The Cake Lady Reviews

7 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Cake Lady

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality, excellent price. Delivery was even included (to the YMCA)!
    Even though the cake was beautiful and delicious, the best part about this vendor is that I didn't have to worry about a thing. She even got a contact phone number other than myself in case she needed to address any last minute issues and not bug me on my very busy big day - not that we needed this but I think it's a smart move. I never even saw this lady, she just came in, set up our cake and was gone!

    Sent on 06/22/2011

    The Cake Lady's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm taking a bit of a hiatus these days as I'm finishing up the degree I didn't complete many years ago. I continue to do cakes for my previous clients, but am not taking on new ones right now. I'm pleased that you thought my work so great. I remember your cake exactly and I did actually stay and serve it -- I just tried to be as "gone" as possible and stay out of the way. The hummingbirds and the venue were perfect! Call me if you ever need anything.
  • S

    Sue · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's bad enough turning 60, but Cynthia made my day so very special just by the time she spent with me planning not only the design but the ingredients. I have a gluten and lactose intolerance, and the cake tasted amazing! No one could believe that this wasn't a "regular" cake. Everytime I thought something was going to be an obstacle, she would overcome that obstacle. I had seen my cake on a television show, and she actually went on their website and not only duplicated the cake but exceeded my expectations!! Thanks, Cynthia-Sue

    Sent on 04/21/2010
  • D

    Denise · Married on 12/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was a joy to work with. I was told by other bakers that they wouldn't/couldn't provide the cake that I wanted. That THAT wasn't a wedding cake. Cindy happily embraced my vision and provided us with a cake that was unique, delicious and beautiful. Have even used her since and as always she didn't disappoint.
    Thank you for being part of our day
    Denise Talbot-Bizer

    Sent on 01/11/2009
  • R

    Risa · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake Lady of Colorado is amazing. She's a fabulously talented baker and takes a personal interest in making your wedding cake special and delicious.

    I was married in September and Cynthia worked with me to develop a pumpkin spice cake with apple-pie filling. It truly tasted 'home-made' and was my favorite part of the meal. She delivered the cake to our Winter Park wedding location at a MINIMAL delivery cost.

    She is professional and reliable, and considers each client a blessing. It is a refreshing change from the 'transactional and pushy' nature of the wedding business. Her prices are unbeatable!! I looked into a handful of Denver locations and The Cake Lady, Cynthia Gray, was hands down the best offer for highest value I could find. And she made my 'dream' wedding cake come true.

    Sent on 11/19/2008
  • F

    Susan · Married on 08/11/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cynthia provided cake centerpieces in the shape of a Torah for the tables at our son's Bar Mitzvah as well as a large cake. The cakes were extremely creative, beautiful and delicious and Cynthia even took the time to research the Jewish symbols and even to learn the Hebrew letters to draw on the cakes!

    She was extremely responsive and if no matter what time of day or evening I sent her an email, I received a response back right away. She was a delight to work with - a true professional who went above and beyond to provide us with a fantastic product.

    Sent on 01/13/2009
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/18/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cake Lady is incredibly talented; I sent a picture of my dream cake and she made it happen. Our guests couldn't get over how great the cake tasted and said it was the best cake they had ever tasted!

    Sent on 11/18/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/23/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Melissa and I had used the Cake Lady for my wedding in June of 07 and she was excellent with the design of the cake as well as the taste, we also had asked her to make mints for the wedding and chocolate truffles they were the greatest things I have ever tasted... I would like to say that she is very friendly to talk to and figure things out with I had talked to a couple of people before her but she's the only one that worked with us and helped us out.. So I would recommend her for more of my cakes in the future..

    Sent on 12/12/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review