Terry's DJ Services Reviews

118 | Chattanooga, TN
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for Terry's DJ Services

Recommended by 100%

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Terry's DJ Services 1
Terry's DJ Services 2
Terry's DJ Services 3
Terry's DJ Services 4
Terry's DJ Services 5
Terry's DJ Services 6
Terry's DJ Services 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Megan

    Megan Hollister · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with DJ Terry!

    DJ Terry was a pleasure to work with. Our dance floor was packed during our reception!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • K

    Karen Blockley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen Blockley-Mother of the Bride

    DJ Terry was awesome! We couldn't have ask for a more energetic, fun & talented DJ during the wedding weekend. Terry was so much more months before the wedding. He was so available, approachable, and dependable. As a bonus, his lovely wife, Hiawatha was there to assist him. You can be assured of a memorable event if you hire DJTerry!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powell Wedding

    DJ Terry was great to work with! Everyone had a blast, I don’t think the dance floor was empty all night!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love DJ Terry

    DJ Terry was worth every single penny. He was on top of everything from getting the very simple contract & deposit done, to making sure our songs and timeline were ready to go! Our wedding was half Hispanic and half white, and DJ Terry provided us the perfect mix. Our dance floor was packed, and Terry was dancing and hyping everyone up! We would highly recommend him, he will get the party started and keep it going.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Logan

    Logan Wise · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    The ratings speak for themselves - DJ Terry is top notch. He's prompt, communicative, professional and personable. He'll give you the personalized attention that only a small business owner can provide. He knows how to read the crowd and he even joined us on the dance floor! Absolutely perfect...thanks Terry!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Brandon

    Brandon Thurman · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thurman Wedding

    DJ Terry went above and beyond our expectations! Awesome DJ with great energy!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Logan

    Logan Haynes · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and Fun

    DJ Terry is not only a great DJ but a great person and very professional. He handled the craziness of requests and the ebs and flows of wedding very well. Even got on the dance floor wifh us and danced! I received numerous compliments about him from several guests as “the best DJ they’d ever seen”. He is the real deal and an excellent DJ. You are truly missing out if you hire anyone else, I promise you.

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Stalvey · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Around!

    Couldn’t be more pleased with Terry’s services! He came in and had everything set up and ready to go before I even had my hair/make-up done! As a bride, it was such a relief to have someone who just came in and did what needed to be done without asking questions. He was great at engaging the crowd and incredibly flexible with our requests. Would highly recommend to any and all!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • R

    Roberta Norris · Married on 03/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and FUN!

    My husband and I had a destination wedding and Terry came highly recommended from our venue! Being we're not from town, you really never know but we read other reviews and we were definitely not disappointed with our decision! He was very quick with email response and even helped confirm song choices. We had almost everyone say what a good selection he was playing and he really helped us keep on track with timeline! I highly recommend Terry!!

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Julie

    Julie Dehaan · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Terry did an excellent job!!! I would highly recommend him to any bride or host party looking for a DJ!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn Brown · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    DJ Terry answered all of my emails so quickly. I changed several things at the last minute, and he just rolled with it without and hesitation. All of the ceremony music was perfect, and everyone kept telling me how great they thought the music was at our wedding! He made the night fun and even danced along with us at the recpetion! Our experience with DJ Terry was incredible!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • T

    Tiffani Harper (Estep) · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing 🲣🯻🵺🯼

    Terry was absolutely the best Dj out there!! He is so professional, but he definitely knows how to have a good time! He knew our taste of music, what songs would keep the party going, and how to interact with everyone. If you’re looking for a Dj who will keep the music going, take care of ALLLLL your needs throughout the night, and want a personable Dj, terry is your man! You can’t go wrong!! Me and my father/bridesmaids had a surprise dance, and terry had the music on point! He also took careful of all our ceremony needs: playing music at certain cues, fading out at the right time, and added music when needed! He is the best there is!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
    Terry's DJ Services 8
    Terry's DJ Services 9
    Terry's DJ Services 10
    Terry's DJ Services 11
    Terry's DJ Services 12
    Terry's DJ Services 13
    Terry's DJ Services 14
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    December Wedding

    Terry was incredible!! He was kind and very responsive throughout the planning process. He worked with everything we asked for. We had the most fun on the dance floor and that was definitely in part because of him. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry is the LIFE of the party!

    DJ Terry is the LIFE of the party! He is very organized, communicates well, and will make sure your guests have a BLAST! I highly recommend DJ Terry to anyone for ANY event! Thank you, Terry, for making our wedding day so memorable!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • J

    Jami Hebert · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is wonderful to work with! He’s very quick to respond and helps with anything you need!

    Terry is wonderful to work with! He’s respond to your questions quickly and understand what you want. I would highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want DJ Terry!

    DJ Terry was the best thing we could have done for our wedding! He ran our ceremony and reception flawlessly. He was easy to work with, professional, and, most importantly, FUN! Our guests had nothing but great things to say about DJ Terry and our whole reception.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • A

    August · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry was amazing! Such an incredible person and DJ! The crowd was dancing the whole time and had so much fun! He was able to get all ages (from 3-89) on the dance floor! Thank you for a night to remember!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry did a wonderful job for our wedding ceremony and reception. He worked with our live musicians for the ceremony and made sure everything was perfect. For the reception, he made sure the guests kept moving and dancing and joined us on the dance floor. He is a wonderful person, super talented, and a joy to work with! Would recommend him to anyone .

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • T

    Traci · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He’s AWSOME! He orchestrated the wedding procession perfectly. Then drove the reception to the moon! We had a BLAST!! Highly recommend DJ Terry!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Malinda · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry was the best! Made sure everyone had a good time! I highly recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry is the best!

    Terry is fun and very professional. He responded to all of my emails same day and even made a mashup of songs at the end of our father/daughter dance. Our catering company even complimented us on how entertaining and family-friendly he was! At one point almost everyone was out on the dance floor. Terry is also good at keeping the evening going with announcements and any additional musical pieces you may want to add - (we had my MOH sing a song during the ceremony and he played her recorded music, fading it out nicely at the end). I would definitely recommend Terry if you are looking for a fun DJ who knows how to make everyone feel welcome on the dance floor! :)

    Sent on 05/15/2019
    Terry's DJ Services 15
    Terry's DJ Services 16
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ terry was the best and sweetest!! He was so helpful and his responsiveness was so quick. He mashuped up two songs for the first dance and father daughter dance quickly which allowed us to have plenty of time to practice before the wedding. He did a great job with the audio. He brought people out on the dance floor and everyone was dancing all night long! Thank you DJ terry for everything and even your special serenade to the groom and I when everyone left for the sparkler exit. You made this day so much fun for everyone at the wedding!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Terry is ABSOULUTLY THE BEST! He was so attentive and made sure our day went smoothly. He has a wonderful heart and an infectious smile. He absolutely loves what he does and you can tell! We all had a blast!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • T

    Tim · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is simply the best! Very prepared and professional, and a lot of fun!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was awesome!!!! He was so much fun, was so flexible and was all around great. He knows how to get a crowd going and keep them dancing! Would suggestion him a BILLION times over!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review