21 Reviews for The B.I.T. Band

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Sort by:

5.0

Bit Band played at our wedding on 15th September 2018.

I don’t think anyone has experienced a party quite like ours = we certainly haven’t. Bit Band started playing and the dance floor went so crazy it was very hard to tell whether people were dancing or rioting.

They played a solid two hour set and I don’t think the pace slowed for a second and I don’t think any of our 100+ guests even left the dancefloor for a moment. Our only regret is that we didn’t ask them to play for longer.

Bit Band have astonishing energy and a brilliant repertoire of songs, guaranteed to keep everyone entertained and on the dancefloor. They don’t seem to even pause between songs: no sooner has one mega catchy hit ended than they are on to the next amazing hit and the crowd is massively excited again!

Mary Loscerbo has a truly amazing voice and the band are each brilliant at their instruments.

We can give Bit Band no higher praise than to report that when their set ended, and they handed over to the DJ, that the entire dancefloor literally got down onto their knees and begged them to play more!!

They made our party absolutely AWESOME and we loved them! We cannot recommend Bit Band enough. They will make any party AMAZING!!!!

Profile Picture Eloise, 9/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

An absolutely brilliant band. Everyone at our son’s wedding were up on the floor. They contributed massively to the success of the evening.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Linda, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

What can we say. Mary and her band are absolutely AMAZING. They surpassed all of our expectations, had everyone up dancing, and we’re still receiving messages from our guests about how good the band were! Thank you for making our day so special. Laura and Andy

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andrew, 9/1/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Music was so important at our wedding, and Mary and the band did not disappoint. Mary has an amazing voice, singing all types of music. They were an incredible band, that kept everyone dancing all evening. We had a huge amount of compliments on the band and the night was absolutely incredible. Mary and the band put in so much effort, before and after the wedding. I can not recommend her highly enough!

Profile Picture Sophie, 8/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We could not have been more thrilled to have had Mary and the B.I.T play at our wedding - both during the ceremony and reception. Not only does Mary have an incredible voice, her charisma is contagious and she knows how to get the party going! The musicians were fantastic and we had so many compliments from our guests about how great the band was! Lastly, they very professional, responsive and went over and beyond to ensure we had the perfect wedding day - thank you Mary and the B.I.T!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kasmira, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We got married on June 3rd in centre of Florence... British, French and Italians... not easy for communication so Music was essential as a common language. It worked fabulously! Mary being Canadian and now almost Italian, barriers were down. Great musicians too. E stato bellissimo. Grazie !

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cecile, 6/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We asked Mary and the B.I.T band to play at our wedding in Barga. Mary and the band were amazing. We were adamant on having live music at our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect. We watched the promo clips and knew it was going to be good but on the day it was unreal. In fact, when we were having our photos taken, we could hear Mary in the distance and we just wanted to enjoy the live music! Not only did they live up to our expectations on this front, Mary is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly responsive, accommodating to our music choices and went out her way to meet us before the wedding. She was also supportive when we ran into a last minute unknown detail regarding the SAIE license. We would highly recommend these guys if you are looking for top music and great service. You'll definitely get your guests dancing. Thank you for making our wedding perfect!! Xxx

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Helen, 5/31/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Memories to last a lifetime. Thanks to Mary and the band! What a party!
Last month, my wife and I got married in Gaiole in Chianti (returning to the village that I had proposed the year before). For our reception, we really wanted to have a live band. Given that we live in NYC, we did not know where to start. How do you find a good band in a country that you don't live in? Luckily, we stumbled across the B.I.T. band. Not only did the lead singer, Mary, spend time Skyping with us to understand what we wanted; she also coordinated with a DJ she could vouch for to provide sound and lighting for the whole party (as well as a DJ to close the night). Great music, great party, and a great time. Thanks again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Benjamin, 5/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We can't speak highly enough of Mary and the band. Mary was fantastic throughout and kept in touch with us whenever she had questions and responded quickly to any we had. The music was phenomenal and loads of our guests commented how much fun they had. We were particularly impressed with Mary's approach to our meal running behind time by over an hour. She was patient and waited for us and our guests, then played right through without taking a break. The band played a very special part of our big day and we will forever be glad we chose them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture GREG, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Absolutely Fantastic! I can't praise these guys enough.
Everyone had such a great time dancing to their music. They covered everything: ceremony, cocktails, reception.
Such versatile and amazing musicians. Mary has the most incredible voice and was so helpful in the lead up to our wedding!
She even had a couple of Skype meetings wtih us, since we were coming from Canada and didn't have the chance to meet beforehand.
I highly recommend the B.i.t. Band to anyone planning on getting married in Tuscany, Italy!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Samantha, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Mary and the Bitband played at our Tuscan Wedding back in September and WOW! They were absolutely Fantastic!! Music was such an important aspect of our day and we wanted to get it just right! Our wedding planner had suggested The Bitband and we set up a Skype meeting with Mary prior to talk over details. She was so personable and gave us great suggestions in helping us decide the type of atmosphere we wanted for every moment of the day.
They have an extensive play list covering a range of music styles and can Mary sing!!! She was able to sing Ave Maria during our ceremony in this high soprano voice and then had this low sultry voice during the jazz cocktails. During the dance she sang literally from Gloria Gaynor, to Adele and my favourites Jessie Glynn and Bruno Mars.
Everyone was dancing till late into the evening.
Even after four months, our guests still rave about our band that played at our wedding. I highly recommend The B I T band and cannot thank them enough for making our day that much more special.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Angie, 9/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Amazing! Thats the only word to describe these guys. Mary has the most phenomenal voice which she can turn to anything from jazz to opera. We were particularly impressed with her beautiful rendition of Puccini's 'O mio babbino caro' and Lou Reed's 'Perfect day'. In the evening the band absolutely rocked the place and got everyone dancing with their fantastic playlist. Not many people can do justice to Adele and Amy Winehouse but Mary can! The guests were absolutely blown away. And what lovely people too! Very professional and a real pleasure to deal with. We cant recommend them highly enough. If you are lucky enough to find them free for your event....don't hesitate to book them.

