Skip to main content
Weddings

The Baking Grounds Reviews

The Baking Grounds View more information

113 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

  • Sara
    Sara S. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful!

    We had The Baking Grounds make our wedding cake and cupcakes last month and LOVED how they turned out! We had 4 different flavors of cupcakes and each one was so delicious. They were a huge hit among our guests! Thank you to Melinda and all the Baking Grounds team!
  • Eryn
    Eryn H. Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake, cake, CAKE!

    Very nice and super quick response time. I will be booking with them soon for a tasting and i can not wait!
  • Niki
    Niki V. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We loved working with The Baking Grounds! They made such a beautiful wedding cake for us! They were so professional! Malinda did a wonderful job! They do amazing work! We would absolutely recommend this vendor to others!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • smsterner94
    Sarah Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was thrilled to learn that the Baking Grounds was the cake vendor for our wedding venue. Malinda and her team did our wedding cake and groom's cake. The tasting was extraordinary- full size pieces of cake to taste! We were full pretty fast haha. My husband got the old fashioned (yellow cake with chocolate icing) for his groom's cake along with his favorite video game character on it. Our wedding cake was a three tier floral cake- all I had to do was send them a picture of what I wanted it to look like and they totally nailed it! It was red velvet and caramel pound cake. Both cakes were outstanding, delicious, and beautiful. Can't wait wait to eat the top tier on our anniversary! Highly recommend the Baking Grounds.
  • Nathaniel
    Nathaniel T. Married on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake

    We literally didn’t have to worry about our wedding cake since we hired them! The cake was ready for the wedding and on time! And it was exactly what we wanted!
  • Brittany
    Brittany M. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Gorgeous

    The Baking Grounds provided me with an exceptional wedding cake and three delicious cakes for my groom. The design was exactly what I asked for and was even more beautiful in person than I could have imagined. Great experience!
  • W
    Will B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Both of our cakes were exactly what we wanted and were so good! Highly recommend!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious!

    The Baking Grounds is a family-owned company, which I loved. From the first time I went to the bakery, they went above and beyond to accommodate me. The cake tasting was free and DELICIOUS. Malinda sat down with us and made sure she understood exactly what we were looking for. She was up front about pricing and different options for how to save. They are very reasonably priced and so so good.

    The cake turned out beautifully. It was absolutely one of my favorite details about the wedding. I got so many compliments. It was everything I had asked for. They also did a grooms cake for me that was perfect! It was an odd request (a turkey), but they did it better than I could ever imagine. It was a hit with my husband both in looks and in taste!

    I would absolutely hire them again. In fact, I am using them now for birthday cakes, shower cakes for friends, etc. They are phenomenal!
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake ever

    I was originally going to just have Publix do my wedding cake, but after I met with the baker there, I did not have a good gut feeling that everything was going to be the way I wanted it to be. The cake surprisingly was the hardest part for me and my now husband to figure out. After talking to my florist, they recommended The Baking Grounds! Looked online and their cakes were Amazing!!!!! Went in and was able to try the different flavors, the woman that helped us gave her advice on the best filling for each specific cake, and even had a couple options for the top layer that she knew would last a while and still be fresh come the one-year anniversary. My guests raved about the cake and kept asking me where I had gotten it. It was sweet but not too sweet and you didn’t feel like 1,000 pounds after having a slice! I still go back to The Baking Grounds for birthday cakes and pastries! I went from dreading my wedding cake to absolutely loving it! I had a fragile cake topper and was able to leave it in their possession without any worry.
  • Shaina
    Shaina B. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything tasted so good!

    Our cake and the cake pops were absolutely delicious!! We gave cake pops as our wedding favors and received so many compliments about how good they were! Our cake was designed flawlessly and it tasted amazing. They were so easy to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have a cake designed!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicous and Beautiful

    Amazing cake and great design. Very easy to work with and delivered everything on time. I highly recommend them if you are look for a wedding cake!
  • T
    Tianne Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    Awesome bakery!! Had cupcakes and they were so delicious and decorated perfectly. Also, they arranged the cupcakes on different type of stands that I rented from them. (All different heights and materials.) Very nice and easy to work with.
  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baking Grounds Takes the Cake!

