17 Reviews for The Beat Box - DJ Services

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (1)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
MC (1)
One Event Per Day (1)
Microphones (1)
Sound/PA System (1)
17 The Beat Box - DJ Services Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I cannot say enough about Bradley and his amazing set-up!!!! I hired the Beatbox for our wedding ceremony and reception, and both were executed flawlessly. I have never seen so many people dance at wedding reception before. From the music selection, to the lights, and the responsiveness to requests... I couldn't be more pleased!! We ultimately extended our reception an hour and a half to keep the party going, and Bradley was more than happy to accommodate with no notice. Hands down the best DJ I have ever witnessed! I would definitely work with the Beatbox again!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/15/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Bradley of The Beat Box should be your first choice for your wedding, reception, well really any time you need a DJ service for your event! He was prompt to answering my questions and made a couple of great suggestions that made the ceremony music even better. And I really liked that his website has a client access that allowed me to search for songs and listen to a sample to be sure it was the song I wanted. Then I had 2 lists that I could list 50 of my "must hear" and " 50 of my " would like to hear if possible" and there were areas that I could personalized even more. For our outdoor June 4, 2016 wedding and reception, Bradley was prompt, personable, professional, and fun. He did a wonderful job with our music for the seating, the ceremony, the dinner, and the reception. He was great about getting our guests out on the dance floor and keeping the party mood up during the reception. I can whole heartily recommend Bradley's The Beat Box for your wedding and reception and if I have another event that can use the services of a professional DJ service, I will definitely hire The Beat Box again!

Profile Picture Lorie, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Bradley (The Beat Box) was AWESOME! He was incredibly responsive, helpful, flexible and professional!! His program for coordinating and selecting music for the ceremony and reception was so easy, user friendly and incredibly organized! It was even fun to listen to samples of every song imaginable! He knows how to keep the party going all night, absolutely no doubt! If anyone needs a DJ, look no further!!

Profile Picture Mary, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Great, Couldn't have been better. Everyone had such a wonderful time. All our guests continue to talk about the DJ!!!

Profile Picture User4639310, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad at The Beat Box went above and beyond! All of our guests had a great time and I would reccomend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Laura, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was the perfect addition to our wedding. Being a wedding professional myself, I was very picky on my choices for vendors. Brad has been in the industry for many years, but has improved every year. He has the best lights and sound in the upstate. He kept the party going and people I never would have imagined to be out on the dance floor danced all night. I have gotten call after call that our wedding was the most fun people have ever had and we have Brad and the Beat Box to thank for that.

Profile Picture Tia, 10/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We were so pleased with The Beat Box DJ Services. They went above and beyond for our wedding ceremony & reception. Our guests had a blast and so did we! I would definitely use them again for any event & highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/2/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bradley from the Beatbox was absolutely wonderful! He was professional, yet fun to work with. He kept the dancing going and even taught line dances and participated in getting people out on the dance floor. His light show and music selection was great. He was also spot on with the ceremony from guest arrival, thru the ceremony, cocktail hour and bridal party introductions. We would highly recommend his services.

Profile Picture Cindy, 10/11/13, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad did an outstanding job keeping the party going at our wedding!! From playing songs that were requested by us and our guests to teaching different dances, it was awesome! He was thorough at making sure our day went exactly how we had imagined it! I couldn't recommend a better DJ!! Thank you so much for all you did!

Profile Picture Amanda, 7/27/13, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

The best decision I made when planning for my wedding was using The Beat Box/Bradley for my DJ! He not only went above and beyond to find the random/obscure songs I wanted played - he also made suggestions that were right up my alley - and made sure that everything was executed perfectly. My ceremony/reception was timed down to the minute - and most of the time keeping was going to be up to the DJ. It could not have gone more smoothly or perfectly! Later in the evening, he had everyone out on the dance floor - and kept the energy up and going until the end. He even came out to the dance floor with the mike to show some newbies some of the fun dances that went with the songs. My venue also had some strange restrictions such as no tape - no wires on the floor and so on - it wasn't a problem for him at all. He just rigged it all up - and was ready to roll when the first people walked in the door. I highly recommend using The Beat Box for your wedding - you'll be so glad you did!!

Profile Picture User3463427, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

The Beat Box is such a wonderful company to work with! Brad made our reception more than what we ever could have imagined! He's not only flexible and helpful, but he truly wanted to make sure everything was how we wanted it to be. He'll even jump right in there and teach your guests dances! I really loved how his website is set up where you can pick and choose songs you would like played. It made it really convenient in those last few weeks before the wedding to be able to log on whenever I thought of a special song or just when I had a minute to customize our reception. Truly an amazing experience and I will call Brad anytime I plan a party!! He's got some sweet dance moves too :)

Profile Picture Brynne, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were really excited to have Bradley provide the sound system for our outside ceremony and DJ services for our reception. He did a fantastic job!! We were VERY pleased with everything from his timely communication to the reasonable pricing to the great entertainment at the reception. We had a blast!! (He even wore a pink tie to match our colors!) Thanks again, Bradley, for EVERTHING!!
M&M

Profile Picture Meredith, 4/27/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was awesome!!! he made the night so much fun!! He interacted with everyone and kept things moving along. He knew what he was doing and made sure everything was how I wanted it to be. I was very pleased!! I would refer him to anyone i know!!!

Profile Picture hannah, 4/6/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was absolutely amazing! Any questions that I had prior to our wedding he answered right away. He played the songs we had requested for specific dances as well as a few others. He played the kind of music that we love as well. If guests had song requests he happily played them. We had several children at our wedding and they were alwaysa running over asking for songs which he was happy to play. He was friendly with everyone and always had a smile on his face. When the song "wobble" was played he even came onto the dance floor to show people the dance to it. Not only is he a great DJ but he can certainly wobble as well! We continue to hear from our guests how great Brad was! I have already recommeded The Beat Box to my friends and anyone I know that needs a DJ and will continue to do so!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 3/17/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Brad was awesome to work with and he kept the guests entertained! I love that you can choose your own song list on their website!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/19/11, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I saw this DJ at a friend's wedding and canceled the DJ i had hired in order to get The Beat Box. They were so helpful and have a great online form to fill out with what songs you want with certain moments (i.e. first dance, cake cutting, bouquet toss). The plus side was they come with lights, which will definitely set the party atmosphere. They are VERY reasonable for the services they provide and also unlike other DJ companies has lights that are included in the package. They knew all the songs to play to get my guest up and dancing. They were also lignent on the time in which to stop, and did not stop the party b/c their time was expired. I can not recommend a better DJ company than this one to hire!

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/8/11, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We had hired the Beatbox for our wedding on April 23rd and he was awesome! Everyone is still talking about what a great DJ we had and how he kept the party going (until the venue shut us down :) ) One of my bridesmaid's even cancelled a DJ she had previously hired because she thought Brad did such a amazing job! Thank you so much !

Profile Picture Jackie, 4/23/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