Event Room at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center Reviews

17 | Wheat Ridge, CO
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Event Room at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center

Recommended by 98%

17

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a young couple, we couldn't afford to rent a fancy venue for our reception. However, our choice of the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center Ballroom did not disappoint! Meghan's willingness to help and accommodate our event needs went above and beyond all of our expectations. She answered all of our questions promptly and with professionalism. From the initial showing of the room to the last minute changes of chairs at each table, every request was fulfilled without hesitation.

    The day of, we were nearly 1 hour early to set up (wedding anxiety, I suppose), but the staff was accommodating and allowed us into the kitchen early to start unloading our things. They set-up the room quickly and exactly as we had discussed prior to the event.

    The ballroom is simple yet elegant and can be decorated to meet any party themes!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • M

    MARIA · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place everyone was really helpful and professional. This was an amazing experience.

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • User6701921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experince with Meghan, she went above and beyond to do every posible to help me with the venue, we had our ceremony and reception hel there. Thay also have a nice little patio where you can take pictures :) I will totally rent from them again for future events, you can get the Ballroom in sections we only rented 2 sections as we had a small wedding but we had plenty of space. What a great experience :)

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • O

    Oliia · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful. I had a wonderful time. It's simple and beautiful, which allows areas for your own personalization. Everyone is so so helpful and kind. Very supportive. Excellent value!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception in the Ballroom at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center and we couldn't have been more pleased! I planned our wedding from out-of-state and Meghan helped ease any stress I had about our venue. She was always prompt and helpful in answering questions and offering suggestions whenever I called or emailed her. We had about 200 guests, so we rented out the entire ballroom. Meghan had great suggestions for how to set-up the room and play with the lighting so it would transition flawlessly from ceremony to reception. The barn out front was a wonderful backdrop for family photos following the ceremony. Our guests loved the patio! The Ballroom at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center is a beautiful space and a fantastic value.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • C

    cesar · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very nice place to have my wedding, the staff are profesional and very helpfull, best attitude when we ask for anything. And the price affordable. Very nice persons to work with. Miss Godby is a very nice persons we are very glad that we found this place to have our wedding. definely a 10.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User3718555 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at the Ballroom at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center and couldn't have been more pleased. It's simple but beautiful. Literally the perfect venue for us. Julie was wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend it.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • T

    Tiffani · Married on 12/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding here the staff was so kind the kitchen and ballroom was very spacious. I had a lot of compliments. Thank you Wheatridge Ballroom.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User3108401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful. So happy with our choice.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • M

    Sara · Married on 03/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wheatridge rec center was just wonderful! Everyone was so nice and helpful through the entire process of booking and up until the reception was over. The only down side is that they have a full working kitchen (not expensive at all to rent) but you're not allowed to cook in it. For most people it wouldn't be an issue but we were doing the food ourselves and it would have been easier to use the kitchen instead of transporting the cooked food over. Besides that one thing, the rec center was the best! I would highly recommend it to brides!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • User746603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect and our caterer commented on how awesome the kitchen was. We had pictures taken outside by the barn and it was just amazing. The event coordinator, Julie, was very helpful in discussing room layout prior to our event. I appreciated all her suggestions and am happy that we incorporated all her ideas. Our wedding reception actually wrapped up earlier than expected so the event coordinator on staff that night came by and said that if we were out of the ballroom by 9pm rather than 10pm, then they would refund us an hours worth of rental time.

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful and affordable. The staff was wonderful to work with--responsive, helpful... Meghan is great and answered every question and concern promptly. She had some great suggestions and was overall awesome!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wheatridge Rec Center was the perfect venue for us! For the price and location I could not be happier. It was everything that we dreamed of!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • User5295641 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect for our 100 person wedding!! Meghan, the coordinator was incredible and helped me so much during the planning process!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wheat Ridge Recreation Center was great. It was a big enough space for people to enjoy them selves. It had adjustable lighting which was nice we were able to set the mood and change the mood setting our selves. The staff was great and everything was perfected. If there were any minor mishaps they corrected it promptly with no hesitation. It was also great because they didn't require we use any particular vendor for things like food or alcohol. We were able to bring our own stuff. It was nice cost wise as well. We were very pleased and would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 01/19/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing place for a wedding reception at the price! I appreciated that they had a daily maximum charge that kept the reception within our budget, and the space was perfect for dancing, eating, and enjoying ourselves.

    Sent on 06/06/2014

    Event Room at the Wheat Ridge Recreation Center's reply:

    Thank you Natalie! We appreciate your positive feedback and we were happy to help make your day a success.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I thought the space was perfect for the price, it worked out really well for our event! The staff were incredibly helpful the day of and were able to move things around. Definitely a great choice for any budget as you can dress it up as much as you want.

    Sent on 09/19/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review