Weddings

The Arrangement Company Reviews

The Arrangement Company

The Arrangement Company

Lynchburg, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Katherine
    Katherine L. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous florals

    When we envisioned the florals for our wedding, we knew we wanted elegant arrangements and centerpieces that would transform the tented reception space into a black tie optional affair, and Amy at the Arrangement Company delivered above and beyond our expectations! We were worried that we hadn’t been able to express what we were looking for in our early meetings, but it was like she read our minds and delivered exactly what we wanted but hadn’t been able to describe. She created a gorgeous palette of pinks, peaches, and neutrals and a cohesive vision across all of the flowers, from the bouquets and the variety of table arrangements to the ceremony florals and the arch that welcomed guests into the reception. They fit our style perfectly: elegant without being fussy and natural-looking without being overrun by greenery. We can’t recommend Arrangement Company enough—you can trust Amy to create gorgeous florals for your wedding!
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amy is amazing!

    I reached out to Amy because I had seen photos of her incredible past work at my venue - I knew that she would understand my vision and she knocked it out of the park. The flowers were one of the most important aspects of the day in my eyes and Amy and her team made sure that everything was perfect. All of our guests kept commenting on the flowers and the head table and arbor that Amy put together for us were so beautiful. I highly recommend Amy!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My vision came to life!

    I had *two* conversations with Amy from The Arrangement Company about my vision for my wedding and she totally nailed it! Talk about having true talent! She went above and beyond for us—and even ordered special lanterns to incorporate into our centerpieces. I can’t say enough wonderful things about my flowers and all of our floral details. People are still commenting about how beautiful the flowers were!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    floral artist

    Amy is an artist and brought my visions to life for my wedding day. We couldn't meet in person as I live several hours away, but she did a great job at gathering what I wanted via phone calls and Pinterest. I was blown away when I walked into the reception and saw all the centerpieces! I also had a chuppah which Amy decorated beautifully despite it being assembled later than we anticipated. I would highly recommend Amy and would love to work with her again!
  • C
    Camille Married on 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for breathtaking florals that you will get endless compliments on your wedding day, then look no further! Amy is a true artist and a supportive vendor through and through. When we were off to a slow start on the day of, she stepped up to make sure everything was in place before she left, even going above and beyond to set up things that were technically not within her scope. Amy listened to every detail and concern we had and delivered 100%. We (and all of our wedding guests) are HUGE fans of Amy. Love love love love love.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Amy! First of all, Amy saved the day when our first florist had to back out. She stepped in seamlessly and made me feel at ease. She was so great to work with - easy-going, responsive and creative! She understood my style immediately and supported it, as well as gave me some new ideas for flowers and arrangements that I had not considered. I never worried about flowers or decorations because I knew Amy had a great vision and she knew what I liked and wanted. Our bouquets were stunning and the colors complimented our dresses very well. Our reception space was absolutely beautiful -- I was jumping up and down, in LOVE, when I walked in and saw all the arrangements. Amy was phenomenal and I would recommend her to any bride!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was so wonderful! I didn’t know exactly what I wanted, but I had a Pinterest board. She helped me refine the vision, and then I changed my mind on half of everything, and Amy was super patient and understanding and refined the vision even further. Everything was perfect. Everyone commented on how gorgeous the flowers were, and how the flowers tied in with the overall decor of the wedding. She also has a lot of other items to go with flowers (if you want). We ultimately chose these oil lamps/lanterns to go on some of our tables, which added even further to the decor. She also made a gorgeous arbor for our ceremony—I mean, breathtakingly gorgeous. At the same time, Amy made our vision fit within our budget, which was huge. Can’t recommend Amy highly enough!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've worked with The Arrangement Company for two weddings as well as some other events. The flowers and arrangements are gorgeous! Would definitely recommend!
  • H
    Heide Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ok, so I know I just got married and all, but I am IN LOVE with Amy! She's an absolute creative genius! So easy to work with, great at communicating, and MY GOSH - her arrangements are breathtaking! I kept looking up from our sweetheart table thinking "I can't believe this is our wedding!" You HAVE to work with Amy - she is the best. That's just the end of it. :)
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is a top-notch florist. She was more than willing to have in-person consultations with me to ensure I received the exact product I had in mind. She went above and beyond to make sure each bouquet and arrangement was perfectly gorgeous. Loved working with her!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 09/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is extremely creative! I expressed my vision to her and she did an outstanding job for my rustic wedding. She's not the ordinary. She's sometimes hard to contact because she's very busy. However, she comes through in a big way. I also found her to be reasonably priced.
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is amazing! I was the kind of bride that wanted to do something a little bit different but I didn't know how to make it all work. Amy was very knowledgeable, helpful, and trustworthy. She made sure all of my requests were met and helped me create my vision. She really knows how to take in-season flowers and make them work together to create artwork. She was easy to communicate with and sent me pictures while she was working. Even though I saw a preview of the bouquets beforehand seeing them in real life was better than I had imagined. She arranged our bouquets, boutonnières, centerpieces, and the flowers on our cake. Our guests were just as impressed as we were!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy did all of our florals for my husband and I's wedding in June at West Manor. We LOVED every single centerpiece, bouquet, and boutonniere! Amy also provided flowers for our cake as well as creating the MOST beautiful floral piece for the top of our ceremony site's gazebo. All of our florals were everything I wanted and more beautiful that I could have imagined!

