving about it! We sincerely thank all of you that had a hand in making it happen! Heather Gafke – Certified Wedding Coordinator, Cupcake Photography, CHAIRish The Day Hair and Make Up, Terra Vista Strings, Heavenly Gourmet Catering, Meemo’s Bakery, Espresso Amore Mio, Bartenders4you, Power Sounds DJ and Lighting, HEB Blooms Florists, Security by Garden Ridge Police Department, Shark’s Limousines, David's Bridal and The Men’s Warehouse.

Profile Picture Pam, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up
5.0

The Club at Garden Ridge was the perfect setting for capturing lifetime memories of a beautiful wedding for our daughter and son-in-law on September 16, 2017. When we first visited, we were immediately captivated with the venue. Yes, we did visit other venues, but no others compared to the amenities offered at the Club. Working with Kristi, the Club’s Weddings and Events Manager, from the onset was pleasurable; guidance provided, always responsive, a consummate professional. The Club’s day-of staff were on top of it, the venue was set-up as planned and was exactly as we had envisioned. It was absolutely stunning! Holly was attentive to details, met our needs and stayed with us to the end of the evening, helping us gather our belongings and depart on time. Thank you to a fabulous team!! The venue’s accommodations were inviting, relaxing and beautifully furnished; the Bridal Suite, Groom’s Man Cave and Family Lounge large and private, ideal for getting ready. The Gazebo on the lake, with the water fountain in the background, surrounded by lush landscaped grounds was the picture-perfect backdrop for a heavenly Wedding Ceremony officiated by Pastor Dale! The spacious ballroom was elegantly staged for an enchanting evening of celebration; highlighting delectable foods, drinks and a fun-filled dance floor. Our family and friends are still raving about it! We sincerely thank all of you that had a hand in making it happen! Heather Gafke – Certified Wedding Coordinator, Cupcake Photography, CHAIRish The Day Hair and Make Up, Terra Vista Strings, Heavenly Gourmet Catering, Meemo’s Bakery, Espresso Amore Mio, Bartenders4you, Power Sounds DJ and Lighting, HEB Blooms Florists, Security by Garden Ridge Police Department, Shark’s Limousines, David's Bridal and The Men’s Warehouse.

Profile Picture P, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We celebrated an anniversary and were absolutely thrilled to find such a beautiful venue. The best part was the event coordinator, Kristi DeBaun, who was patient and accommodating from beginning to end, even giving good advice on how to make it even better.

Profile Picture Beth, 9/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The setting couldn't be better! We shopped other venues. Some were quite a drive. We knew our guests would appreciate a venue that was conveniently located. The grounds are beautiful. The evening photos with the fountain in the background were breathtaking! The staff is wonderful too. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience!

Profile Picture Kay, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue! Kristi was an absolute pleasure to work with and very accommodating. Kristi, thank you for all your hard work and making sure our reception was perfect! I will always recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jackie, 4/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

An awe inspiring venue, never had any problems with booking, and Kristi was very helpful throughout the day of the wedding. Highly recommend this venue if you're looking for an outside/inside wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Victoria, 3/31/17, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up
5.0

Beautiful venue with many possibilities. Flexible with vendors and easy to work with. Would recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauryn, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Outside Alcohol, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

This is a gorgeous venue, inside and out. Our guests kept raving about the whole experience weeks after the wedding! Our pictures and videos from aria productions turned out absolutely amazing! We love the wrap around porch, the pond, the bridge, the gazebo. Everything was magical.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nelly, 9/24/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Great place to get married. Highly recommended.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Greg, 9/18/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Bartender(s), Limited Bar, Outside Alcohol, Specialty Beer, Indoor, Cocktail Reception, Parking, Bridal Suite
5.0

Beautiful venue. Easy access and service for caterer. Current , up to date, technology availability. Well worth every penny we spent. Kristi is a dream to work with! Already in the process of booking next year's event.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jen, 5/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kristi and the staff at the Club at Garden Ridge worked with us through every detail of our daughter's wedding in December 2015. We are so thankful for Kristi's insights, her suggestions, and her cheerful help through all of our planning. The staff at the club were so helpful on the day of the wedding - from offering to put our table coverings in the dryer (to get rid of the wrinkles), to the kind worker who did a final sweeping of the floor after we finished decorating for the reception. The grounds for the wedding, and the building for the reception, were beautiful. We are delighted with our experience at the Club at Garden Ridge.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Belinda, 12/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Club at Garden Ridge was perfect. The ambiance of the venue was warm and inviting. Staff was very accommodating.
It a great space whether you are having a large or small gathering.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Terry, 11/30/02, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Parking, Indoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up
4.7

We had the privilege of being the first couple to get married at the newly renovated wedding venue, the club at Gardenridge. We visited the facility before moving forward with the wedding date and needless to say, it exceeded all of our expectations.

First of all the wedding venue is brand-new and everything about it is crisp, clean and beautiful. The dressing rooms were awesome with plenty of space. The venue itself had plentiful seating accommodations for our guests. The altar and the gazebo provided an incredible backdrop not to mention the serenity of the lake behind you while getting married. It only adds to the photos and memories at making it the most memorable day of our lives. We couldn't be happier with our venue selection.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chad, 3/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

We had a wonderful wedding reception here at The Club at Garden Ridge! We were able to use the venue for the whole day which made it extremely easy to set up vendors the day of! We used the main club entrance as a cocktail hour spot with a bar outside and then transitioned into the ballroom for our dinner and dancing! We loved how clean and elegant this venue was, even in the "off season for weddings", our January wedding was gorgeous. Thank you for such a lovely venue, we will cherish these memories forever!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 1/13/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue