The Barn at Soergel Hollow Reviews

15 | Evans City, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for The Barn at Soergel Hollow

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breath taking views

    The owners are awesome to work with they are very attentive and help make your day run so smoothly! The venue itself is gorgeous! We didn’t have to do much on the decoration side because of how pretty it is there to begin with. Their pricing is great for all that is included!

    Sent on 08/25/2020
  • M

    Mary C. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the bride

    Were very friendly and very accommodating during the whole process from the beginning to cleanup at the end. I would recommend Soergals Barn to anyone looking for a country type barn setting. Thanks again

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience all around

    The owners are great and very easy going. Some of the sweetest people you will ever meet. They will do whatever they can to help you.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    From the moment I first emailed Danetta to the very last moment of our wedding day, I had the best experience. My husband and I fell in love with this venue because of the woodsy and rustic look and feel, and the kindness of Danetta and Reed. We had imagined having our ceremony in the woods and The Barn at Soergel Hollow provided exactly that. The Woodland Chapel area has two dressing cabins which was very convenient for the day of. The wooden benches were perfect for our guests to be seated at during our ceremony. Our guests were transported to and from the ceremony area by a covered wagon attached to a tractor, and our guests loved this. The staff at Soergel Hollow went the extra mile for a few elderly guests who couldn't step up on the wagon and personally picked them up using a golf cart. This made my husband's grandmother feel special :). There are many areas that are great for photos and Reed was very accomodating to get us and our photographers to the best spots. Soergel Hollow provided more than just a wedding venue for us, but also a place for our guests to hang out and have fun. We opted to use the fire pit and it was nice to see our friends hanging out there. The few kids we had there also had a great time. The way the barn is setup allowed the food/bar and guestbook areas to be separate from the actual reception, which we loved. Danetta and Reed made sure our day was special. They were professional, helpful, and responded quickly to emails. There are so many wonderful things to say and it is difficult to put them all in one review. Long story short, we highly recommend The Barn at Soergel Hollow!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • T

    Teddi D. · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing Place

    Our wedding was the most amazing day ever!! Danetta and Reed male sure anything and everything was done to perfection. Our guests had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed being outside

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    My husband and I were looking for a DIY wedding venue and The Barn at Soergel Hollow fit all of our needs and wishes. Danetta & Reed are so kind and at each meeting they never rushed us and always took the time to respond by email when we had a ton of questions. The farm is beautiful and spacious so our guests had plenty to keep them busy (a small lake, corn hole, fire, dance floor, goats!) and we got tons of scenic photos with a variety of backgrounds. It was affordable and allowed us to spend money on the vendors we wanted to have the most perfect day. It was truly a perfect wedding and 11/10 would recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • M

    Mark L. · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this place

    Been to several events there as a Professional DJ and their facilities are wonderful and the staff is exceptional! Highly recommended venue for you and your guests.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding here on 7/1/17 and it was truly the best day ever! Reed and Danetta are more wonderful than words can express. Every single person told us how beautiful our wedding was and how unique our venue was! We had multiple married couples tell us they wish they could've had their wedding there because the venue is absolutely stunning! It is the best money you will ever spend because although everyone wants their wedding to go off without a hitch, even if something goes awry your venue will be so wonderful no one will notice. We had the most amazing, breathtaking day, and so much of it was because of our surroundings. It is the perfect venue to have a rustic chic, vintage wedding to showcase your love for one another. We can not recommend this place enough! There are simply not the words to describe how beautiful it is. Our photographer even commented on how easy we made her job bc the edits to the photos are so minimal because everything is naturally so beautiful. I am not exaggerating when I say everyone came up to us to tell us how it was the best wedding ever. There is so much to do and see at this venue, no one will be bored! The best part is that every bride leaves something behind for the next to use and it is truly a little family that Reed and Danetta are creating. It is so neat to see the signs from one wedding, the mason jars from another, we used a lot of stuff the venue had on hand and it is so nice to be apart of something so heartfelt. It's truly what weddings are about. Use this venue and I promise you will not be disappointed- we hope to use it again to renew our vows in 10+ years because there is just no way to top it. Thank you The Barn at Soergel Hollow for truly making our wedding the best day ever, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Where do I even begin?!
    Danetta and Reed are wonderful and their barn is magical!
    From the very first email to the tour of the barn to my wedding, they made everything so easy and made me feel right at home.
    During our tour, my husband took off like a little kid, taking photos and asking a ton of questions. Leaving the tour neither one of us could stop talking about this place and it's people (and the animals!!) It was our only place we toured or even considered because it was that great and met all of our needs and more.
    Danetta and Reed were there for any questions or concerns I had up to my wedding day and even assisted in setting up my decorations beforehand.
    The wedding day was incredible! I couldnt have asked for an easier or less stressful beginning to my wedding day. They bussed our family and friends back to the woods on the carts or a covered wagon. They have 2 beautiful cabins for getting ready in! It was so nice to have an entire cabin for bridal party to hang out, get ready and snack before the big show. And the wooded area for the ceremony was beautiful!
    The reception was a blast for us and our family and friends! There was something for everyone to do. There was fishing, horseshoes, campfire, dancing, and ducks and goats to feed. Danetta and Reed even came down to help us all clean up after.
    If I ever had to get married again, I'd use the barn again! 😂