    Our Daughter used The Baking Grounds for her wedding cake at her 22 Sept 2018 reception at the Chattahoochee Country Club, and they were outstanding! My daughter lives out of state, and planned most of her wedding long distance, so she never got to meet with Malinda from The Baking Grounds in person to select her wedding cake. Malinda had to rely on pictures and relayed information. Despite that, the cake was perfect, exactly what my daughter wanted, and best of all, it tasted as wonderful as it looked!
    I highly recommend the Baking Grounds- they will exceed your expectations!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baking Grounds was awesome! Our venue Lake Lanier recommended Baking Grounds and we were so pleased that we used them! Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful, and each layer of the cake was a different flavor. We had a Mexican-themed wedding, and wanted a cake that would match the theme. Our guests loved the cake and thought the design was beautiful! Seeing the cake the day of the wedding was definitely a very memorable moment for us. Thank you Baking Grounds!!
  • M
    Madison Married on 05/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our tasting with the owner of this small but AMAZING business, and we were so pleased! We bought our cake the same day as the tasting without any reservations.
  • Taylor518
    Taylor Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been getting cakes from the Baking Grounds for years for every occasion so when it came time to pick a wedding cake, it was not hard to decide who to go with! The staff is friendly and they do beautiful work! We had very clear ideas of what we wanted for our cakes and they were amazing! We matched the main cake to our invitations and my husband came up with the idea of his grooms cake and it turned out so cute! We had a weird delivery time that we needed to accommodate and they happily did it with no issue! Most of all, their cakes are DELICIOUS!
  • C
    Christy Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Baking Grounds is the sweetest and cutest restaurant and bakery. My daughter got married two weeks ago. We hired The Baking Grounds to make the wedding cake. Malinda was so easy to work with. When I saw the wedding cake at the reception it was absolutely breathtaking! More beautiful than we had imagined! The cake was Just as delicious as it was gorgeous!! I highly recommend The Baking Grounds for any bakery needs especially wedding cakes!! Thank you Malinda!
  • A
    Anne Married on 04/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Baking Grounds did the wedding cake and dessert table for my son's wedding. They did a fabulous job! The cake looked amazing and the dessert display as well. They cake and desserts were delicious!!! They were so great to work with, super friendly, flexible, reasonable ... just fantastic!!! If you are planning a wedding, make an appointment and definitely check them out they are a "Best keep Secret", a gem in the bakery business and I promise you won't be disappointed!!! We were thrilled with them!

    The Baking Grounds's reply:

    Thank you so much, Anne! We so appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you and your husband!
  • K
    Kami Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with the Baking Grounds on our wedding cake was wonderful! They really worked with us on figuring out the best strategy to stay within our price range and produced a beautiful cake with the top layer being gluten-free so I could eat some cake on my wedding day. Everyone thought the the cake was delicious! Also, I love working with family-owned businesses, so this was a great experience all around.
  • C
    Candace Married on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was beyond stunning, they blew us away with the design and the taste just topped it all off. It was perfect and it was beyond what we expected. I would def use them again and refer them too all our friends. Everything looked perfect.
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing Cake! Their cakes are truly delicious and beautiful! I was so happy with my cupcake cake. :)
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Malinda for our cakes and cupcakes. We did a traditional cake with two flavors and additional sets of cupcakes. People were raving about the cake and cupcakes all night (the chocolate chip cookie dough cup cakes were to die for). She was great to work with and extremely responsive. She found fabric florals in our colors to decorate the cake with as well which was such a help.
  • J
    Jancy Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Baking Grounds recently provided our amazing wedding cake that our guests have been raving about! Not only was our cake absolutely beautiful but tasted amazing as well. Our guests commented on how outstanding our cake was and how unlike traditional wedding cakes it was in the best possible way! The almond pound cake with strawberry mousse was phenomenal! We have already decided to have a small replica made for our one year anniversary. Thank you for your exceptional work!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Baking Grounds provided us with the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake and grooms cake! The consultation was wonderful and the tasting was outstanding! Everything was delicious! The consultatnt was warm, personable and attentive to every detail. Love this bakery!
  • T
    Tonja Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bride's and groom's cake were amazing!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message