    Amy is so easy to work with and makes designing your wedding florals so effortless and fun. She is so fun and funny and has the best dry sense of humor! She listened to my ideas and added her own ideas, which made making decisions about floral design so easy!

    We are so glad that Amy did our wedding florals and I couldn't imagine having more beautiful florals for our wedding :)
  • L
    Lacey Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is so so talented! I am pretty indecisive and didn't do a great job of explaining what I wanted, but she read my mind and the flowers were more amazing than I could have imagined. The weather caused some issues with my flowers of choice, but she still delivered and I loved all of the flowers so much!
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh, Amy.
    She is incredible. Her work...unbelievable.
    Truth be told, I was not even going to have flowers at my wedding. My mother actually talked me into having flowers and I found The Arrangement Company on google.
    BEST DECISION I EVER MADE!
    I cannot express my appreciation and adoration for her creations adequately enough.
    My flowers were breathtaking.
    I had a Great Gatsby themed wedding and Amy took my guests back in time with the most perfect flower arrangements.
    She is worth every penny. I can guarantee that.
    Check out her website! You'll fall in love with her work.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy with the Arrangement Company made my wedding a reception a dream! She absolutely went above and beyond and I know that no other florist would have delivered for me the way that she did. Plus, she creates stunning original designs. She is reliable and responsive and always does beautiful work. Everyone described my bouquets and reception flowers the same way-"they belong in a magazine". It doesn't get any better than that!
  • User2173133 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! As someone who is not very good at describing in words how I envision things to be, she somehow was able to take my vision and turn it into a reality. Everything was stunning!
  • M
    Mackenzie Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I got engaged, I was incredibly excited at the thought of planning my wedding. Until I began to actually plan... so many details, so many expenses, it quickly became overwhelming. Not to mention I was planning a wedding in Virginia from Georgia. But when my husband and I met with Amy and I explained to her my vision, she knew exactly how to make it come to life. Working with her was not only effortless but fun. She gave me peace of mind that a bride needed when it came to wedding planning - she clearly communicated with me, knew exactly what I wanted, and went above and beyond with our arrangements the day of our wedding. I couldn't sing Amy's praises enough when it comes to her arrangements, but wanted to share that my experience working with her was perfection. Thank you for making my wedding day the absolute best, Amy!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have been happier with the decor at our wedding -- from the bouquets to the garland stretching down the table, the candles to the entry-way arrangements, everything was beyond what I could have ever imagined. Amy had fantastic ideas and was able to build on my ideas in ways I'd never think of, then her execution was perfect. We are SO happy that we worked with Amy, and highly recommend her to other couples getting married in the Charlottesville area.
  • S
    Susan Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was absolutely fantastic and made our wedding ceremony and reception so beautiful. Not only is she extremely talented, she is hilarious and fun to work with. She was very flexible and prices were more than reasonable. From the first time we met with her, we knew that she would make everything look amazing and she did not disappoint. We received so many compliments on our decor and we can't wait to see our pictures. Thank you so much Amy and crew, you are wonderful and we were blessed to have you be a part of our day!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy is the best to work with! I immediately felt like we had been best friends for years. She is so welcoming and really helps put your wedding vision in place. She was right on board with all of my ideas and went above and beyond to help make my day extremely special. Super pleased with her as my florist!
  • S
    Shirley Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy's flowers were natural and fresh, just like Greta wanted for her wedding. It was hard to leave them behind. My preference would have been to have them adorn my house for a week after! The outdoor arbor was breathtaking. Many of our guests questioned whether or not the flowers were real because they looked so perfect.
  • User1433389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job on our wedding flowers! We only met with her once since we lived out of town but she made sure that we got exactly what we wanted. We received so many comments on how beautiful all the flowers were for the wedding. Not only did the arrangements exceed my expectations, her insight and efficiency did as well. Thank you for making the whole process entirely hassle-free. We would not hesitate to recommend your services to everyone we know! Thank you again!
  • R
    Ronni Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Arrangement Company exceeded my expectations for all my floral needs. As the Mother of the Bride, I was thrilled with the level of commitment and attention to detail Amy gave my order. I love that everything that was used was sourced locally and that Amy delivered the arrangements herself and put the finishing touches on at the venue. Thank you for taking our ideas and developing them into an amazing display of color, texture and purpose. I will come to you over and over again for any floral needs!!
  • M
    M Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Arrangement Company exceeded our expectations in every way. Amy is a pleasure to work with and is incredibly talented. She has an amazing ability to capture a vision; she then takes that vision and creates arrangements with decorative accents that are more beautiful than anything imagined. We were absolutely thrilled with Amy's gorgeous work and received many, many compliments on the wedding flowers, centerpieces and table decor. I very highly recommend The Arrangement Company!