The Carlyle Club Reviews

114 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for The Carlyle Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

114

17 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kenan · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the one, the search stops here!

    When I say the Carlyle Club did a fantastic job, I mean it! They came through in the clutch. These guys helped us plan a wedding in 2 weeks. They have tabletops, flowers, and any other accessories you may need for your wedding. The food was fantastic and the price was unbeatable. COVID canceled our initial wedding and we scrambled to salvage our wedding date. We didn't think any venue could organize and provide the service last minute, but Carlyle did! We're thankful to Brennan, Sharon, and their whole staff. If you're planning a wedding or any other event, stop looking and pick this venue. You'll be amazed!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2020

    The Carlyle Club's reply:

    Thanks, Kenan. We are so glad everything turned out so well, and we sincerely thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of the big day. Please come back and see us sometime for dinner and a show!
  • Gabriela

    Gabriela Aguila-Mandich · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night to Remember

    From booking the Carlyle Club in 2019 then postponing our event to summertime and decreasing the number of guests and adding in a ceremony at the Carlyle Club they were amazing. Brennan and Sharon were an amazing team and we super accommodating to everything we asked and made sure everyone was safe for the event. Sharon worked to make sure the space was set up and decorated for our special night and we were amazed with the job she did. One of the advantages of the Carlyle Club is the included items with the venue making planning easy. We loved the food during our tasting and made it difficult to decide which dishes we wanted. We got rave reviews from our guests of all of the food from the wedding. The event space was amazing and we cannot say enough about great Sharon was. We constantly had to rearrange our seating chart because of last minute guest changes due to COVID and Sharon made the changes easy and took the stress away from us because of how attentive she was. All of our guests had a safe and fun time. We highly recommend the Carlyle Club!

    Sent on 10/11/2020

    The Carlyle Club's reply:

    Gaby:

    Thank you for the kind words. Working with you and Mike was a pleasure, and we are so glad that you were both happy. Please don't be strangers, and come back and see us for dinner and a show sometime. Thanks again, and we wish you the absolute best in your married life together!

    Sharon and Brennan
  • Dannielle

    Dannielle · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Customer Service

    What an amazing venue!

    My husband and I got married at The Carlyle Club on September 29, 2019! Everything was better than I could have ever imagined. The food was great, the atmosphere of the venue was excellent, and customer service was impeccable. The decor of this venue is astounding! A great nod to the 1920s era! Full service, one-stop shop! Food, drinks, and more!

    Sharon, Brennan, and Meghan were such great hosts! Sharon was communicative and very helpful during the planning process of our wedding. They were also very accommodating, allowing us to have both our ceremony and reception at the venue.

    The location is perfectly tucked away in Old Town Alexandria. There are plenty of hotels, shops, and parking options in close proximity to the venue. Your guests will love everything about this location.

    I am so pleased that we made the decision to hold our wedding at the The Carlyle Club! It was truly a Cinderella-fairy tale kind of day!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • tywhi3

    Tyra · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best venue choice

    We couldn’t be happier with our choice of venue! Being able to have everything in one space with almost everything included is a value that cannot be surpassed. Sharon, Megan, Lionel, and crew are absolutely amazing. All of our guests were so impressed. Everything surpassed anything we could ever imagine!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Christen

    Christen · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue, Excellent Staff!!!!

    The venue and staff were absolutely wonderful! We had our engagement party here and could not ask for a more accommodating venue. From the moment I entered the door, the staff went into action taking the items in my hand away, setting them up, so I could greet guests.

    My fiancé was running “fashionably” late, so we asked if we could pay to extend our party an additional hour, and such was granted instantly.

    If we were getting married in town this would be where our wedding reception would be. The food and service were great. Hands down, and absolutely great venue.

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is GREAT!!

    Sharon was my day of coordinator for my wedding and she was great. She truly worked so hard to have my ideas come to life and even added a few surprises in the decor! She is extremely down to earth, easy to talk to, kin, understanding and truly wants what is best for you on your big day. She has your back for what you want!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • K

    Kendra King · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is beyond experienced!

    She was my day of coordinator and did an outstanding job. She knows what she is doing and super creative on the fly

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Tayara

    Tayara · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue for a Perfect Day!

