The Barefoot Bride Reviews

78 | Red Bank, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for The Barefoot Bride

Recommended by 95%

78
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

7 User photos

The Barefoot Bride 1
The Barefoot Bride 2
The Barefoot Bride 3
The Barefoot Bride 4
The Barefoot Bride 5
The Barefoot Bride 6
The Barefoot Bride 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha Bangs · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, no pressure

    I recently had my final dress fitting at Barefoot Bride and brought my dress home. I've been working with them over the past 2 years to find the perfect dress. When I began dress shopping, I assumed that it would be a high-pressure, sales-centered experience. Barefoot Bride was the opposite of that for me. From day 1, every person that I worked with was extremely kind, fun, and laid-back. There was absolutely no pressure involved; in fact, they even encouraged me to look at a few other stores before I made a final decision! After I purchased the dress, I worked with Tati, their seamstress. She is the kindest, most caring, fun person, and I couldn't have asked for a better person to perfect my dress. I would highly recommend Barefoot Bride to every bride.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridesmaids Dresses

    I ordered my Sorella Vita bridesmaids dresses from The Barefoot Bride for my June 2019 wedding. All of my bridesmaids, except for one, live in NJ so I was able to have most of them visit the salon to try on different styles. I had picked the designer and color, and then let the girls pick whichever style they felt most comfortable in. I knew I wanted Sorella Vita dresses, but they had a great selection of other designers as well. This shop had a great selection of dresses for the girls to try on, so each girl ended up in the dress that worked best for them. The measuring and ordering process was very quick (including a phone order for my out of state bridesmaid), and they called me right away when the dresses came in. Everyone in the shop was always extremely nice and helpful and I overall had a great experience with this shop!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience at The Barefoot Bride! Megan and Stephanie were fabulous during the hunt for my dress. Although this establishment may not have the largest selection in Monmouth County, there is definitely something for everyone. Megan was extremely accommodating when I wanted to try on a certain Casablanca style that wasn't carried in store. She called Casablanca and made sure that specific style was in for my next appointment (this dress is the dress I eventually said "yes" too!) Side note: a certain large/popular bridal and prom store in Monmouth County (which I'm sure you can all guess if you're from the shore area) was going to charge me $75 to special order this style. If I didn't end up going with that dress I would lose $75. This was not the case with Barefoot Bride. Just goes to show the difference between a 'bridal factory' and a small mom and pop shop that appreciates their customers. With that being said- GO to Barefoot Bride, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Annabel · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Mayra at the Barefoot Bride. She is the most understanding, thoughtful vendor I have ever worked with. I had planned a whole wedding in New Jersey, and then had to move to Florida unexpectedly. She shipped all of my accessories for me, and was so kind and accommodating. All of my girls got their bridesmaids dresses there, and she really has an eye for style (I had chosen to do different styles in the same color). She helped each girl find a style that flatters them. I value her opinion like that of a close friend. I really cannot write enough praise to tell you how amazing it is to work with Mayra.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • V

    Vicky Durnye · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alterations

    I did not buy my dress from them, however I did try on dresses there and it was a lovely experience. But I had my dress altered there for my 10/13/18 wedding and their alterations were fantastic!! Taty did such an amazing job, she is so very talented, and she was really easy to work with, plus the alterations were very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alterations to Perfection

    This salon saved my wedding dress! Initially a different salon couldn’t figure out how to bustle my dress and nearly destroyed the fragile french silk. Thankfully, Taty knew exactly what to do and she immediately went to work to fashion 15 discrete, perfectly placed pick-ups. Her handiwork is exceptional, displaying years of experience and expert care. My dress looked amazing on the big day and it was all due to Taty.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
    The Barefoot Bride 8
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience at The Barefoot Bride! This was the first and only place that I went to try on dresses. I was unsure what to expect when looking for a dress. However, Megan is a sweetheart and very good at her job. I am so grateful that she was able to help me find my dream dress. I was unsure what I wanted so she put me in a little bit of everything that day to kind of figure out what I liked. She listened and was able to find the perfect dress for me. From the first day I went to find my dress to my last fitting, their customer service was exceptional. I felt like family and I am so just thankful for everyone there. Tati is the seamstress there and she made my dress fit like a glove, plus she is such a genuinely nice person and she made me feel so amazing about myself every time I tried on my dress. You ladies are the best, thank you for being a part of my special day and for making me feel beautiful.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
    The Barefoot Bride 9
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!! From the moment my mom and I walked into The Barefoot Bride, we felt special. Stephanie had given us her most undivided attention and was able to identify the type of dress I wanted within minutes!! She helped me find THE MOST PERFECT DRESS!! From that moment on, everything went so smoothly. Through all my fittings the girls worked with me to make sure I looked and felt comfortable and beautiful. Even after the wedding when I had to bring it in to be cleaned, they were still so pleasant and helpful! You honestly feel like you are just hanging out with your girlfriends if you go to The Barefoot Bride...the experience, the quality, the overall execution was out of this world. I highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    The Barefoot Bride 10
    The Barefoot Bride 11
    The Barefoot Bride 12
    The Barefoot Bride 13
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    what an amazing wonderful experience We walked in on a Saturday morning with no appointment as we were in thearea looking fora dress for mom and grandma of the bride. The store was very busy And we were told weare welcome to look around but we may have have to wait a whwhile but we were directed over to the very limited section. After a couple minutes we were getting ready to walk out and the same person who directed us came over as we decided to leavethe store. She asked us if we saw anything we liked as she was still helping others butwe said not really. she continued to ask but we aledy said there was nothing but through. couple of exchange of words, we ended up ordering with a beautiful dress for both of us. Thank you! Wish we would have found you earlier for the other bridal dress and wedding party! But wedo have two more daughters We will be back!!

