The Caswell House Reviews

6 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for The Caswell House

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

6
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Caswell House and couldn't have wished for a better venue. It's beautiful, has character, a great location and a steal for the price. We didn't have to spend much on décor either because the interior of the house is already so charming. The staff is super flexible and easy to work with and very helpful when it comes to pulling off an event like this all on your own. Thanks Craig! You're the best!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 12/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely PERFECT especially if you want a Christmas wedding! I could not imagine my wedding at any other place. Everyone there was super friendly and easy to work with and went out of their way to make my wedding day perfect. They also work very well with the other vendors you use. If you are in Austin and are having a small wedding, definitely use the Caswell House!

    Sent on 01/21/2013
  • C

    CHAD · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caswell House was a special venue and worthy of all 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • B

    Bethanie · Married on 01/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small (35 guests) ceremony and reception at Caswell House. The venue is beautiful, and has spaces both inside and out that can accommodate the ceremony, and a great space upstairs for the reception, as well as areas for getting ready. Craig, the caretaker, was great to work with. He also provided bartending and clean-up services for us for a very reasonable fee. It was also important to us to know that our money was going to a non-profit, rather than someone's pockets. We had some initial difficulties with responsiveness when trying to schedule a time to tour the venue; we ended up just walking in during their open hours and got a wonderful tour. We had no issues with communication after the tour and none after booking. I would definitely recommend this venue to others!

    Sent on 01/13/2016

    The Caswell House's reply:

    Thank you Bethanie for your kind remarks about the Caswell House. Glad your wedding was a success. We hope you will share some of your pictures with us.
  • A

    alex · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is a really lovely venue and people there are really helpful. They can do the ceremony and reception here and it works quite well. We really only had one issue. The air conditioning is a bit weak and they forgot to turn it on the morning of our wedding and the place just never cooled down. It really didn't put much of a damper on the festivities, but it sure was hot, especially for my bride in her dress.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User5067074 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caswell House is an amazingly beautiful venue and is perfect for a small intimate wedding. Craig was especially helpful in getting everything set up for us. Scheduling meetings was difficult because they are open at odd hours and it was hard for my wife and I to get down there when they were open.

    Sent on 05/11/2015