Weddings

The Boat House at Confluence Park Reviews

The Boat House at Confluence Park

The Boat House at Confluence Park

Columbus, OH
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48

18 User photos

Sort by:
  • Rhonise
    Rhonise F. Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Always there

    The responsiveness is fantastic and they are so helpful to help you not feel pressured! Great recommendations
  • Sandy
    Sandy G. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    We had our rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception at The Boat House at Confluence Park on July 31 and August 1, 2020, and could not be more pleased. Lyndsi continually worked with us to accommodate our needs and make changes due to Covid restrictions and rain on our wedding day. And she and Edward provided wonderful alternatives and made sure everything was seamless. The bridal suite was fully stocked with beverages, including champagne, and they even provided a steamer for any last minute touch ups. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was amazing and the rooms and the view were gorgeous. Everyone raved about the beautiful venue and the delicious food, including our out of state guests. I can sincerely say that everything went perfectly and we truly had a fairy tale wedding. I'm so glad that we chose The Boat House as our venue and highly recommend it for anyone planning a wedding, reception or any type of event.
  • Brian
    Brian L. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful location and an incredible staff

    Words cannot express how pleased we are with our choice to have our wedding at the Boat House. Not only is this venue a unique and memorable setting, but every single staff member we worked with was incredible. We would especially like to mention the manager Edward and our Event Planner, Lyndsi, both of whom took the idea of service to a whole new level. From the planning process to the day-of logistics, everyone went out of their way to make the day perfect for us, despite the difficulties of planning a wedding during a pandemic. The food was INCREDIBLE, and our guests are still talking about it two months later. We simply could not offer a stronger recommendation for anyone to consider having their event at the Boat House.
  • N
    Nikki B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue & Staff all the way around! Unique & Personal

    From the very beginning, the entire staff at the Boat House was amazing! With us having our wedding during COVID, the level of stress was unreal. Lyndsi was able to help keep spirits lifted, and help the whole process still happen! Social distancing was followed, as well as staff taking proper precautions. It was not the wedding we envisioned, but it ended up better than ever! Edward was so helpful with working kinks out, while putting our guests and his staff's safety first. Like any wedding, there was minor hiccups, but none was on the Boat House's behalf. They took the hiccups and rolled right through the challenges. We not only were able to have a ceremony and reception with 160 people, but we made friendships that will last a lifetime. The guests were amazed with the venue. We needed minor decorations, since every aspect of the place is gorgeous. The food was top notch, and they made sure everyone had more than enough to eat with the plated dinners. I cannot say enough kind words about our entire experience with The Boat House. From start to finish, it was true perfection. They made this COVID couple's dreams come true, while following governors orders, which is not an easy task to complete! We can't wait to go back every year for our anniversary!
  • A
    Adriana V. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing To Work With

    The Boathouse did an amazing job with our wedding!!! The whole planning process with them was so easy and they were so flexible and caring when we had to postpone our wedding due to covid. The whole wedding day went so smooth even with them adjusting to all the new regulations due to covid! We got married in the buckeye room and it was so beautiful, the bartenders and waiter was all on top of everything and did an amazing job! All of our guest loved the food it had so much flavor and the serving size was so filling!! We highly recommended the boathouse to anyone looking for a venue space for a wedding or any event!!
  • Karin
    Karin Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    To the Rescue!