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • J

    JACLYN · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know about you, but for me, the best people to give business to are the people who respect you as customers and are genuinely happy to see you at their door. I had a unique experience with my wedding dress-- Barefoot Bride did not have the dress I fell in love with as one in their collection- but Mayra ordered it anyway without a question. I am so grateful to have worked with this small, attentive team. Steph was ABSOLUTELY amazing from day one when I came to trying on dresses until the last day when she sent me home with mine! Tati- the seamstress was a perfectionist- making sure every little detail was accounted for and taken care of. This bridal shop will give you the small, intimate experience that every bride deserves on their wedding day. I can't even believe I will not get to wear this dress again!!! Thank you for making my experience so memorable and special and for going above and beyond to please!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    The Barefoot Bride 14
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barefoot bride was the greatest place to work with. They were so accommodating and friendly and reasonable. Other dress boutiques are not as flexible. My wedding dress was gorgeous and my bridesmaids dresses were as well. Megan was awesome and so was the seamstress! They truly made me feel like a princess every time I talked to them. Highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myra and her team were absolutely amazing!!! They took their time helping me puck out my dress as well as my bridesmaids dresses. Such a pleasure to work with them!

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to explain how great Barefoot Bride was throughout my wedding planning experience. This was the first place I went to try on wedding dresses and although I did not find my dress here, Megan had given me good advice and feedback for finding the right one and was not pushy at all like the consultants at some other stores. Because I loved the girls here so much and had quite the horrible experience at the place I actually bought my dress, I ordered my bridesmaids dresses here which was pretty flawless and I had my bridal gown altered here. They did not mind that it was from an outside source. Tatti, the seamstress, is Amazing!! From the first fitting to the last, she made me feel comfortable and confident that I could put my dress is her hands without a worry. Since the boutique where I ordered my dress did not even measure me at all, Tatti had a lot of work to do and knew just what I wanted and how to do it. My dress came out perfectly! Throughout my planning process, Myra and the girls here were very attentive always answering phone calls, staying in contact with me regarding my dress and maids dresses, and answered any questions I had regarding anything from dresses to vendors and any aspect of the wedding. Myra is so generous and truly wants you to have the best experience. They all make you feel like family here and if you are looking for a wonderful bridal boutique, this place would be highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • U

    Sarah · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't get my dress at Barefoot, but had my alterations done by Tati. I can't stop talking about how incredible she was! My dress was complicated and by the time she was finished, it was absolutely perfect! She is an amazing seamstress and an even more amazing person! I loved getting to visit with her at every fitting!

    I have to say that the other staff were also so kind and welcoming to me! I just loved this place!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say!! My experience with all the girls there was amazing! I felt so comfortable being there and explaining exactly what I wanted for my dress. Everything about the first trip to the very last trip was amazing! My wedding dress is absolutely beautiful and I couldn't be more in love with it! I am so glad that I was able to experience and build relationships with everyone at the store. I'm so happy that it was my first and only place to pick out a wedding dress! I highly recommend everyone to go there! Thank you to the whole team at barefoot bride for always being there for me! I can not thank you enough for making my wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to several bridal salons & tried on idk how many dresses. Barefoot bride was the last place I went and it did not disappoint. They do have a smaller & limited selection but if you're like me that makes decision making easier (too many choices makes my head hurt). Anyway, I tried on about 3 dresses and even though I didn't have the typical "ahhh this is it moment!" that some brides may have I did have a choice that looking back on was the best for me! It was an affordable dress that stayed within our budget even with alterations (Tati is the best btw!!!). We also bought a hair piece and my mom ended up finding her dress for my brother's wedding at one of my last fittings. I currently live in South Carolina but am originally from East Brunswick. They worked with my schedule for the limited times I was able to come home to NJ before the wedding. Tati won't let you leave until you feel it is perfect! Overall, it was such an enjoyable experience working with Myra and her team.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to the Barefoot Bride with 5 bridesmaids who needed to pick out dresses. I called ahead for a Saturday appointment, as I know these places fill up on weekends. I did not get my dress there, as I do not live in the area, but all my bridesmaids do so it was convenient. Their prices for all floor length dresses are $200 flat, which can't be beat. I let my girls pick their own styles within 1 designer, and they were a bit overwhelmed at the task. Myra was a HUGE help, grabbing dresses for the girls to try on, allowing us 2 fitting rooms so they could all run in and out. She didn't stop until everyone found a dress they liked. Being able to walk into a salon and have all 5 girls get their dresses on the same day is a huge help to me, as brides we have tons of things to cross off our lists! I am so appreciative this store gave my bridesmaids the attention and help they needed even without me purchasing my dress there!

