The Amalfi Experience Reviews

10 | Salerno, IT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Amalfi Experience

Recommended by 100%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Martin · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless and Fun

    We cannot thank TAE enough for all of their help in ensuring an absolutely amazing wedding week. Finding a wedding planner abroad is a daunting prospect but as soon as we began corresponding with TAE we were immediately put at ease. Jacquie and Jocelyn were absolutely superb throughout. They are extraordinarily passionate about what they do, and this is evident in their meticulous planning, organisation and level of detail. More importantly they have your best interests at heart, and they were an absolute pleasure to work with. We had a long engagement so were able to take our time with regards to decision making, and TAE helped us with every facet of the process. Any questions we had were always answered very promptly. The week of the wedding could not have run better, and the day itself ran with military precision yet still very relaxed. We cannot recommend TAE highly enough, and would like to sincerely thank both Jacquie and Jocelyn for all of their help, absolutely superb team and people!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Amalfi Experience made our dream come true!

    It has always been a dream of mine to get married in Italy. Planning a wedding in Italy when I don’t know the language, don’t have any friends/family living there, and I’m a Type A Personality living all the way in Los Angeles, California… I had to find the perfect planners!

    When my now-husband and I decided to get married on the Amalfi Coast, a place neither of us have been to before, I chose The Amalfi Experience (TAE) because of the raving reviews across several websites. I initially reached out in February 2017 for a wedding in May 2019. Throughout those two years, I kept changing my mind. We were originally planning a Catholic wedding with immediate family but chose to symbolically elope instead (just us two). We also constantly debated the location and exact date. The women at TAE answered every concern promptly and gave advice when needed. They made sure every little detail was covered and sent reminders of payments. Jacquie, Lucy, and Joanne are very organized, meticulous, patient, and all-around wonderful.

    Another thing I truly appreciated was their willingness to work within my budget. I was still college during the planning period and was not getting any financial support for the wedding. TAE gave me options that were reasonable and made suggestions when cheaper options were available.

    Not only are these ladies great at planning weddings, they are very helpful in arranging and suggesting activities leading up to and after the wedding. Lucy booked our transfer from the train station in Naples to Amalfi. When my husband and I missed our connecting flight and thus, missing our train to Naples, I immediately contacted Lucy; she then alerted our driver. After our first meeting, Lucy went out of her way to help us exchange money, help us purchase bus tickets, and told us where to catch the boat to Capri (which she arranged for us too). She was a God-send, as my husband and I were feeling quite overwhelmed already! The day of the wedding was a whirlwind but somehow everything was perfectly on schedule. Since I didn’t have any friends/family with me, Lucy helped me into my dress and carried my purse around (such an angel!)

    Thank you to Jacquie, Lucy, and Joanne for making my dream a reality! Thank you for arranging the best day of our lives.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we wanted a romantic intimate symbolic ceremony on the Amalfi Coast of Italy but we had no idea where to start. With neither of us speaking the language, nor having any family or close friends in Italy, we were overwhelmed and had no clue as to where to start our wedding planning.

    We began researching online and after many hours and by the grace of God we stumbled upon Jacquie at The Amalfi Experience. We were skeptical that anything would come from our emailing her, but we received an immediate and professional response. Not only did Jacquie answer all of our questions, but she gave us such peace of mind. She was so professional, thorough and informative, truly an answer to our prayers!

    We were thrilled her first language was English, and she was on call anytime we needed to speak with her and/or her fluent English-speaking team. Her team of Catherine and Hannah are also amazing! They were always on top of everything from organizing the most minor details such as the boutonniere to arranging hotels, travel, and of course our perfect wedding day. We felt we had known these ladies for years; they are so competent, kind and professional.

    We could write pages on how amazing The Amalfi Experience is, but to sum up this team, they are simply AMAZINGLY PERFECT! We could not have dreamed of a more romantic wedding. They selected the most incredible venue, Hotel Caruso in Ravello, Italy; The most talented artist/photographer, Joanne Dunn; the professional and talented makeup artist,Zoe Graham, and creative hair stylist, Peitro. Even our driver was wonderful.

    The Amalfi Experience is such a class act. The attention to detail from TAE was spot on, everything was perfect! They get a 110% rating from us!

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how wonderful The Amalfi Experience is! It was an absolute joy working with them throughout the year in the run up to my wedding. With their hard work and help, it truly was the wedding of my dreams! The whole run up to the wedding and the day itself went so smoothly and everything came together so perfectly. I would absolutely 100% recommend the wonderful team at The Amalfi Experience.

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the Amalfi Coast during a trip to Europe in 2012. After getting engaged early 2013 back in Australia, we asked ourselves what our ultimate wedding would be, and we just couldn't wipe the Amalfi Coast from our minds. After searching on the internet for locations and wedding ideas, we found that we really connected with 'The Amalfi Experience' immediately. Our instincts told us that they had a mix of professionalism and class, and it helped that Jacquie was from Australia, so we felt as though she really understood us, despite the incredible distance between us all. Hannah soon took over as our wedding planner, and she was absolutely faultless. Our glorious day was 18 months or so in the making and during that time nothing was ever too much trouble. Hannah and the team understood our vision and made it a reality on the day. TAE was professional and highly efficient, and made us feel so welcomed and assured once we had arrived in Amalfi. Every recommendation Hannah and the team had made from the boat trip to Capri (a total must) to the pre-wedding dinner at Donna Stella to the reception at Hotel Luna was absoulte perfection, and we wouldn't have changed a single thing.

