The Carriage House at Lynch Park Reviews

5 | Beverly, MA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Carriage House at Lynch Park

Recommended by 88%

5

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 3.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for something different from your usual ballroom or big old house--as is pretty common in the area. The Carriage House was perfect! The all wood interior makes the space very warm and welcoming, and the layout of the space makes it totally flexible. The value can't be beat!

    I can't leave a review without giving a shout out to Suzanne, the coordinator. She is amazing! She is totally enthusiastic about making your day exactly what you want: full of helpful suggestions and completely flexible.

    Plus, at the Carriage House you can take advantage of the park/garden surroundings, the rustic barn feel, and the beachside location. Perfect!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for a wedding ceremony. It is right on the ocean, in a sunken italian rose garden. Absolutely Amazing.

    Sent on 10/18/2007
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony at Lynch Park and it was absolutely beautiful. It was a very hot day but the breeze coming off of the ocean was perfect. So many of our guests commented on what a unique venue it was and I could not imagine a more perfect location for our wedding.
    It is a public park so you will not get the same level of attention that you would at a full-service venue, and there are many rules including no alcohol or tents so it is not suitable for a reception, and we needed a back-up plan in case of rain (luckily it didn't!). I would highly recommend Lynch Park as a beautiful, unique and budget-friendly ceremony venue!

    Sent on 08/24/2011
  • LauraCBoston

    Laura · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynch Park was beautiful on August 13th. The flowers in the Rose Garden were perfect and everything was well manicured. The event coordinator was very helpful and took good care of us. The Rose Garden does book up though so schedule early!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • Dolores

    Dolores · Married on 08/30/2008

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    even i didn't give high ratings we loved having ceremony in Lynch Park it was beautiful

    Sent on 08/01/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review