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies made my dress look amazing!! I loved the relaxed comfortable atmosphere and the professionalism of the staff. I was hesitant at first to use this business because I've had bad experiences in red bank. But the women made me feel at home and I seriously felt like the only bride that mattered to them. I don't think I could of found a better place to help make me look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you ladies.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to two places to look for wedding gowns. The first place I went with my mom. She wanted me to go to the place where she bought hers. I was disappointed. The next place and the last place was at Barefoot Bride. There, the first dress I tried on was it. Of course I gave a few others a shot, just because that was what Megan said I should do. I listened to her and we figured out that the first one was it. After that it was completely stress free. They were more than accommodating. I was in love with the seamstress. She was the sweetest lady. She wanted my dress to fit like a glove and worked very hard to make that happen. We waited as late as possible because she knew I was trying to lose more weight. Everything fits beautifully. I also felt that the prices were very reasonable too! Especially because it was in Red Bank. Megan and Mayra were wonderful people. So pleasant and kind to work with. I will miss working with them and will highly recommend them to other future brides. There was a mix up with my veil being left behind. I called them and let them know, and they dropped it off the next day. There was nothing to worry about and it was incredibly sweet of Mayra to go out of her way on a Sunday to do that. They run a great business. Loved them!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • Beachbride85

    Danielle · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my bridal sash through this shop. I was on the hunt for a reasonably prices belt that met my vision. They were super accommodating. I went in person to browse but was afraid to commit to anything so they took my information down and what item i was contemplating. I found the same belt for a higher price at a different boutique so i called them back to place the order. Since they already had all my information i was able to do it over the phone and the item came in the very next week!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • C

    Cindi · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our favorite wedding vendors!
    • Pros: We purchased our wedding dresses and bridal party dresses from The Barefoot Bride. Every part of our experience with Barefoot Bride was enjoyable. We felt they had the best dress selection of any stores we visited - my wife and I found several dresses we loved there, while finding none we liked at other stores. Myra, the store’s owner, and her staff were SO helpful. They handled a lot of dress-related items with our bridesmaids - calling them with reminders to get measured, etc. - and were so on top of it that we did not have to worry. Finally, the staff at The Barefoot Bride were the best part of our experience. Megan was hands down the best store attendant I’ve ever worked with and Myra, was equally as awesome and enjoyable. I truly looked forward to each of my visits there!
    • Cons: None!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Myra, Megan, Tati, and everyone else I encountered at The Barefoot Bride was absolutely phenomenal. My wife and I met Myra during the Red Bank Wedding Walk a few years before our wedding, and we were struck by her openness and excitement to work with two brides, especially since most vendors looked at us like "I don't get it, who's the bride?" When we finally set a date and began looking for our dresses, my wife knew she was going to The Barefoot Bride, and that was it. True to form, she found her dress in one visit to the shoppe.

    I, on the other hand, went to five other stores before I made my way to The Barefoot Bride. Needless to say, I could have saved myself a lot of time, worry, and frustration if I had just gone to them right away. These women are not only experts and professionals, but they were so attentive and helpful that they made me feel like I was their only bride. They truly know how to make a bride feel special, and I was never worried or stressed, because I knew I was in good hands. From selecting the right silhouette to choosing the right shoes (when I brought in 5 pairs) they were patient, professional, honest, and felt like friends by the end of it all. When I freaked out about not knowing how to bustle my dress, Tati, the seamstress who had worked on my gown, came to my house to assuage my fears.

    The Barefoot Bride is not the place to go if you want a $30,000 dress, but if you want to look like a million bucks on your wedding day, go there. These ladies know what they're doing, and you will be the most beautiful, confident bride you can be, they will see to it!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I shopped at The Barefoot Bride with my large bridal party- I have nine girls in my bridal party, and we did a mix and match dress concept for them all. It was easy to make an appointment, and bring all of my girls in to the spacious shop. We were allowed to look through the dresses ourselves, and pull out whatever they'd like to try on. We had a sales associate working with us as well to take our dress orders and paperwork. Everything went smoothly, and I can't wait to get the dresses in January!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mayra at Barefoot Bride is amazing. She would do anything to make her brides happy! Not only did I get my dress from Mayra, but my mother and my bridesmaids also got their dresses at the Barefoot Bride. Mayra and the seamstresses did everything they could to make sure our dresses were perfect, and she even hand-delivered my dress a few days before the wedding and let me borrow a dress form so I didn't have to try to hang up my huge ballgown. I hope that any of my friends that have weddings in the future go to Mayra for their bridesmaids dresses so I can go and visit her again!

    Sent on 12/20/2014
  • J

    Jolie · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone in this store is wonderful! The owner, my fairy god QUEEN, Queen "M" is such a delight to work with and she is so hands on!

    I am excited to work with BB and you should be too! :)

    JK soon to be JA
    xo

    Sent on 09/08/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review