27 Reviews for The Beautiful Bride

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Hair (1)
Makeup (1)
Blowouts (1)
Updos/Styling (1)
27 The Beautiful Bride Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I loved working with Patricia. My hair and makeup were so elegant and natural-looking-- exactly what I was looking for. She listened and collaborated and adjusted her approach based on our trial run. Just a lovely person to have as part of our big day!

Profile Picture Kate, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I found Patricia through wedding wire , my wedding was in July but we met in February / March to do the trial. She is a very friendly and professional hair/ make up artist , she was like talking to a long time friend. The day of the wedding was a bit chaotic (I had 9 bridesmaids ) , Patricia did my hair , my moms , my aunts and my sister's. Even though we were under a lot of pressure everything came out beautifully , I got compliments all night long about my beautiful hair ! Thanx Patricia !

Profile Picture mariana, 7/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I loved working with Patricia! She is perfect for the bride who wants a natural, romantic look. Which requires a makeup artist with real skill and understanding of how to tailor makeup individually, instead of someone who just slathers it on. She said she would make me look like a "Botticelli panting." Yes, please.

That said, because of her years of experience in the fashion world, she is also capable of doing makeup for a bride who isn't interested in a more natural look. She is funny and professional, and was receptive to my suggestions. Because my school schedule is so busy, she drove all the way to eastern CT from upstate NY to do a trial with me, which I so appreciated. I felt her prices were very reasonable, especially for someone as experienced as she is. She clearly knows so much about hair and makeup, and uses only top quality products. Highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Kendra, 3/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
Services Used: Hair, Makeup, Blowouts, Updos/Styling
5.0

Patricia was great to have on our special day. She managed to not only wrangled the group of 7 of us, but also finished ahead of schedule! The groom's mom absolutely loved her and she was great to chat with as we sat in the chair.

Profile Picture Lily, 9/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia is NYC talent who also brings in NYC talent to help her. Makeup and hair were beautiful with high attention to detail..... and she stayed for the photography. She was a calm force and I felt really beautiful.

Profile Picture O, 6/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

It's not an overstatement to say that I can't imagine my wedding day without Patricia--I am so grateful for the luck that brought us together. I live in Brooklyn and got married in the Berkshires, and I was having a really tough time finding someone out in the Berkshires who matched my aesthetic sensibility. Perhaps because she is such a professional, or because she splits her time between those two places, or maybe it's just because she is awesome, Patricia absolutely got me from the first moment that we met for a trial. (As someone who normally doesn't wear much makeup, I was looking to go low-key, but on the other hand I still wanted to appear "special" on the big day, heightened and defined, not quite my ordinary self.)

Aspects I especially liked. 1) Patricia listens to you. At the trial, she took plenty of time to test looks and get everything we were going to do mapped out; I never felt rushed or railroaded. 2) She was flexible, professional, and thoughtful about all the specifics of timing/location/etc. 3) A bride will be spending a healthy portion of the hours leading up to the wedding with her hair/makeup artist. You want someone there who will be a calming and supportive force, someone who will help relieve rather than add to your stress. Patricia is exactly that. 4) Amazingly, she stayed with me up to the moment of the ceremony. She wants you to look perfect and puts her whole self into making you so. I feel really lucky to have worked with her.

Profile Picture User3458692, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with. She did a beautiful job on hair and makeup for me (the bride), my bridesmaids, and my mother. Everyone looked like an enhanced version of themselves- pretty, natural- Patricia was able to highlight each woman's natural gifts and make her look beautiful. She was also great at listening. I came with a specific idea for a look and she was able to play around with that and make it better/more suited to me. Her presence is also very special. She's very calm, kind, sweet, and she really cares- exactly the type of person you want around you on your wedding day. She also stayed with me for pictures after the ceremony which was incredibly helpful. Patricia is a professional and a pleasure to be around. I would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Shannon, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia provided hair and makeup for me and my two attendants for my wedding. She arrived on time and stayed on schedule. All of us were very happy with our hair and makeup. She even stayed while we were doing some of our photos for touch-ups.