Photo for The B.I.T. Band Review
Photo for The B.I.T. Band Review
Photo for The B.I.T. Band Review
Photo for The B.I.T. Band Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sasha, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We were really worried about finding the right band for our wedding since we are such huge music lovers. Our wedding planner suggested The B.I.T. Band and they exceeded all of our expectations! What a fantastic group! Mary is fabulous and really got the crowd going. Notwithstanding the excruciatingly hot day their level of energy was constant throughout. We booked their Full Service (ceremony, aperitifs and dance) and everything that they performed was top notch.
Everyone was so enthusiastic about them. I even have a friend that was at our wedding and that will be getting married next year in Tuscany and she has booked them because she was just blown away by their performance.
If you are looking for the perfect band…look no further. I highly recommend the B.I.T. Band!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Andy, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We hired The B.I.T. band for our wedding in Firenze, Italy last July and they were awesome. They played some great jazz during the cocktails and then for the dance reception they had us on our feet dancing all night.
Great musicians with lots of energy and such varied playlists. Mary was fantastic to communicate with right up to our wedding. They were flexible and very professional. They truly made our special day that much more special.
Thank you Mary and the B.I.T. band!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carole, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Had an amazing time with their fabulous music playing all night! Couldn’t of had more fun!

Profile Picture Katherine, 7/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Wir haben Mary & The Bitband für unsere Hochzeit im Juni 2017 in der Toskana gebucht. Sie haben unseren Tag zu etwas ganz besonderem gemacht. Unsere Gäste haben es geliebt und nicht mehr aufgehört zu tanzen. Mary geht auf alle speziellen Wünsche ein und hat immer ein offenes Ohr für die Bedürfnisse des Brautpaares und deren Gäste. Die Band ist wahnsinnig professionell!!! Wer kann, sollte sie buchen. Und die Stimme von Mary....ein Hammer! Danke für eine wundervolle Performance. V & N

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 6/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Mary and the B.I.T. Band are fantastic, I can't praise them enough. They played at our wedding in June 2017 in Tuscany and played a huge part in making our day so special. I lost count of the number of guests that came up to us to say how awesome they were.

Mary was great to communicate with in the lead up to our wedding and nothing was too much trouble. I now just need another excuse to book them for something and fly them over to the UK!

Thank you so much Mary and the Bitband for making our day so memorable.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Claire, 6/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

L'anima musicale del mio matrimonio sono stati loro!
Esplosivi, eleganti, coinvolgenti, professionisti ineccepibili, in una sola parola STREPITOSI!
Non finirò mai di ringraziarli per l'atmosfera che sono riusciti a regalarci!

Carmen & Francesco ❤️

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carmen, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Mary and BitBand played at our pre-wedding party in Montalcino, Italy a few years ago.
Boy did I regret not having them for our actual wedding!
They played half way through the dinner some lovely jazz standards and ballads and then afterwards for the party! I was so worried I was going to look like the cats dragged me in for the actual wedding the next day because I was exhausted at the end of the night from dancing so much! I really should have just left the party to go to bed sooner but I couldn’t. I loved every song they played and they were just so brilliant! Our wedding planner talked us into getting the band for the pre-wedding party and a Dj for the wedding and I have to say that we enjoyed ourselves so much more with the band. Mary was such a treat ...getting everyone up and dancing, talking to us, having us all sing along. It was a real party!
I highly recommend them for ANY event! Thank you Mary and the BIT BAND

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stefania, 5/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We could not recommend Luca and his band enough. His band played at our wedding in Ravello (quite a trip from Florence!) and helped make it really special. Communication was great and really positive. They played at our reception drinks as well as during the dancing after dinner. All our guests were really very impressed with how good they were. My cousin who attended the wedding subsequently booked them for her wedding in Florence. We would not hesitate to recommend them. Adam & Anna

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adam, 7/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Band