    It took me close to six months to decide on a venue for our March 30th wedding (so long that we pushed our date from 10/2018 to 03/2019). So many times, I would scroll right past The Carlyle Club - thinking it didn't fit my vision. When I finally decided to check it out, I fell in love the moment I walked in. I was right, it didn't fit my vision -- it actually gave me a whole new vision and I was ready to hit the ground running with it. When I say Sharon was a God-send, it is no exaggeration. She helped calm my nerves on multiple occasions. She is direct and straight to the point, with a little sugar on top. My wedding turned out perfectly. I have absolutely no complaints. Everything and everyone was exactly where it was supposed to be when it was supposed to be there. I didn't have to worry about anything! And can we talk about the food?! The menu tasting was my favorite part of the planning process, by far. The food at the event was spectacular. A month later and all of my guests are still raving about how amazing the food and the service was! If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing. I truly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Saporito · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever Because of Sharon and Brennan!

    After looking at a few venues and feeling discouraged that we didn't love any of them in-person, my fiance found the Carlyle Club. As soon as we got inside, we knew we had found the one! The decor is fantastic and you automatically feel classier by just being inside! Sharon and Brennan were wonderful to deal with and went out of their way to accommodate us. We went to a few events at the Carlyle Club in the months leading up to our wedding and Sharon and her staff always made a point to say hello to us and wish us well. Sharon essentially serves a day-of coordinator and works tirelessly with you in the build-up to the big day to make sure she has all the details and timing right to coordinate with all the vendors. Our day ran smoothly and Sharon acts like a mom, making sure the bride and groom have whatever they need and ensuring they eat amidst all the excitement! :) So thrilled we went with the Carlyle Club and excited to attend future events there!

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Nicholle

    Nicholle · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Follow the Green Light

    Hopes and dreams for our future were effortlessly captured at our Art Deco wedding reception at The Carlyle Club. We fell in love with the ambiance and style of this unique venue but were blown away by the dedication and mindfulness of the owners. Sharon is a bride's dream, she took my vision of vintage decanter bottles and candles with rose buds to the next level. My guests stepped back in time when they walked through the doors and were blown away; they were delighted and pleasantly surprised by the attentiveness, expedience, and attention to detail of the staff. The quality, flavor, and portions of the food were abundant - no one left the party hungry. If you are looking for a team that will focus on your plan and vision, then hire the Carlyle Club. This is THE venue
    you will want for nothing, they are the best!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • ap2al

    Ashlea · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning. Accommodating. Fun. Perfect Place for a Wedding!

    My husband and I used the Carlyle Club for our reception space, and I could not have imagined a more beautiful space to use for our big day! All the amenities the venue provides (in-house catering and open bar, in-house dance floor, in-house decorations, etc) plus individuals who go above and beyond in creating the perfect day ensured us we got the perfect spot. Before the wedding, Sharon (the day-of coordinator) and Brennan (in charge of finances and contracts) were extremely helpful, down-to-earth, and accommodating! They answered all our questions and allowed us to customize our reception to what we wanted (hours, décor, timing, etc). The tasting was exquisite as the cooks prepared both of us multiple full entrees and appetizers (we had lots of leftovers which we weren’t complaining!); the food is amazing! The week before the wedding, Sharon and Brennan were accommodating regarding the billing (we had a change in the guest count) and flexible on when we could provide decorations. For the day of, my husband and I were able to see the reception before guests entered, and the venue was even more beautiful than I ever imagined; Sharon worked with our florist to provide a setting that was romantic, classic, and timeless! Sharon ensured that we had champagne before our introductions and some appetizers. When our neice was crying, she took care of her to allow the parents to have fun dancing; Sharon is now known as Aunt Sharon to my in-laws! What makes this venue is even more special is now we can visit it on nights they have shows and go dancing where we had our first dance as husband and wife. My husband and I would absolutely recommend this venue for ceremony and/or reception!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • R

    Rogeana · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our a 10th Anniversary Vow Renewal at the Carlyle Club. They were awesome! The price, food and service was well worth it. They did everything from catering, decorating, setup and breakdown. They even has some extra stuff for us. We just had to show up. I highly recommend them! Sharon was the best!!!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • D

    Deedria · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue & great customer service. My sisters wedding was abdolutely gorgeous thanks to you Sharon.