    A month or so later, a couple of our best friends got married there. Being a guest was just as extraordinary as hosting the wedding! I cant wait for the next event there!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with amazing hosts!

    We loved having our wedding at the Barn at Soergel Hollow! We fell in love with the Woodland Chapel from the first picture we saw of it and the moment we stepped into it with Danetta and Reed, we knew this was our venue.

    We loved working with the Soergels who allowed us to be as low-key as we wanted to be. When we asked, the gave us the names of a couple caterers they had worked with, but we liked that we weren't locked into having to use a particular caterer.

    We had our wedding on 10/2/2016 and friends STILL tell us what a beautiful wedding and venue it was - and people who have only seen our pictures always ask where the beautiful forest ceremony took place!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved The Barn at Soergel Hollow! The location is beautiful and had everything we could have hoped for. Reed and Danetta, the owners, are so incredibly nice and helped us have the wedding of our dreams. I cannot say enough about this venue and the owners. Absolutely amazing experience and the most beautiful location!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • Traci

    Traci A. · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience, Amazing People

    The Barn at Sorgel Hollow run by Danetta and Reed provided us the greatest wedding venue that a bride and groom could have asked for. The property is gorgeous. The communication between Danetta and I was always informative and fast. Any accommodations that they could make for us, they did. Even with our wedding being over 2 years ago, we still have plenty of people come up and tell us that it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding. Also, it helps that right on their website they list local vendors that they have worked with, and that helped cut down on half of my planning. If you are looking for a beautiful, laid back, fun wedding venue, this is the place. Our guests and us had fun fishing, playing corn hole, roasting marshmallows over the fire, and dancing the night away. We had looked at many venues that had cost us the same as well as up to three times more, and none of them came close to the beauty and environment that The Barn at Sorgel Hollow offered. We have even talked about having other big life event celebrations there.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reed and Danetta are great hosts and easy to work with. The woodland chapel is as enchanting as it sounds. At one point during our reception there were only 6 people sitting at tables. The other 175 guests were all out enjoying the grounds of the farm, fishing, playing cornhole, or horseshoes. They are constantly updating and adding little details to help make your day perfect. They have upgraded and now have enclosed trailer bathrooms.
    People are still talking about how our wedding there was the best one they've been to. We are so happy we chose The Barn at Soergel a Hollow to host our wedding.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danetta and Reed, the owners, are great people and great to work with. I was a little nervous at first since this is a new venue, but Danetta and Reed went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfectly suited to my wants/needs. The pictures do not do the property justice -- you really need to see the place in person! The great thing about this venue is that it is a real, working farm -- there are simply aesthetic qualities that you're going to get here that you will not get from other "barn-like" venues that are purpose-built for hosting weddings. Those aesthetic qualities include horses, ponies, goats, turkeys, chickens, and other animals that your guests will love. It is the effortless style that you get when you have folks picking up appetizers at a station housed in a converted horse stall. It is the sliding barn doors that open from your dining area onto a covered patio overlooking a pond and rolling hills. It is the ceremony site beautifully built into a wooded hillside and seeing the sunset through the trees as you recite your vows. It is the wagon rides transporting your excited guests back to the barn in your post-ceremony parade.

    I received so many compliments from guests that this was the most awesome venue they'd ever been to and I agree.

    With all the pros to this site, you'll want to think about and be prepared for the 2 cons. First, no running water or traditional bathroom facilities. This can be easily overcome by renting a bathroom trailer (really nice upgrade from the portapotties made available with your venue rental fee). Second, no AC or heat. Our fall wedding was fine with a few propane patio heaters that were made available for an additional fee. So these 2 cons turn out not to be so bad at all if you're prepared!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • M

    Micheala · Married on 06/01/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To me it's over priced. The price doesn't change even if your only using the reception barn. I wouldn't pay 6,000 to use just the barn. That's outrageous. Where do you think money comes from. Totally furious.

    Sent on 08/06/2018

    The Barn at Soergel Hollow's reply:

    Im sorry we couldn't fit your needs Micheala. Have a great wedding!