    We looked at this venue when we were first planning our wedding. We ended up picking another venue at first, but they ended up going out of business 8 months before our big day...
    I reached back out to Kira and thankfully our date was the last weekend they had available for the month! Kira was amazing! She calmed me down and answered our 1,000 emails and questions that we had for her. She was willing to make multiple wedding plan quotes for us to find our best fit within our budget. I loved how customizable everything was.
    The day of our wedding there were two other events in Boat House and people in the restaurant which I was worried about at first but you never would have noticed. This venue still felt very private and intimate.
    The food was amazing! We got the salmon and the lemon chicken. This was the BEST salmon I have ever had in my life! My guests all told me how great the food was! We also were able to have an open bar for the entire wedding all within our budget! There is a specific wait staff assigned to the bride and groom which was a great surprise for us, we never had to wait in line to get drinks once! Shoutout to my girl Erika!
    In the end my husband and I were so happy our initial venue went out of business. Boat House went above and beyond all of our expectations! Would reccomend this venue to anyone planning a wedding in Columbus. It is the best budget and value venue in Columbus area! The venue is gorgeous as well which makes for GREAT photos with the skyline in the back. I researched and called over 20 venues before choosing Boat House.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In love with everything about the venue! Extremely accommodating and easy to work with- went above and beyond for us in every way possible :)
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our Beautiful wedding at The Boat House at Confluence Park in Columbus .. Everything turned out so wonderful, our guests were so impressed with the entire building the deck where we got married and the gorgeous reception hall with incredible views of the river and city! They were also very impressed with the food and service! Edward was a very helpful understanding and flexible event planner and coordinator . Everything was very smooth and laid back and relaxed just how I wanted. I wouldn't change a thing!
  • User2331909 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception in the Buckeye Room at the Boathouse in August of 2015. We had approximately 225 guests and the room fit everyone perfectly. Originally we thought that the Boathouse would be too expensive, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was actually a great value - especially in comparison to other downtown Columbus venues. You simply cannot beat the view that the boathouse offers and the rooms themselves are so pretty that you don't need to do much decorating. We worked with Marianne and she was fantastic - she always promptly returned my emails and answered all of my endless questions. She was never pushy to try and "up sell" us or make us spend more than what we were comfortable with and she never pushed us out of our "vision" for the day. The day of the event went without a hitch - we got many compliments on how beautiful the place was and how great the food was.
  • User2192287 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a great job organizing everything.
  • User2027223 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about The Boat House. We had our reception here in the Buckeye Room. It was gorgeous! Edward helped plan the perfect reception, helped not only with the menu, but the timeline of events, and recommending a great decorator. Our day was perfect, we could not have been happier with how it all turned out. We got endless compliments, and still have people say it was the best wedding they ever attended! Thank you!
  • A
    Ali Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Regina was our coordinator and was awesome to work with. She was reachable practically 24/7. We had a lunch reception and it was a great value.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will never regret having my daughter's wedding here. Regina is absolutely the best, not to mention kind and so helpful. We had an unexpected date change and they accommodated us us without any hassle and made sure that my daughter's day was perfect. The food was delicious and the serving staff was amazing. My guests commented about how lovely and how attentive the serving staff was. The room for the reception was exactly how we envisioned it would be. Please do yourself a favor and book this venue for your big day. Thanks Regina!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were SO pleased with the Boat House! We were in the Scioto room for cocktail hour and the Buckeye room for our reception. The Buckeye room is pricey as far as the food & bev minimum go, but it is DEFINITELY worth it! The views are amazing during daylight, but once it gets dark and you can see the Columbus skyline and city lights, it is breathtaking! We worked with Marianne Timmons, and she was so great! I tend to get a little email-happy when it comes to planning big events, and she did not once seem to mind that I had a million and one questions. She was extremely helpful! The food was amazing - we had both stationed and passed hors douvres, and our guests raved about them (thanks to Marianne for recommending the bacon wrapped water chestnuts!!) For entrees we chose beef tenderloin, herb seared chicken, or portobello napoleon - I ended up choosing the chicken, but had such a hard time deciding because they were all amazing! I was being really picky about the sauce on the chicken at our tasting, and the chef was very understanding and switched out sauces without the blink of an eye! We had a pretty rowdy crowd at our reception, and the staff was all very understanding and helpful. I would most definitely recommend the Boat House (and Marianne!).
  • J
    Joseph A. Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect. Regina was absolutely amazing from start to finish.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 12/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our rehearsal dinner in the Confluence Room at the River Club. The room was beautiful with the backdrop of the city lights, and the fireplace gave the room a cozy, holiday feel for December.

    Edward and the service team was fantastic. Edward provided valuable advice during the planning stages on food, drink, and decor selections. The night went smoothly and our guests enjoyed the great food and service.

    This venue is great for both intimate gatherings and large events, and the entire facility focuses on giving guests a great overall experience.
  • J
    Jannine Married on 10/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Edward and crew provided wonderful service to make my son and daughter-in-law's wedding day (October 21 - Vance/Stacy wedding) a memorable one. Edward and staff were very accomodating and patient with all the questions and requests we had. The River Club at Confluence Park will come highly recommended from us!
  • J
    Jaed Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great time during our reception!

    They were very professional and the value was great!

    The staff was very professional and prompt.

    I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an elgant reception on a budget!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our ceremony on the deck there are reception in the Buckeye Room. The view is definitely what won us over, but the kindness and professionalism of Regina is what made it all worth it. She was available to us for any questions and worked with us to make sure we had a beautiful wedding within our budget. We were able to decorate ahead of time and anything we didn't get done, she did to our exact specifications. The floor had been cleaned and SHE was the one who said it wasn't good enough and made them do it again because it wasn't up to her high standards. All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was and the wait staff were incredible. Very efficient and not intrusive at all. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to hold any kind of event. It definitely gave our wedding the charm we wanted!
  • L
    Lori Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Edward Reynoso, Lindsay and the entire staff did an outstanding job for my daughter Lyndsey's wedding and wedding reception. We met with Edward and explained we were on a very tight budget and didn't know if we could even have the event there. Edward worked with us and made the day so wonderful. The food was great, the service was great and the room looked spectacular! They took such great care of us and made us feel like we were dealing with family rather than a business. They all cared about everything going well as much as we did! We were 110% Satisfied with our experience!
  • C
    Ce'trease Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Edward at River Club at Confluence Park was so great! He was very patient, kind, and was willing to do anything within his power that we asked. They put our favors on the tables for us. And showed us many options to make our room work for us and the number of people we had. The entire staff was very helpful. Everyone had a good time including the servers who were dancing while serving cake and cleaning up. Everyone was very attentive and nothing seemed to be beyond reason. I wouldnt change a thing about having the reception there.
  • J
    Sandy Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was fantastic, and the ability to decorate BEFORE the wedding was instrumental. The staff was above and beyond in service and it was perfect!
  • B
    Becky Married on 07/24/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only reason I docked River Club is because I found out our open bar was closed longer than our agreed upon time frame. We had agreed to have it closed for 1 hour during dinner and I found out it was closed over an hour and a half. Not a huge deal, it certainly didn't ruin the fun of the day. The rest of my experience with River Club was great. You can't beat the views & the people I worked with were very responsive and helpful.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This has been a very easy process. You can tell that these guys know what they are doing and they have been very accommodating to help me make my wedding exactly what I want it to be!
  • C
    Chanel Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The Boat House was the perfect choice for our nautical themed wedding. Hilary was a pleasure to work with throughout the process - always professional and quick to respond to my calls/emails. I have attended many events in the past that I have enjoyed so it was great to be on the receiving end of great service and a beautiful event. The city views may also be some of the best in town - I highly recommend this venue!