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on May 27, 2018. We picked The Carlyle Club to host our wedding reception and planned to have the ceremony at a local park. Throughout the planning process, the Carlyle team was responsive and calmed my nerves as they handled communication with reserving the local park for the ceremony. During the week before the wedding the weather was not too favorable, Sharon and Brennan constantly encouraged us that it would be a great ceremony and reception. They had everything we needed form linens to table number holders. The food was beyond amazing. I maintain a mostly vegan diet and they made sure to tailor my meal to fit my dietary needs. We had to have our ceremony inside the Carlyle Club as it started to rain, the staff was very accommodating and very attentive to our requests. I would recommend this place to anyone and if you are looking for venues, please check out the Carlyle Club. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/29/2018

    The Carlyle Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. You and Sammie were an absolute pleasure to work with, and we wish you all the best in your married life! You are now part of our Carlyle Club family, so please don't be strangers. Let us know when you have time to come back for dinner and a show. Thanks again - Sharon and Brennan
  • N

    Nakena · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a event planner I initially struggled with finding a venue that I trusted to bring my wedding day vision to life. When I met Sharon I knew I had found the perfect venue. Sharon has a wealth of experience and she made the planning process extremely easy. The day of my wedding I was a bit stressed and nervous; Sharon calmed me down and ensured me everything would be perfect.....she was right! My family and friends loved the food and atmosphere. More importantly they raved about how attentive the staff was. If you are looking for the perfect venue please consider the Carlyle Club....I promise you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • L

    Leona · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a bridal show at the Carlyle Club and immediately fell in love with the venue. Sharon and Brennan were absolutely awesome to work with. They made our wedding the most memorable day we could have ever asked for. They exceeded every expectation that we had. We had so many compliments after the wedding about the venue, the decorations, the food, the drinks and the service. I would highly recommend the Carlyle Club!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • S

    Shoshanna · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our daughter's Bat Mitzvah at the Carlyle Club a few weeks ago and I can't express how happy we were with the venue! Sharon and Brennan were exceptionally accommodating and flexible and helped us create a memorable event for our family and guests. This was the first time we had planned something like this and Sharon held out hands the entire time. They respected our budget and always suggested less expensive options that we could incorporate. The day of the event, we had dropped off our items in the morning and arrived that evening to a beautifully decorated room with everything assembled by Sharon and her team. Throughout the evening, Sharon was hands on making sure everything was running smoothly and out guests had everything they needed. The food was delicious and the venue was perfect for both the adults and the 60 kids we had attending. We can't recommend them enough! The Tanners

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • L

    Lea · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin??? First of all, we fell in love with this venue from the start. It was exactly what we were looking for for our vintage themed wedding. Sharon and Brennan own the venue. Sharon coordinates while Brennan handles operations. They were both so welcoming and accommodating from our very first meeting. It was the second venue we looked at in the area and we just fell in love. They were very flexible with our ask for a daytime/brunch wedding Friday which we knew was not very common. Brennan was prompt with all the contract information and flexible with any changes we requested. Second of all, YOU GUYS THE FOOD WAS AMAZING. We did a tasting about a year before our wedding date to pick the menu for the day. We tried literally everything they had and they even boxed up all the leftovers for us to take home. It was so hard to pick just two dishes for lunch because everything was so delicious. The day of, all everyone could talk about was how great their food was. Could not have been happier with that! Third of all, Sharon is a creative genius. I was so nervous about how everything was going to come together as far as decor on the day of. I had spent months collecting decorations for the entire wedding and had no clue how any of it was going to turn out. I handed it all off to Sharon the night before the wedding and the day of WE WERE BLOWN AWAY. The room was stunningly elegant and also simple, exactly what we had hoped for. Sharon was also gracious enough to let us use anything the Carlyle had in our decor as well. She was very reverent with my great grandparents' wedding photos and crystal and she even used some decorations from her own wedding! Seriously amazing! If you are looking for a venue in the Alexandria area, do not hesitate to contact them!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Carlyle Club is the most beautiful and convenient venue, I highly recommend it! But what really made the day special was Sharon, she spent so much time making our day special. Everything was better than I planned or could have ever dreamt. I had so many compliments about the reception, best wedding ever from friends all the way up to my grandparents. Sharon thought through all the details to the point when I walked in I had to hold back tears. I want to relive that night again and plan on going back often!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Carlyle Club is an incredible wedding venue. We have absolutely no regrets about selecting this venue for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Every aspect of my wedding there went off without a hitch, and I can’t thank Sharon and Brennan enough.

