Skip to main content
Weddings

The Caravelle Resort Reviews

The Caravelle Resort

The Caravelle Resort

Myrtle Beach, SC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 6 Reviews
View more information

6 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 6
  • J
    Julia W. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue!

    St. John’s at Caravelle was so perfect. The lighting was beautiful, especially at night. And the set up was just right with the chair covers, dance floor etc all provided. The food was also delicious and the staff is so nice to work with. It was nice being able to have our reception and ceremony in the same place since we had so many out of town guests. Plus there were great places to take photos especially at the beach and lawn across the street. We got so many compliments on our wedding. Wouldn’t have changed a thing!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am planning my wedding at the Caravelle Deck over looking the ocean on September 4th 2016. Kristin who is in charge of the wedding events is very helpful, accommodating, and will work and plan with you, regarding your needs for your special day. I can not wait to get married at the Caravelle and have my reception at the st. Johns Inn. The reception area is very beautiful, spacious and is located lost across the street from the ceremony which is very convenient for my guest. Another couple perks of booking with caravelle is that they do a food tasting of your menu, where you sit down with Kristin and ket her know what u like and don't like and possibly substitute items if you like. Also included with in your booking package the bride and groom get a free nights stay following their ceremony in a suite as well as breakfast.

    The Caravelle Resort's reply:

    Vanessa, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are really looking forward to having your wedding here with us!
  • C
    Catherine G. Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I got married March 2016. Kristin was awesome! When I went to have a tour of the venue Kristin was very professional and pleasant. She was willing to work with me on everything I needed. I asked several questions about different things and she responded almost immediately, especially through e-mail. The whole staff there was truly amazing. I had a small wedding 50 people. They set up a block of rooms for people to book. The day before my wedding Kristin was on top of everything! All I had to do was simply answer a few questions of where I wanted things to go. She was right there from the start of our wedding day to finish! She helped with everything she could. I have never heard a complaint about my wedding from any of my guests(and normally you hear something, whether it be "the food could have been better" or something else)! We had kids there and near the end of the evening the servers came out with some crayons and coloring books so the kids were still entertained while sitting down. Food was excellent!

    Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jon Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was simply phenomenal. The entire staff was exceptional. We had both our wedding ceremony (on the 7th floor sundeck) and our reception (St. Johns) at the Caravelle. Every aspect of the wedding, from our room reservations (19+), to our food menu, to our servers and bartenders made sure that our gusts were well taken care of. The ballroom was beautiful. When looking into this venue, be sure to look at it after dark, as it looks completely different (much better). They have lots of extras, like icicle lights from the ceiling, cake tables, and all kinds of props that will make your evening as you imagined it. Emily is extremely good at what she does, and she has a good time doing it. That shows in every detail. The food was very well laid out and quite delicious. The banquet staff was quick to clean plates and empty glasses, and seemed almost invisible as they very effectively and efficiently kept the room clean and beautiful the entire night. I will recommend this venue to anyone that is looking for an awesome venue with amazing staff. Thank you so much! You are truly the best!
  • K
    Kara Married on 05/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the initial viewing of their package online to the day of the event, the Caravelle Resort staff was nothing but accommodating, polite, and professional. I emailed Emily Smith repeatedly regarding my event (I'm from PA but got married in SC) and she was always quick to get back to me and thorough. The ceremony and reception were set up beautifully and the food and drinks were amazing! The entire staff is to be commended. Well done! Wish we had a Caravelle here at home!
  • A
    Azure Married on 04/19/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was very nice and accommodating to us and our guest. I didn't hear of any complaints from anyone during our stay. Emily and Jermaine from the sales department assisted the wedding coordinator to ensure everything was beautiful. All the guest all still saying that was the best wedding they have ever been to and the food was excellent.