Profile Picture Catherine, 10/6/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia was an absolute pleasure to work with! A friend recommended her to me and I booked her right away after seeing the beautiful photos on her website. The week before the wedding I did a test run at her lovely home in Chatham. She totally got the vision of our wedding-- loose, natural, romantic. I wanted to look beautiful, but not "made up" and she found that balance exactly. Our wedding was on Style Me Pretty, so you can see her beautiful work: http://www.stylemepretty.com/massachusetts-weddings/2013/08/19/the-darrow-school-wedding-from-shane-godfrey-photography/

Patricia is also a fascinating person with an interesting life story. I loved learning about her other pursuits in health and healing; we had great conversations while she was curling my hair to perfection. To top it all off, she's more affordable than the vast majority of hair and makeup folks out there. Hire her now!

Profile Picture Heather, 8/11/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

PATRICIA BOWDEN-LUCCARDI - is amazing. I was a bit leery when I met Patricia for my trial and she got lost, I understand I live in Brooklyn, NY but she had previously lived in the same neighborhood, but she quickly eased my mind. For the wedding she did my hair, the two moms hair and makeup and all of my girls hair and makeup. My cousin, who works for Chanel, did my makeup. Patricia stayed behind, making sure ever hair was in place, and that my makeup was kept on well over two hours after she finished my hair. Patricia also waited by the area that we were getting our group photographs taken, and fixed my dress and veil so each picture was perfect. Remember she only did my hair, and she reapplied makeup, lipstick and hairspray for me. I would recommend her for anything. She even gave me a massage when I was waiting for my makeup to get done…you truly need someone like her the day of your wedding.

Profile Picture Milly, 7/13/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia offers chic and sophisticated service, while at the same time creating an air of ease and familiarity. She was completely open to my suggestions and her execution was flawless. I immediately knew that I was in good and capable hands and was able to relax about hair and make-up for my wedding day (something which is priceless when the seemingly endless list of things to do keeps mounting as you draw nearer and nearer). Of course all brides have a sort of internal glow on their big day - Patricia merely accentuated mine and let it shine true. Willa

Profile Picture Willa, 4/14/12, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I had a great experience working with Patricia Luccardi. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding day. I really wanted a natural and sophisticated look and she was spot on in making it perfect. She took a lot of time during my hair and make up trials to really make sure we had settled on a look that was just right. I can be quite indecisive and she was very patient with me. She had a genuine enthusiasm for her work which I really appreciated.

Profile Picture Tracy, 9/17/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

I worked with Patricia for my wedding in Lenox on September 10th. She and her assistant, Linda, did hair and make-up for me, my mother, my husband's mother, my stepmother and seven bridesmaids. It was quite a production and they did a beautiful job on everyone. Patricia was a delight to work with. She truly listened to what I was looking for in terms of style. I don't wear a lot of make-up on a daily basis and just wanted to look like a prettier version of my normal self. She did an incredible job. She was responsive and helpful throughout the planning process and on the day of. I liked her so much that I asked her if she would do my make-up for an upcoming event in NYC!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/10/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

It was great working with Patricia. She has a very relaxed vibe which I welcomed during the nervous hours leading up to the big shindig. Patricia listened carefully to what I wanted in terms of makeup and hair choices, but also lent her advice. Having spent a lot of time on professional shoots, she knows what works and what doesn't read well in photographs in a range of lighting scenarios. My close friends and family were in awe of Patricia's ability to work with makeup in a way that dazzled but still managed to allow me to still look like myself (I don't typically wear a lot of makeup). She worked skillfully with all of the shorter layers of my hair so that they didn't stick out, and accomplished a French twist that looked perfect all night despite plenty of dancing and people inadvertently pulling on my veil. I recommend Patricia highly!

Jolie Rockett Glickman
Brooklyn, NY

Profile Picture Jolie, 7/16/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Looking your best on your wedding day is so important and Patricia made me look and feel that way on this magical day! I was super relaxed while everyone got ready in a fun and stressless environment. I loved the way my hair and make-up looked and most guests told me that I took their breath away as I walked down the aisle! I felt like the most beautiful bride and every bride deserves that on their wedding day!

