The Bryan Museum Reviews

7 | Galveston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Bryan Museum

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

The Bryan Museum 1
The Bryan Museum 2
The Bryan Museum 3
The Bryan Museum 4
The Bryan Museum 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jane Ingram · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at the Bryan Museum

    The Bryan Museum was the perfect setting for my daughters wedding. The grounds were pristine and the glass conservatory was a one of a kind place for the reception. Peter Ochoa was exceptional to work with. He was spot on with his recommendations and exceeded our expectations with his graciousness. The wedding was a fairytale come true and we were thrilled with the entire event.

    Sent on 05/01/2019
    The Bryan Museum 6

    The Bryan Museum's reply:

    Jane
    Thank you so much for this lovely review.
    Your daughter’s wedding really was the epitome of a fairytale! Rachel was absolutely radiant on her wedding day. She looked like what most people envision a
    “beautiful bride” to be.
    (Inside and outside)
    You, and she, were a pure joy to work with this past year. Your entire family is lovely.
    Thank you so much for allowing me, and The Bryan Museum, to be a part of your family’s beautiful celebration. Please come back and visit anytime you wish!!
    All the best!!!!
    Peter Ochoa
  • D

    Diane · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foggy evening in February!

    We are local to Galveston and my daughter had previously worked an event at this venue. She knew from then that she wanted to get married at the Bryan Museum - no need to look at other venues! Peter and Richard were very easy to work with, and Richard was there on the day of the event to ensure everything went smoothly. It was an outdoor wedding, and the weather could have been better, but the fairy lights, candles, and the glass conservatory made the atmosphere at this foggy evening wedding in February absolutely magical! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • B

    Brook · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Bryan museum was everything every bride dreams it would be on her wedding day! The grounds are breathtaking and the conservatory is like something out of a magazine. The event coordinator, Peter, is amazing. He was very well organized and involved throughout the entire wedding planning process and was a blessing on wedding night!
    I highly recommend this place to brides!

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I explored several venues, before discovering the Bryan Museum. It can be frustrating searching for the perfect venue, but from the moment we arrived at the venue for our tour, we could feel the magic and uniqueness of the location. Peter gave us a tour of the venue and we fell in love with it immediately. Our wedding date was only two months away when we were lucky enough to book this beautiful venue. We were under a lot of stress to plan our wedding in such a short time, and we could not have done it without Peter. He assisted us with every aspect of our wedding. Peter is beyond an “Event Planner;” he gets to to know you as a person, and makes it his personal goal to make your dream wedding a reality. Our guests gave numerous compliments on the beauty of the venue, and several people told us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. I highly recommend the Bryan Museum and Peter Ochoa, to anyone seeking a beautiful wedding venue with a thoughtful, amazing coordinator.

    Sent on 04/26/2018
    The Bryan Museum 7
    The Bryan Museum 8
    The Bryan Museum 9
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Bryan Museum for my bridal portraits. Absolutely gorgeous! Peter, the event coordinator was great. This is a quiet spot, with great features. Has outdoor ceremony arbor, stained concrete, beautiful street lamps for lighting, butterfly attracting gardens, fountains, grand front staircase and a glass conservatory for reception space as well as dressing suites on site for the bride which were great!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful and perfect place for a wedding! We were so pleased with the Bryan Museum as a venue and their staff! A big Texas thank you to Ann and Peter for making our day so perfect and special. It was truly an amazing experience!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • Dewayne

    Dewayne · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Top Wedding Venue in Galveston

    The Bryan Museum in Galveston Texas is one of my favorite venues to work at as a Wedding Specialist and planner. The grounds are impeccable and the Conservatory has an elegant European style. Every couple I have had the opportunity to coordinate a ceremony and wedding reception for has been pleased with not just the venue but also with the great experience Peter Ochoa and Richard Farnsworth offer them in service. This dynamic duo is committed to their clients and are a pleasure to work with! Wedding Bliss Events Highly recommends The Bryan Museum for weddings in Galveston Island!

    Sent on 06/27/2019
    The Bryan Museum 10

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review