    A major perk of going with Carlyle is that they are all-in one: day-of coordination, bar, table service, food, and venue. You can do your entire wedding sequence there (as we did) or part of it. The administrative components were easily addressed through phone, text, and in-person meetings. Sharon had many helpful suggestions for us, without being overbearing at all. The bar staff and table servers were incredibly polite and efficient.

    Because Carlyle is a full-service kitchen, everything is cooked fresh. We went with the Delmonico steak, salmon, and butternut squash ravioli as our meal options. The portions are perfect, and many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food. They are also a full-service bar and will make your signature cocktails – no matter what the ingredients, they’ll make it happen! They even allowed us to customize some of the beer selection.

    Sharon also serves as a day-of coordinator. She’s been doing this for a while and has seen pretty much everything that can go wrong, so she has her stuff together for sure. She has a very creative eye. The club is decorated in an Art Deco style, and has the ambiance of a cool jazz/dinner theater (note: they also do concerts).

    They were priced very fairly for an all-in-one venue. We also appreciated transparency in their pricing structure and willing to be flexible with us to make it work for our budget.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Joey · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Carlyle Club in June 2017 and it was beautiful! The Carlyle Club was our perfect venue.

    The staff are ready and willing to help you create your vision for your wedding reception. Sharon worked with us on setting up table arrangements, lighting, and colors for the wedding. She suggested some great ideas that we were able to incorporate into our reception as well.

    The food at the Carlyle Club is also excellent! So many people commented to us after the wedding about how great the selection was. Further, the staff were so friendly and helpful all through our event. The Carlyle Club made our dream for our wedding reception come true! We highly recommend the Carlyle Club for your wedding!

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision that we made in planning our wedding was choosing the Carlyle Club for our reception! Sharon and Brennan were more than accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure every last detail was perfect. They truly treated our wedding as if we were their family, and made sure that everything went off without a hitch. Sharon treated me as if I were her only client, and somehow knew how to pull together all of the random ideas in my head. During the planning process they were incredibly responsive and helpful, and the day of the wedding they were invaluable! As a very detail-oriented and picky bride, I can honestly say that they made the reception perfect and did it in a way that was completely stress free on our end. The food was beyond delicious, the wait staff was extremely polite and the space itself is beautiful. When during your wedding, you are excited to get to the reception to hug the wedding coordinator, you know you made the right choice! THANK YOU Sharon and Brennan, we are incredibly grateful for you!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A phenomenal experience!!!!! The food was delicious, the drinks were top notch and the decor provided by Sharon was breathtaking! Words can not describe how happy I was on my wedding day thanks to the Car1yle Club!!!!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not have enough time in the day to describe how amazing Sharon, Brennan and the rest of the staff at Carlyle Club are. They were not only the hosts of our dream wedding, but they offered us guidance throughout the whole process. From suggestions of vendors to wedding day timelines and even advice on what to pack in case of dress emergencies, Sharon truly treated us as though we were part of their family. In our very first encounter, Sharon and Brennan were warm, honest and inviting and every interaction after that was the same. The food at the Carlyle Club is DELICIOUS and well worth visiting at least for a meal. Sharon acted as day-of coordinator and helped our wedding go off without a hitch! She helped organize our wedding party, made sure my husband and I ate, made special exceptions to the menu for those who had dietary needs and helped to decorate our wedding BEAUTIFULLY. Our wedding used vinyl records in a lot of our decor, and at our our sweetheart table, I was so touched that Sharon included her father's records as our place settings. These small but sentimental things really brought a sense of calm and love to our event. They allowed us to truly tailor our wedding to our needs. Sharon, Brennan and the Carlyle Club are without question the best venue for those looking to have a fun, loving and stress-free wedding. Thank you so much Sharon and Brennan for making our special day so spectacular -- words cannot express the gratitude we feel.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • J

    julia · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at the Carlyle club on May 20 2017 was incredible! Sharon and Brennan were great to work with ...from our initial meeting, to the tasting, to the logistics meetings, Sharon and Brennan were fantastic! Sharon made our reception absolutely beautiful - totally surpassing all my expectations.

    Throughout our planning, Sharon had tons of ideas. She made sure everything was perfect - she decorated and set up the room, made sure different vendors were there, and just made sure the reception went smoothly overall.

    The Carlyle Club is also a beautiful and unique venue, the food is delicious, and the staff is great! We would recommend the Carlyle club to anyone looking for the best wedding venue!! Thank you Sharon, Brennan, and the Carlyle Club for making our day perfect!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017