Profile Picture Sofia, 6/4/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia really made my wedding day special with her expertise in hair and make-up. She knew exactly what to do in order to bring out the best in me. She is also such a nice, wonderful, and easy-going professional who took the stress out of the day.

Profile Picture Julia, 9/5/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia did the hair and makeup for my daughter's wedding. She came on time with a wide assortment of makeup and beauty supplies. She is a delightful person who remained cool even when some guests arrived early and were watching her work. As per our request she kept my daughter's look very natural and for me and the grooms mother who both have difficult hair she performed miracles. I would recommend her highly. Mother of the Bride

Profile Picture Ellen, 6/27/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
5.0

Patricia was so lovely to work with! She did my hair and makeup for my wedding ceremony and I couldn't have been happier. She comes to you which is fantastic - no need to worry about being somewhere and then getting ready there. You can get ready in the comfort of your own home. She came on time with an arsenal of products, even her own bar stool, and off we went. We had already talked a few times about what I may want. She keeps the look natural which is perfect, I didn't want to look overdone. She built up my makeup slowly so we had a good base, covered some blemishes, got a good foundation and just a little pop of color with the blush and lipstick. And of course some fake eyelashes for a bit of drama. We were done exactly on time. Everyone complimented me on my hair and makeup all day! Her rates are also so much more reasonable than what other salon's were quoting me - and that wasn't even on location - I had to go to them. I would love to work with Patricia again if I have another big event to go to one day.

Profile Picture Aisha, 4/11/10, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Thank you again for your work! You did a beautiful job with all of us. Elegant and classy, not overdone at all. And you were great company! I'll be sure to recommend you to anybody I know getting married in the Hudson Valley.

Profile Picture donna, 8/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

It was really hard to find someone who did both hair and make up in the Catskills. Patricia also was willing to drive to my house in Hoboken or meet in NYC to do my trial. That saved so much
time not to have to drive up especially just for a trial!! Major nice touch. I also loved how she did my hair!! It's fine and sometimes hard to style but she did great and it came out beautiful and just the way I wanted!! My make up stayed put all day and night which was good b/c I barely had time to ever get to the bathroom ;)

Profile Picture Kristine, 8/14/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.9

Patricia did hair and makeup for me and my mom for my wedding last month. I don't typically wear a lot of makeup and while I wanted to 'kick it up a notch' for my wedding day, overall I wanted to have a natural look. I have long curly hair and have had some pretty bad hair styling/cuts in the past, so I was anxious about finding someone who would feel comfortable styling curly hair. I met with Patricia for a consultation and I felt like she did a great job listening to what I was looking for and also coming up with ideas that would be a good fit for me. Patricia has been working in the hair/makeup business for many years and radiated confidence, but also openness. She also shared that she had spent time living and working in Italy. I knew when she talked about the idea of having me look like a "Botticelli angel" that she understood my aesthetic. On the day of the wedding, she was relaxed and calm and this helped me to stay relaxed during the preparations. I was thrilled with my overall look and felt great on my wedding day.

Profile Picture Sarag, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.8

Patricia was the perfect choice for our wedding hair and makeup. Classic, simple, and elegant. Thanks Patricia!!!

Profile Picture User2703487, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health
4.7

Patricia did our hair and makeup for my big day in Arlington, VT. I have nothing but great things to say about the work that she did - my hair was absolutely stunning and loved what she did with the rest of the group as well. Her makeup style is "light-handed", and we went with her because of it - we had a rustic, barnhouse wedding and wanted to make sure my makeup was not caked on or unnatural. With minimal direction, she got my "vision", even with a last-minute change to go with an updo after doing a trial down-do. I appreciate her ability to take pinterest pictures / conceptual pictures i had and adapt to them so well. thank you!

Profile Picture Patricia, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health
4.7

Patricia did an incredible job on my makeup. She definitely listened to what I was looking for (a natural look, not heavily made-up) and worked with me to accomplish it flawlessly. She was very flexible with timing, and took her time to make sure everything was perfect (in doing so we actually went pretty far over on the allotted time, so make sure you give yourself a lot more time than she recommends initially!)

Profile Picture User2639488, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health