    We were provided with detailed step by step information from Jacquie and Hannah regarding what to do in the lead up to the wedding in Australia, and then of course an itinerary outlining our stay once on the Amalfi Coast. Friends and family are still raving about the wonderful time they had at our wedding, and our helpful TAE team were to them also. Hannah and Catherine were with us on the wedding day. They were there for us at all the right times, yet still allowed for us to celebrate completely privately with our family and friends. A perfect balance.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having made the decision to travel from Australia to Amalfi for our wedding (with the majority of our guests travelling all the way from New Zealand!!) and having never actually set foot in Italy before ourselves (not to mention the huge language barrier!!) we desperately needed a wedding planner to assist and guide us with our big day. After a good 'google search' we kept being drawn back to 'The Amalfi Experience', largely due to all of the amazing testimonials we had read. After our first interactions with Jacquie via email our minds were firmly made up and we had found a wedding planning agency that was passionate, knowledgable and incredibly prompt with their responses. For the remaining time leading up to our August wedding Hannah was our main point of contact and words aren't really enough to express how incredible she was. Hannah was extremely efficient, organised and genuinely invested in our experience in Italy. Nothing was too much trouble and Hannah really took the time to find out what we had envisioned for our day. This was evident in the choices she helped us make for our ceremony and reception locations, our photographer, make up artist, post wedding activities and even our accommodation for ourselves and for our guests - every choice was a perfect fit for us and added to our overall amazing experience in Amalfi. We felt that we were in great hands from start to finish, and both our wedding and holiday would not have been the same without the wonderful Hannah, Jacquie and Catherine. 'The Amalfi Experience' completely exceeded every expectation we had for our Amalfi Coast trip and we feel so lucky that they were a part of our special day.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we began planning our wedding, we wanted to pick the perfect place. We were excited about the idea of Italy – but got even more excited as we explored the idea of having our ceremony on The Amalfi Coast.

    While we did some research on using wedding planners, right away it became clear by the responsive and helpful information that we received from Jacquie, that The Amalfi Experience was going to be the right choice.

    It is difficult to overstate how helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant the full team of Jacquie, Kim, Hannah and Catherine were to work with. Looking back at all of the intricacies of planning the ceremony and subsequent festivities, we can’t imagine having done this without the help The Amalfi Experience.

    The ceremony was magical, the villa spectacular and the celebration dinner and activities that followed terrific. The Amalif Experience team’s assistance with nearly every detail in all of these areas and ensured that every single one of our guests’ needs were met.

    It would be difficult to recount all of the support we received in selecting the perfect location, in transporting our guests, in finding the perfect accommodations and in planning events both before and after the wedding. Without exception, TAE team was on top of everything. It is also worth mentioning that the support they gave us in getting all of the legal paperwork done was invaluable. We experienced several ‘bumps’ in the paperwork process, and they helped us navigate each one of them. The organization and level of responsiveness throughout the whole process was terrific from start to finish.

    Rarely have we taken the time to right on line testimonials. Feeling blessed that we so wisely selected TAE, we wanted to let others know how fortunate you too will feel to work with this amazing group of talented, caring, and competent women.

    Thank you for all you did to make a memory to last a lifetime!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married in Amalfi, Italy in June 2014. The decisive factor on location was The Amalfi Experience (TAE). At our initial meeting with Jacquie and the team we were impressed with their friendly approach, professionalism and attention to detail. We knew our wedding was in safe hands and we could trust them unequivocally to make our dream wedding come true. To this day, our guests still speak highly about our wedding and TAE, in particular. If any couple is considering getting married on the Amalfi Coast, please contact TAE as you will not be disappointed. My husband and I hold TAE in the highest regard after all they provided us with memories that we shall treasure forever.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • User4798329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dream come true all thanks to all at The Amalfi Experience.

    From the first email right up until our wedding day Jacquie, Kim, Hannah and Catherine were fantastic in helping us plan our ideal wedding abroad.

    We had an unbelievable day as did all of our guests and this was down to the intricate planning by TAE.

    Thank you so much for everything I can't speak highly enough of you all and would recommend you to anybody who is looking at getting married on the Amalfi Coast!

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Amalfi Experience were a pleasure to work with and provided an outstanding service to myself and husband as well as our guests. The team were professional, knowledgable and passed on a wealth or experience. Organisation and execution on the day of every detail was fabulous and I would do it all again with Jacquie and team tomorrow. Our wedding was a dream and even with a few last minute adjustments due to weather changes went without hiccup or stress. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonderful service.

    Sent on 02/17/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review